Logo White
Watch Demo

Dr. Jesal V. Popat, M.D. | Florida Medical Clinic Cardiology

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
58 reviews
|Cardiologists|Tampa, FL 33613

14320 Bruce B Downs Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33613

(813) 344-0934

https://www.tampabaycardiologist.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Cardiologists

2020 Flamingo Dr

(863) 533-4104

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Cardiologists

1215 S East Ave Ste303

(941) 365-0433

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Cardiologists

4513 N Armenia Ave

(813) 879-2277

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Cardiologists

130 Pablo St

(863) 284-5941
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

320 1st St N

(863) 293-8336
5.0
(3) · Doctors

37914 Daughtery Rd

(813) 780-9900
About

As a cardiologist and patient advocate, I've met many people who felt a disconnect between their expectations and the care provided by their physicians. Some feel doctors don't listen to them, others are not getting the medical explanations they deserve. I've found this divide often breaks the trust needed to form the foundation of astrong healthcare partnership. In my practice, cardiac disease is addressed with an evidence-based approach keeping your needs and expectations in mind. Together, we will work to form a tailored diagnostic and treatment plan using the latest innovation and technology available. My thought process along the waywith clearly outlined goals, risks, and alternative op

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
58 reviews
558
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 33 Reviews5.0Google
  • 25 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 months ago

07/25/2020, 15:24 PM
I selected Dr. Popat because of his credentials, but was even more impressed with his personality and the time he spent with me on my first visit.
Business Response:

Thank you so much for your outstanding review of our services. I strive to provide each and every patient with the attention and care they deserve, and I'm pleased to hear you had a pleasant experience.

Julie Romero on Healthgrades

5 months ago

04/26/2020, 20:09 PM
Having a strong family history of heart disease, I myself wanted to get the best care I could for my own heart and Dr. Jesal Popat was the perfect doctor for that task. I was able to make call his office and make an appointment with no issues. During my office visit Dr. Popat he was able to clearly list all the health risk that can cause damage to my heart, my weight being one of them and my smoking habits. Dr. Popat throughly went through his vegetarian and plant base meals which to my surprise weren’t all bad. I can proudly say that I have cut back significantly with my smoking and lost some weight as well. Dr. Popat also did a series of lab work and heart exams which showed that I would benefit from a heart catheterization. Dr. Popat did the heart catheterization at St. Josephs hospital and I was in and out in no time, his bedside manners are beyond any other doctor I have seen while hospitalized. I am very pleased to have him as a doctor and his honesty is very much appreciated.
Business Response:

Thank you so much for sharing your story with us. A plant-based diet and healthy habits can go a long way towards ensuring long-term heart health. My team and I are always here to cheer for anyone willing to make positive changes in their life, and we're beyond thrilled to hear that your experience was a positive one. From everyone here at FMC, we wish you all the best!

Victoria Singleton on Healthgrades

7 months ago

03/01/2020, 04:23 AM
Dr Popat is amazing, the best cardiologist I’ve had by far... he listens, explains and is very understanding, he has the best bedside manners and to me most importantly is he listens to my concerns without judgement.
Featured content
Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Anonymous on Healthgrades

8 months ago

01/16/2020, 01:08 AM
As this was my first visit to a cardiologist, I was more than a bit nervous. Dr Popat & staff made me feel at ease. even my blood pressure Was normal. Mal
Business Response:

We are thankful for your review and thrilled that you had a pleasant experience. My staff and I do everything we can to make our patients feel welcomed and at ease.

Nikki Sewell on Healthgrades

8 months ago

01/14/2020, 05:44 AM
Awesome doctor. He makes you feel comfortable and confident in his abilities. Highly recommend Dr. Popat.
Business Response:

It's my goal to make every patient feel welcomed and comfortable while under my care. Thank you so much for recommending our services and for your outstanding review.

Anonymous on Healthgrades

9 months ago

12/18/2019, 05:18 AM
I can't say enough good things about Dr. Popat. When my husband had a heart attack, he was so bad, no one wanted to operate. Dr. Popat operated and it has been almost 2 years since the attack. Dr. Popat cares about his patients and it shows at each visit. Hopefully, I will not need a heart doctor, but if I do I choose Dr. Popat.
Business Response:

Thank you for sharing this incredible account. I care about each and every one of my patients and want nothing more than to see them enjoy the many benefits of a long, happy, and healthy life. I'm thrilled your experience was a success, and I wish you and your husband all the best!

Ken Brucker on Healthgrades

9 months ago

12/07/2019, 01:08 AM
Best cardiologist in the Tampa Bay area!! Dr. Popat definitely saved my life - and changed how I will eat forever. He focuses on nutrition, not pharmaceuticals (like most doctors). But if you do need a stent, he's also top notch at that as well. He installed a stent for me (for a 90% blockage) and I felt great the very next day.
Business Response:

I love hearing success stories! It means the world to me when patients leave my care having had their lives changed for the better. Whether providing dietary advice or exploring surgical options, I'm always willing to go above and beyond for them. Thank you for your wonderful review, and I wish you all the best!

Nikki on Healthgrades

10 months ago

11/20/2019, 15:45 PM
It was my 1st visit to Dr Popat today and I found him extremely enlightened and refreshing. The entire office including the doctor made you feel very welcome and secure in knowing you chose the right cardiologist. I definitely would recommend Dr Popat.
Business Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review! We strive to ensure that everyone who walks through our doors has an experience that is both comforting and constructive. We hope that all patients feel welcome and secure in our presence, as this is assurance that our efforts to create a positive, health-focused environment have been successful.

Donna Masucci on Healthgrades

10 months ago

11/16/2019, 01:09 AM
Dr Popat is the most caring, genuine, trustworthy Drs I have ever met. He has gone above and beyond for me. He listens to what your concerns are and carefully and professionally explains everything to you in layman's terms. I highly reccomend Dr Popat to anyone in need of a great cardiologist.
Business Response:

Thank you so much for the kind words! I strive to provide each patient with the outstanding service and attention they deserve! Your vote of confidence is greatly appreciated!

Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.