Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Lori A. Slezak, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.3
35 reviews
|Surgeons|Tampa, FL 33614 United States

4814 N Habana Ave, Tampa, FL 33614 United States

(813) 873-2650

Not Specified

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(16) · Surgeons

5350 University Pkwy

(941) 917-4675
5.0
(2) · Surgeons

6333 54th Ave N

(727) 548-6100
5.0
(2) · Surgeons

13124 N Florida Ave

(813) 932-5389
5.0
(2) · Oncologist

1970 Golf St

(941) 957-1000
5.0
(10) · Surgeons

2200 Ringling Blvd

(941) 861-2900
5.0
(2) · Surgeons

5640 Marquesas Cir

(941) 921-5741
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.3
35 reviews
519
  
41
  
30
  
21
  
114
  
Sort By:
Featured
Robert E. Thomas review for Dr. Lori A. Slezak, MD
Robert E. Thomas on Healthgrades

a year ago

10/28/2021, 03:10 AM
Outstanding Dr... Great Bedside Manner .. Explains everything in Detail. Very Highly Recommended..
Anonymous review for Dr. Lori A. Slezak, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

08/26/2021, 15:01 PM
Waited months for my first appointment to have it cancelled by the office the morning of. The message left on my voicemail instructed me to call back which was difficult to do as the office was on the answering service during normal business hours. When I finally got thru there was NO apology - not even a hint of one. I was told that they were not scheduling appointments at this time and that I would be called back. I should have been told to get smart and schedule with another doctor which I have already done. Apparently this is not a rare happening with this doctor - just read other reviews stating the same types of issues. I am sorry I waisted time and delayed my own health care waiting for a doctor that appears to not care. note: I have never before left a bad review.....not for a doctor or even a restaurant. This is a first.
Respond to negative reviews
Lori B. review for Dr. Lori A. Slezak, MD
Lori B. on BirdEye

a year ago

08/21/2021, 04:05 AM
I waited about 4 months for an appointment, then they called to cancel and said she was out of town??? so then I waited another month and they called to confirm appt.and said to go online and fill out paperwork before I came in. Then as we were about to hang up the girl who so rudely answers the phone says have you been vaccinated??? I said no and she says sorry right now we are not taking new patients that are not. I said well take me off your list to call back. My thoughts were you did not ask me have I HAD covid, and your going to tell me that all your patients are vaccinated which that is a lie. Also this mask was approved for the world to wear when covid was at the highest point so why is it no good now. You might be a great Dr. to some but common sense tells me you are stupid. Thanks for clearing this up to me that you are not the one to go and see.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
nervous and stupid review for Dr. Lori A. Slezak, MD
nervous and stupid on Healthgrades

3 years ago

11/11/2019, 02:35 AM
I put off my colonoscopy out of nerves, etc. What an idiot I am. It was totally a non event and she probably saved me from developing colon cancer as she found a polyp that had high grade dysplasia, that she completely removed. Dr Slezak is warm caring and a great MD
GBouscal review for Dr. Lori A. Slezak, MD
GBouscal on Healthgrades

3 years ago

10/02/2019, 08:41 AM
My appointments with Dr. Slezak were canceled by the Dr. The first was canceled 1 day before my appointment and the second was canceled 5 hours before the appointment. I've now wasted 2 and a half months with this non caring Doctor and office.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Dr. Lori A. Slezak, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

05/11/2019, 01:38 AM
Dr. Slezak is a rare combination of a very competent, compassionate, professional doctor that has a wonderful bedside manor. On the initial consultation she immediately put me at ease, throughout explained the procedure and answered all my questions. The day of my procedure I had quite a wait in the pre-surgery prep area at the surgery center which host many surgeons. It was comforting to overhear the nurses talking about how Dr. Slezak was one of the most competent surgeons that use the center. After the procedure Dr Slezak thoroughly explained what was found to my wife and I and the next steps. She is very down to earth and caring. Could not ask for a better experience. I also like the fact that her office is in a small stand alone building that is easy to access and tastefully decorated. In short if you want a caring family doctor Dr Slezak is your woman.
Courtney Buell review for Dr. Lori A. Slezak, MD
Courtney Buell on Healthgrades

4 years ago

08/23/2018, 08:41 AM
Excellent doctor. Dr Slezak takes time to get to know her patients because she really cares. Very thorough with your health screenings and always follow up. My family are also her patients. Would not go anywhere else.
Betty Marie review for Dr. Lori A. Slezak, MD
Betty Marie on Healthgrades

4 years ago

06/23/2018, 08:39 AM
Really appreciated the prepackaged bag of prep they offered as great time saver. Yes, it took several months from the first time I called to procedure day, but that’s Tampa health care these days. Kind staff at the surgery center, followed by a well organized and efficient system for the actual colonoscopy. Dr. Lori removed a couple of polyps and I have not had any pain or complications. Definitely gets a thumbs up review from me!
Anonymous review for Dr. Lori A. Slezak, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

06/20/2018, 10:06 AM
Her staff seemed rushed and felt like a business as they opened a closet of pre colonoscopy prep bags they were selling. I needed to drink some magnesium. I vomited and could not keep down. I explained all when I arrived. As I lay on my side hooked up she reprimanded me for not doing as prescribed. She asked if I even tried. Said I should have called her - at 11 PM. She said that I wasted her time - over and over. No empathy - arrogant. Horrible experience
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.