Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Kelly M. James, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
21 reviews
|Surgeons|Independence, MO 64055

19101 E Valley View Pkwy, Independence, MO 64055

(816) 254-9292

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Doctors

407 E Russell Ave # C

(660) 747-5114
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

2401 Gillham Rd

(816) 234-3265
5.0
(1) · Anesthesiologists

2401 Gillham Rd

(816) 234-3000
5.0
(1) · Nephrologists

6400 Prospect Ave # 480

(816) 276-1700
5.0
(11) · Cardiologists

4330 Wornall Rd Ste 2000

(816) 931-1883
5.0
(57) · Healthcare

9401 N Oak Trafficway

(816) 478-1230
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
21 reviews
520
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 months ago

03/30/2021, 02:08 AM
Dr. James is an excellent surgeon with life saving skills. I would absolutely recommend him.
Athena Thomsen on Healthgrades

4 months ago

03/21/2021, 04:49 AM
Is there a 100-star rating that I can give? Dr. James is a very special person to our family. He performed a serious surgery on my son and provided him with the best post op care, plus additional care since then. He is always professional, honest, cool and most of all, compassionate. Upon meeting him, we felt an immediate connection with him, especially my son. He offered to help us with any needs we might ever need and he has kept his word to this day. Dr. James, we truly appreciate you and we are blessed beyond words to have a doctor like you to turn to during difficult times. You're kind of a big deal! Forever grateful~
Larry Bunn on Healthgrades

2 years ago

04/02/2019, 14:10 PM
Did surgery twice once for a hernia once to remove a fatty tumor. Complete and total satisfaction with Dr. James.
Featured content
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
Brad Crews on Healthgrades

3 years ago

08/24/2018, 01:53 AM
Dr. James provided surgery and care for me when I had necrotizing faciitis. If not for his care and expertise, I would not have survived, as I was at the point of death at one point during my treatment. I have subsequently been treated by him for non-healing wounds many times. He is one of the best doctors I have ever worked with and I have worked with well over 100 different doctors in my life. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing surgery or wound care. He's a Saint in my opinion.
Jared S on Healthgrades

5 years ago

10/12/2016, 16:56 PM
Dr. James came highly recommended by a family member, and I have used him now twice for srugeries. He is always calm, confident and quick. He tells it like it is, and follows through on everything he says. Much appreciated and I recommend him to anyone.
Douglas B Smith II on Healthgrades

5 years ago

03/13/2016, 15:03 PM
Out of 99 doctors Dr Kelly is the only one with a human heart left. While every doctor is more concerned with the money they'll earn. Or what sporting event is going on. Dr Kelly informed his nurse that he didn't get in the field to worry about money but yet the care of his patients. And to me that's worth a million dollars. And a humanatarian award. Anybody who left a bad review your lucky to be alive. Lucky u had insurance. Cause I gaurantee you have no understanding of critical analysis stres
Grace Kelly on Healthgrades

6 years ago

01/25/2016, 12:46 PM
Dr. James was my surgeon for my colon resection back in 2012. I was more than pleased at Dr. James' bedside manner and the deep concern he showed me before, during and after the process of my surgical procedure. I highly reccomend Dr. James to anyone who is looking for an excellent surgeon.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.