Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Kevin J. Punswick, DO

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.5
18 reviews
|Doctors|Gardner, KS 66030

18320 S Center St, Gardner, KS 66030

(913) 856-5577

https://www.olathehealth.org/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Healthcare

1150 N 75th Pl Ste 200

(913) 299-2100
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

2401 Gillham Rd

(816) 234-3265

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Anesthesiologists

2401 Gillham Rd

(816) 234-3000

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Nephrologists

6400 Prospect Ave # 480

(816) 276-1700
5.0
(4) · Doctors

1004 Carondelet Dr #350

(816) 942-8644
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

4440 Broadway Blvd

(816) 561-9200
About

Dr. Kevin Punswick, DO is a family medicine specialist in Gardner, KS. He graduated from Kansas City Univ Of Medicine Bioscience College Of Osteopathic Medicine and specializes in family medicine.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.5
18 reviews
511
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
16
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous review for Dr. Kevin J. Punswick, DO
Anonymous on RateMDs

3 years ago

12/08/2018, 00:46 AM
I have been going to Dr. Punswick for 10 years. He won't rush through your appointment and takes time to listen rather than just make a snap diagnosis. Sometimes this might make him late for the appointment as he won't just give his patients 5 minutes, but takes his time. Therefore it is best to book in the am. I've been very pleased with him.
Anonymous review for Dr. Kevin J. Punswick, DO
Anonymous on RateMDs

4 years ago

07/02/2018, 01:03 AM
Need cpap to help sleep at nite. Need wheelchair . Both these were asked over 2 yrs ago. He takes me off meds @ that work to ones that dont. Have a broken shoulder, back, neck, skeletal is off - left side hangs down lower than rite. He won't listen.
Anonymous review for Dr. Kevin J. Punswick, DO
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

04/10/2018, 01:47 AM
Dr. Punswick and his nurses are wonderful. They always listen to my concerns and go above and beyond to make sure my family gets the best medical care. They are very good with my children and have made them enjoy going to the doctor instead of being nervous about it.
Featured content
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
Anonymous review for Dr. Kevin J. Punswick, DO
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

07/20/2017, 01:38 AM
Best primary care doctor EVER! Never seems rushed, excellent compassionate bedside manner. Very thorough!
Anonymous review for Dr. Kevin J. Punswick, DO
Anonymous on RateMDs

5 years ago

07/02/2017, 01:06 AM
Dr. Punswick was my doctor until 2014 when he decided his religion was more important than the Hippocratic oath. I was pregnant and he was prescribing my anti-depressants. I was in a very depressed and fragile state and tried to talk to him about the situation I was in. Instead of helping me, he judged me and refused to treat me. What he didn't know is that I was suicidal at the time. If he hadn't sneered at me and suddenly left the room after judging me, he would have discovered that. As my pregnancy progressed, I had more and more problems with my baby who survived (I started with twins.) No one could figure out what was going on in that last trimester. But I was assured everything was ok. My son was stillborn almost 3 years ago, July 5, 2014. Maybe if Dr. Punswick had continued as my doctor, he would have had some insight for me. I felt he was a really good doctor. I really counted on him, that's why I went to him for help. But he chose Catholicism over being a good doctor and "doing no harm" to his patient. It took me over a year to get over that fear and mistrust of doctors. But I've never gotten over what Punswick did to me and definitely never gotten over the death of my son.
Rebecca Martz-Burley review for Dr. Kevin J. Punswick, DO
Rebecca Martz-Burley on Facebook

5 years ago

07/01/2017, 01:30 AM
Dr. Punswick was my doctor until 2014 when he decided his religion was more important than the Hippocratic oath. I was pregnant and he was prescribing my anti-depressants. I was in a very depressed and fragile state and tried to talk to him about the situation I was in. Instead of helping me, he judged me and refused to treat me. What he didn't know is that I was suicidal at the time. If he hadn't sneered at me and suddenly left the room after judging me, he would have discovered that. As my pregnancy progressed, I had more and more problems with my baby who survived (I started with twins.) No one could figure out what was going on in that last trimester. But I was assured everything was ok. My son was stillborn almost 3 years ago, July 5, 2014. Maybe if Dr. Punswick had continued as my doctor, he would have had some insight for me. I felt he was a really good doctor. I really counted on him, that's why I went to him for help. But he chose Catholicism over being a good doctor and "doing no harm" to his patient. It took me over a year to get over that fear and mistrust of doctors. But I've never gotten over what Punswick did to me and definitely never gotten over the death of my son.
Respond to negative reviews
Rebecca Martz-Burley review for Dr. Kevin J. Punswick, DO
Rebecca Martz-Burley on Facebook

5 years ago

07/01/2017, 01:16 AM
Respond to negative reviews
Ruth M. review for Dr. Kevin J. Punswick, DO
Ruth M. on Healthgrades

5 years ago

01/12/2017, 00:03 AM
Dr. Punswick is the BEST of ALL!! He became my doctor on my 3rd pregnancy at 30weeks when every other doctors in my area refused to care for me because I was a high risk with an advanced pregnancy, since I was coming from another state. When I called his office, he gave me an appoint the next day and started my care... What an amazing man! His extreme kindness and care had, and continue to make me feel comfortable around him. Word cannot express how greatful i am towards him. I can't even finish
Missy Guerrero review for Dr. Kevin J. Punswick, DO
Missy Guerrero on Facebook

7 years ago

11/22/2014, 00:01 AM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.