Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!

Dr. John Campobasso, DO

4.6

About this business

Dr. Campobasso has special interest in broad spectrum family medicine issues, including preventive care and disease management. 

Location details

2000 Northeast Vivion Road, Ste 100, Kansas City, MO, 64118, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon8:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Tue8:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Wed8:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Thu8:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Fri8:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
4.676 reviews
Select a rating
Lori Woltz (DiCapo)'s profile image
Lori Woltz (DiCapo) 
3 years ago

Dr. Camppobasso was my physician for almost 10 years. He was caring, understanding, and always took his time. I never felt rushed and I always got the best care. I moved out of state years ago so he's no longer my primary doctor, but I wish he was! He's the best. Miss having a doctor like him. 

Anonymous's profile image
3 years ago

I have been with Dr John every since I moved to KC in 1998. I love having him as my doctor and have always had good appointments with him. My ONLY issue with this office is his partner Dr Marx who REFUSES to ever return an after hours page. I've put in formal complaints more than once and he's still the on call physician. Dr John is fantastic though! Although it does take some time to get an appointment with him, there are other options in place. 

Antionette Forman's profile image
Antionette Forman 
3 years ago

Absolutely he is one of the best. I have been going to him quite a while and l feel l get my answers very well. He is an excellent Dr. and listens very well. I don’t want him to ever retire. 

Sherl Knight's profile image
Sherl Knight 
4 years ago

i love Dr John.. he is compassionate and tells you like it is..he has been my dr for several years and i don't ever want him not to be..the best care i've had.. very clear about your care he will listen and do his best to help you. 

Deb's profile image
5 years ago

You wont fine anyone that genuinly cares for their patients, is well grounded, and a down to earth human being, while still yet is humbled with each and every visit, that you chose him for your health care needs. I will be for ever grateful for the care he has provided to myself and my family. 

Dan Grigs's profile image
5 years ago

Compassionate and caring Effective communication Total Body Health concept Friendly staff I'd give Dr. John a 10 if this site would let me! 

Chris's profile image
5 years ago

He has been my Primary for 24 years. Dr. Campobasso is the best Doctor I've ever had the pleasure of knowing and being treated and cared for. 

Stacy's profile image
6 years ago

I love Dr. John, and have been a patient for over 20 years...but the wait times are horrific, so if you love to wait this office is for you. They consistently run behind, plan on sitting in the waiting room for at least an hour. The wait in the exam hours generally a 20/30 minute wait. My kids have seen Dr. John for 14 years, they only doctor they have ever had, it is sad that this office doesn't respect the time of their patients. 

CLO's profile image
6 years ago

I've been a patient of Dr. John for over 20 years. I respect his medical knowledge. He listens and gives me the appropriate amount of time for my visits. I go to him for medical advice when seeking an opinion for surgical procedures. He was a comfort when diagnosed with cancer and his staff immediately made the calls to an oncologist and surgeon. He personally called me to give me the diagnosis. He treats me as a partner in my healthcare andI trust my healthcare in his hands. 

Frequently asked questions about Dr. John Campobasso, DO

How is Dr. John Campobasso, DO rated?

Dr. John Campobasso, DO has a 4.6 star rating with 76 reviews. 

When is Dr. John Campobasso, DO open?

Dr. John Campobasso, DO is closed now. It will open at 8:30 a.m. 

Need help? Contact us.

Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com