Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Jesal V. Popat, M.D. | Florida Medical Clinic Cardiology

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
88 reviews
|Cardiologists|Tampa, FL 33613 United States

14320 Bruce B Downs Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33613 United States

(813) 344-0934

https://www.tampabaycardiologist.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Cardiologists

2020 Flamingo Dr

(863) 533-4104
5.0
(3) · Doctors

37914 Daughtery Rd

(813) 780-9900
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

320 1st St N

(863) 293-8336
5.0
(1) · Cardiologists

4513 N Armenia Ave

(813) 879-2277
5.0
(3) · Doctors

635 1st St N

(863) 294-0670
5.0
(2) · Cardiologists

5650 Gulf of Mexico Dr

(941) 383-7300
About

As a cardiologist and patient advocate, I've met many people who felt a disconnect between their expectations and the care provided by their physicians. Some feel doctors don't listen to them, others are not getting the medical explanations they deserve. I've found this divide often breaks the trust needed to form the foundation of astrong healthcare partnership. In my practice, cardiac disease is addressed with an evidence-based approach keeping your needs and expectations in mind. Together, we will work to form a tailored diagnostic and treatment plan using the latest innovation and technology available. My thought process along the waywith clearly outlined goals, risks, and alternative op

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
88 reviews
581
  
41
  
30
  
23
  
13
  
Sort By:
Featured
Mahtani Family review for Dr. Jesal V. Popat, M.D. | Florida Medical Clinic Cardiology
Mahtani Family on Healthgrades

8 months ago

06/16/2022, 14:35 PM
Wonderful experience! Thinking something could be wrong with your heart is scary. Dr Popats bedside manners and thoroughness was on point. The appointment was for my mother and he assured her regardless of results they would work through it. He listened to her and required many test to make sure she had what she needed for peace of mind. Definitely recommend Dr Popat. We had a very good experience all the way around.
Don Tardiff review for Dr. Jesal V. Popat, M.D. | Florida Medical Clinic Cardiology
Don Tardiff on Healthgrades

8 months ago

06/02/2022, 07:12 AM
Nice man,easy to talk to.A true pro at his art.
Anonymous review for Dr. Jesal V. Popat, M.D. | Florida Medical Clinic Cardiology
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

12/10/2021, 15:51 PM
Within the five visits I have had, I have not seen Dr. Popat once. If it weren’t for the pictures online I would not even know what he looks like. I have had an overall terrible experience with both of his offices every visit that I’ve had… Every appointment I would show up at least 15 min before the scheduled time as requested, check in online, and yet I would be lucky to be seen as early as 15 min AFTER my scheduled time. If the absent doctor and the long waits weren’t enough to make a patient feel the least bit cared for, the nurse practitioner blew off the concerns of my PCP and myself explaining that my results were normal and my PAINFUL heart rates of 200+ bpm while doing simple exercises like jogging are normal “you’re young, it’s fine!” Definitely ready to get a second opinion after wasting so much time and money here.
Business Response:

Thank you for sharing this feedback. We hope to learn and grow from this experience. If you have anything further to add, please contact us at patientcare@floridamedicalclinic.com. - FMC Digital Team

Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
Yves Homsy review for Dr. Jesal V. Popat, M.D. | Florida Medical Clinic Cardiology
Yves Homsy on Healthgrades

a year ago

08/03/2021, 04:27 AM
Dr. Popat emphasized the importance of plant-based nutrition in the management of heart disease.
Anonymous review for Dr. Jesal V. Popat, M.D. | Florida Medical Clinic Cardiology
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

07/29/2021, 02:45 AM
The staff was friendly and helpful, but neither the PA nor Dr. Popat listened to my heart during my consult. I had been in the ER the day before with chest pains. I was shocked at the lack of care or consideration I was given. The staff were all wearing masks, but the doctor and PA did not wear masks properly. I would not recommend this doctor and do not plan to go back.
Respond to negative reviews
Paula Black review for Dr. Jesal V. Popat, M.D. | Florida Medical Clinic Cardiology
Paula Black on Healthgrades

2 years ago

03/22/2021, 11:40 AM
Dr Popat wins the award for the best bedside manners. He is so pleasant and so upbeat that regardless of how bad you feel, you will feel better having met him. From the onset of my first visit I could tell that he certainly is a good doctor. After seeing him a few times I would change that to say he is an amazing doctor.
Peter Ballotta review for Dr. Jesal V. Popat, M.D. | Florida Medical Clinic Cardiology
Peter Ballotta on Healthgrades

2 years ago

03/10/2021, 00:36 AM
Friendly staff and Dr. Popat takes the time required to discuss thoroughly with patient. I felt he was well versed to address all my questions and also goes beyond by making additional suggestions. I have recommended the doctor to other fr.....
Anonymous review for Dr. Jesal V. Popat, M.D. | Florida Medical Clinic Cardiology
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

02/10/2021, 00:29 AM
Dr. Popat, is very kind, compassionate asked questions & listened to answers. Although, visit was very quick & test results were not readily available. At this location I was instructed to walk over to Radiolgy to schedule appointment for more testing. Which I had no issue about doing, but grateful to the Radiolgy department who pulled up & printed out report of tests results Dr. Popat was asking for. I know this is a difficult time for all, Covid, Flu & Cold season still all the more reason to take time in one on one in an office visit. I’m not sure what was accomplished with this visit? I came away with no new information in regards to my heart & cardiology system. Still I highly recommend Dr. Popat.
Business Response:

Thank you for sharing your experience and for the excellent recommendation. My staff and I always strive to be kind, compassionate, and willing to listen to the concerns of our patients.

Tiirone P. review for Dr. Jesal V. Popat, M.D. | Florida Medical Clinic Cardiology
Tiirone P. on Birdeye

2 years ago

01/15/2021, 07:46 AM
I had such a Wonderful experience with Dr. Popat god is truly working through this surgeon, outstanding and the staff was always helpful and kind. Dr Jesal told me what he’s going to be doing and if you I have any questions, he doesn’t hesitate to answer them. He kept it 100. I really like that he stays with you until all of your questions are answered. They ensured I had a smooth prep, surgery, and follow-up. After the procedure honestly I could feel a different, I am so glad I choose of the best and would highly recommend Dr Popat to anyone.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.