Logo White
Watch Demo

Dr. Barry Frank, MD

Own this business?
3.1
19 reviews
|Healthcare|Tampa, FL 33613

14547 Bruce B Downs Boulevard, Ste A, Tampa, FL 33613

(813) 280-7100

https://www.floridamedicalclinic.com/doctors/barry-frank-md/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(4) · Doctors

14547 Bruce B Downs Blvd

(813) 978-1494
5.0
(6) · Gastroenterologist

2102 S MacDill Ave

(813) 304-2140
5.0
(11) · Internal Medicine

616 E St A

(727) 443-7700
4.9
(8) · Gastroenterologist

14547 Bruce B Downs Blvd # A

(813) 280-7100
4.8
(32) · Healthcare

4301 N Habana Ave

(813) 876-0951

3 people are looking at this business

4.8
(182) · Gastroenterologist

920 S Myrtle Ave # A

(727) 462-0444
About

Dr. Barry Frank, MD is a gastroenterology specialist in Tampa, FL and has been practicing for 39 years. He graduated from University Of Oklahoma / Health Sciences Center in 1975 and specializes in gastroenterology.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.1
19 reviews
59
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
19
  
  • 10 Reviews3.0Google
  • 7 Reviews2.6Healthgrades
  • 2 Reviews5.0Yahoo! Local
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

6 months ago

09/27/2019, 09:28 AM
If you want a Dr. that acts like a drill Sergeant and doesn't like for you to ask any questions that are a concern for you he's the man for you. Terrible bedside manner that loves himself.
Business Response:

We're very sorry to hear about your experience with us. We would like the opportunity to get you in touch with the appropriate office manager to discuss your concerns in detail. Please send an email to marketing@floridamedicalclinic.com with your contact information for further follow-up on this issue. Thank you, FMC Digital Team

Respond to negative reviews
Scott S. on Healthgrades

9 months ago

06/24/2019, 03:49 AM
Dr. Frank gets right down to business. If you're looking for someone to chit chat with, then he's probably not the doctor for you. If you're looking for a doctor who is knowledgeable, who will explain procedures and conditions and answer pertinent questions you have, then he's the doctor you're looking for. I never found him to be "curt" or "short", as some other reviewers have written. You go to him to keep you healthy, plain and simple.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/30/2018, 18:03 PM
Felt that Md was impersonnel and abrupt.Have been to mds all my life. Did not feel that I could discuss issues. Md did not appear interested. "Take a deep breath"said to me as he was standing in hallway before he came to treatment table to listen to my lungs .I am sure he is a knowledgeable man.These are my perceptions of him.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Judy on Healthgrades

3 years ago

05/10/2017, 20:36 PM
Dr. Frank is warm , knowledgeable and very clear in his explanations, he is top-notch and I recommend him without any hesitation.
Daniel Colucci on Healthgrades

3 years ago

11/22/2016, 09:57 AM
week-Edit God awful incompetent receptionist. Been going to Dr Barry Frank for over 10 years. They hired some new receptionist who claimed she never received referral from my PCP--even though my primary doctor has proof it was faxed to her. So she refused to allow me to see the DR--then when I show up with a new appointment she rudely tells me she made the new appointment in Wesley Chapel instead of Tampa office without telling me. She is completely incompetent. I guess I'm going to have to fi
Respond to negative reviews
Teri English on Healthgrades

3 years ago

10/19/2016, 01:42 AM
Not the friendliest doctor but he was highly recommended to me by a medical professional. I feel very confident in his skills and knowledge as a gastroenterologist. His expertise is not social skills, so as long as you can look beyond that and not take his manner personal, he is an excellent doctor whom you can trust to get the job done and done right. Have been seeing this "no nonsense" doctor for years and have no complaints.
Barbara on Healthgrades

4 years ago

01/27/2016, 03:40 AM
Seeing a GI doctor is not high on my list of things I want to do, but I needed to. I felt very uncomfortable from the moment he walked into the room to the end. He came in with I am doctor and you don't know anything attitude. My input into my condition did not matter to him, he quickly dismissed them if he even heard them. He was very curt and did not like being ask questions. I left upset due to his manor and way he speaks to you, he doesn't care what you think or feel. He is machine like.
Respond to negative reviews
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

10 years ago

05/09/2010, 14:39 PM
Great Doctor!! He saved my life! He recommended that I have a colon resection , and I had a very sucessful operation. I thank him for the advise!!!
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

12 years ago

06/24/2008, 05:16 AM
The best doctor I have ever been to, have seen Dr. Frank for around 20 years and trust him more then any doctor I have ever been to. I would recomend him to everyone. If you are looking for a doctor who tells you the truth look no further. If you have not had your screening colonoscopy, this is the only doctor I would recomend. His staff is frindly and the most helpful of any other office I have ever been to.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.