Logo White
Watch Demo

Dr. Jesal V. Popat, M.D. | Florida Medical Clinic Cardiology

Own this business?
5.0
48 reviews
|Healthcare|Tampa, FL 33613

14320 Bruce B Downs Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33613

(813) 344-0934

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Healthcare in your area

Cypress Cardiology Pa
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

320 1st St N

(863) 293-8336

3 people are looking at this business

About

As a cardiologist and patient advocate, I've met many people who felt a disconnect between their expectations and the care provided by their physicians. Some feel doctors don't listen to them, others are not getting the medical explanations they deserve. I've found this divide often breaks the trust needed to form the foundation of astrong healthcare partnership. In my practice, cardiac disease is addressed with an evidence-based approach keeping your needs and expectations in mind. Together, we will work to form a tailored diagnostic and treatment plan using the latest innovation and technology available. My thought process along the waywith clearly outlined goals, risks, and alternative op

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
48 reviews
548
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 28 Reviews5.0Google
  • 20 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a month ago

12/18/2019, 05:18 AM
I can't say enough good things about Dr. Popat. When my husband had a heart attack, he was so bad, no one wanted to operate. Dr. Popat operated and it has been almost 2 years since the attack. Dr. Popat cares about his patients and it shows at each visit. Hopefully, I will not need a heart doctor, but if I do I choose Dr. Popat.
Business Response:

Thank you for sharing this incredible account. I care about each and every one of my patients and want nothing more than to see them enjoy the many benefits of a long, happy, and healthy life. I'm thrilled your experience was a success, and I wish you and your husband all the best!

Ken Brucker on Healthgrades

2 months ago

12/07/2019, 01:08 AM
Best cardiologist in the Tampa Bay area!! Dr. Popat definitely saved my life - and changed how I will eat forever. He focuses on nutrition, not pharmaceuticals (like most doctors). But if you do need a stent, he's also top notch at that as well. He installed a stent for me (for a 90% blockage) and I felt great the very next day.
Business Response:

I love hearing success stories! It means the world to me when patients leave my care having had their lives changed for the better. Whether providing dietary advice or exploring surgical options, I'm always willing to go above and beyond for them. Thank you for your wonderful review, and I wish you all the best!

Nikki on Healthgrades

2 months ago

11/20/2019, 15:45 PM
It was my 1st visit to Dr Popat today and I found him extremely enlightened and refreshing. The entire office including the doctor made you feel very welcome and secure in knowing you chose the right cardiologist. I definitely would recommend Dr Popat.
Business Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review! We strive to ensure that everyone who walks through our doors has an experience that is both comforting and constructive. We hope that all patients feel welcome and secure in our presence, as this is assurance that our efforts to create a positive, health-focused environment have been successful.

Featured content
Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors
An Online Reputation Repair Guide for Physicians

An Online Reputation Repair Guide for Physicians

An Online Reputation Repair Guide for Physicians
Donna Masucci on Healthgrades

2 months ago

11/16/2019, 01:09 AM
Dr Popat is the most caring, genuine, trustworthy Drs I have ever met. He has gone above and beyond for me. He listens to what your concerns are and carefully and professionally explains everything to you in layman's terms. I highly reccomend Dr Popat to anyone in need of a great cardiologist.
Business Response:

Thank you so much for the kind words! I strive to provide each patient with the outstanding service and attention they deserve! Your vote of confidence is greatly appreciated!

Diana E. Fernandez on Healthgrades

3 months ago

11/06/2019, 01:01 AM
I searched in the internet for the best Cardiologist in Florida. I am from Puerto Rico and after Hurricane Maria, many doctors retired and/or went to USA. Currently, it takes from 7 months to one year to have an appointment with a specialist here. This was the reason to search in Florida for the best physician-cardiologist. Dr. Jesal V. Popat took time to listen about all my health concerns and my goals to improve health conditions. He demonstrates throughout his feedback that he actually cares for my health. He also integrates nutritional advice which is very helpful to achieve a proactive approach to improve my health concerns. He projects a very positive attitude with his professionalism ...  more>>
Anonymous on Healthgrades

9 months ago

04/25/2019, 10:29 AM
Dr Popat is the best...He is the only cardiologist that was able to give me answers. He assured me that everything will be ok, and I know he is right. He listens and understands your concerns and makes sure you understand your diagnosis. I highly recommend Dr Popat.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

10 months ago

03/22/2019, 04:05 AM
So many times drs don’t really hear, this is not true for Dr Popat, he “gets it” knows each patient is an individual and creates a plan for them specifically. Wonderful proactive caring physician !
Anonymous on Healthgrades

10 months ago

03/08/2019, 05:04 AM
Sweet. Caring. Trustworthy. Reliable. I will always recommend Dr. Popat!
NM on Healthgrades

a year ago

01/20/2019, 01:07 AM
Excellent doctor. I had high blood pressure, when I first went to see him. He put me on medication, but he convinced me to make dietary changes and I was able to stop taking the blood pressure meds after 5 months, following his advice. He believes that life changes can solve a lot of problems and he is so right about that!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.