Logo White
Watch Demo

Dr. Colin Joyo

Own this business?
5.0
10 reviews
|Surgeons|Newport Beach, CA 92663

447 Old Newport Blvd #200, Newport Beach, CA 92663

(949) 650-3350

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Anesthesiologists

309 W Beverly Blvd

(323) 725-4209
5.0
(4) · Doctors

25316 Crenshaw Blvd

(310) 326-0202

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Doctors

1045 E Valley Blvd a210

(626) 572-0012
5.0
(2) · Surgeons

1334 W Covina Blvd #105

(909) 599-0881
5.0
(1) · Doctors

14350 Whittier Blvd # 300

(562) 698-0383
5.0
(2) · Rheumatologists

1011 Baldwin Park Blvd #2

(626) 851-1011
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
10 reviews
510
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 7 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
  • 3 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Steve Williams on Healthgrades

3 months ago

05/07/2020, 20:18 PM
Will be forever grateful for his skilled hands, one year ago today he got me through a quadruple bypass surgery. Thanks Doc
Bernadette Redding on Healthgrades

9 months ago

11/09/2019, 11:54 AM
Dr. Joyo performed an aortic valve replacement for my husband. When we first met Dr. Joyo, he came to my husband's room at the hospital to explain the procedure. He could sense that we were visibly upset about hearing the diagnosis. He calmly told us, along with both my sons listening on their cell phones about the procedure. He answered all of our questions. He has a very calming demeanor that made me us feel better. Also when we found out that he was from Hawaii too (I'm from the Big Island), it made us feel even more comfortable that he was going to be doing the surgery. Even on the morning of the surgery, he knew how nervous we were and he reassured us that everything was going to be fine. The one thing that I appreciate most about Dr Joyo was he came to visit my husband every day to not just check up on him but to sit and chat with him. There are not that many doctors (especially surgical) will do that.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

06/16/2019, 07:20 AM
The BEST doctor we’ve met! Not only does he take the time to thoroughly go over the procedure with the patient and family but carefully customizes and tailors to the needs of the individual. He never rushes and never makes you feel like your concerns are not important. His concern and care after the surgery is just as apparent as before the surgery.
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Rich Perez on Healthgrades

2 years ago

07/04/2018, 21:57 PM
I can’t tell you how much this man means to me. He saved my life! I am 54 and I never expected needing a 5 bypass emergency surgery. I’m athletic and ate very well. Dr Joyo I met after my angiogram came back completely clogged! Right off the bat he made me feel at ease and I trusted him 100% and still today, I each and every day will thank him through prayers and when I see him at appointments. God has blessed him With a tremendous skill to help people with fixing the toughest heart situations!
Lila Klein on Healthgrades

2 years ago

06/18/2018, 09:47 AM
Over 16 years ago Dr. Joyo spoke with my husband, who had just been told that he needed immediate heart surgery. Within three days Dr. Joyo gave him a 5-way bypass. My husband is now 85 and in good health. At that time he would not have lived another month. I can't thank Dr. Joyo enough for his caring, dedication and amazing talents.
Heather Pham on Healthgrades

3 years ago

10/06/2017, 09:04 AM
My mom (Yen) was referred to Dr. Joyo and was treated at Hoag Hospital for lung cancer. Our family is very grateful that he successfully performed my mom surgery. He took his time to answer all her questions as she was very scared after she learned about her lung cancer. He made her feels comfortable and put her at ease before her surgery. He called to check up on her after the surgery. He is very caring and compassionate. We are very lucky to have found the best surgeon. Thank you Dr. Joyo!
Terrance on Healthgrades

4 years ago

09/01/2016, 18:06 PM
After learning about my heart condition (widow-maker), I found myself in Hoag Hospital only three days later, when my cardiologist discovered I needed CABG surgery. Dr. Joyo---fortunately---did my surgery. He even fit me in on the morning of a fully-scheduled day. (I guess he deemed it emergent enough to warrant that). He spoke with me beforehand and put me quite at ease, as I could sense his capability and expertise. I'm so grateful he did my surgery.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.