Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Andrew D. Ly, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.1
15 reviews
|Doctors|Newport Beach, CA 92663 United States

500 Superior Ave, #305, Newport Beach, CA 92663 United States

(949) 764-1843

https://www.newportortho.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(296) · Healthcare

10028 Adams Avenue

(714) 963-4398
5.0
(5) · Healthcare

7080 Hollywood Blvd #502

(310) 359-5871
5.0
(4) · Surgeons

622 W Duarte Rd # 302

(626) 447-5339
5.0
(1) · Doctors

44274 George Cushman CT Ste 100

(951) 252-9300
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

27141 Aliso Creek Rd # 225

(949) 360-1796
5.0
(2) · Dermatology

3330 Lomita Blvd

(310) 325-9110
About

Dr. Andrew Ly, MD is a neurology specialist in Newport Beach, CA. He specializes in neurology.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.1
15 reviews
54
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
111
  
Sort By:
Featured
jj c. review for Dr. Andrew D. Ly, MD
jj c. on Birdeye

3 months ago

12/28/2022, 18:28 PM
Find another doctor! The negative reviews all over the Internet are warranted. Too much to write in this review.
Respond to negative reviews
Debbi Kemp review for Dr. Andrew D. Ly, MD
Debbi Kemp on Healthgrades

2 years ago

07/01/2021, 20:50 PM
So disappointing on every level, First a Zoom call last year, where he was 15 mins late to the call, stressing out the patient, my 80 yr old mother, then @ the in person appointment, had the bedside manner of an ice cube. Basically told her there was no help for her, she would live with the pain the rest of her life- never examined her, asked her anything other than what her pain level was, not even a hello how are you? When I asked him about alternative therapy, he basically shut it down, yet could offer no other medicated relief-She has PHN, I get it, there is no medicine out there to cure it, but he could offer some relief.. kind words, alternative meds to help an 80 year old who was crying in his office? Never even phoned to confirm appointment, follow up from the zoom call, nothing, if you can't offer good service, because you are overwhelmed, then don't take on new patients just to make them feel awful. This was not a good experience all around.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Dr. Andrew D. Ly, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

06/08/2019, 05:40 AM
Dr. Ly is an outstanding communicator. This talent makes it easier for nervous patients to understand the diagnosis and treatment. He is also very thorough with his questioning and his responses. Office staff is helpful and prompt thus waiting is never an issue.
Featured content
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
Anonymous review for Dr. Andrew D. Ly, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

05/07/2019, 01:05 AM
I had unusual symptoms: severe headaches, paresthesia on half of my face, dizziness, difficulty reading, blurry vision, and severe anxiety. I was looking for guidance on how to rehabilitate, resources for vision therapy, and general care for my situation. Dr. Ly claims to be a "concussion specialist," which would mean that he can properly identify and manage symptoms of traumatic brain injuries. A concussion specialist would appreciate how both straightforward and unusual symptoms can arise from an injury and alter a patient's quality of life. Unfortunately, this was not my experience with him. His bedside manner is extremely deficient. I asked pointed questions about my symptoms and rehabilitation, and his responses were always something along the lines of, "If you did have a head injury, this is what I would suggest..." or "If you were experiencing xxx symptoms, this is what I would suggest...". He was essentially saying that he didn't trust me to know my own symptoms.
Respond to negative reviews
Aaa review for Dr. Andrew D. Ly, MD
Aaa on Healthgrades

5 years ago

08/03/2018, 01:14 AM
He listened to my symptoms for less than five minutes before throwing a random medication at me. I told him I am uncomfortable taking it when we don’t know what Is causing my headaches. I let him know I wanted to find the root cause of my pain and solve that, not just mask the symptoms with a pill he decided to give not knowing what was actually going on. He was careless, patronizing, and a complete waste of time. The staff aren’t any better. Never returning.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Dr. Andrew D. Ly, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

03/16/2018, 01:27 AM
Dr. Andrew Ly honestly has to be the biggest joke of a neurologist I have ever encountered. After four visits, an unnecessary EMG, one prescription of pain medication, and a spinal block that was not administered properly , I was referred to a "pain doctor" for my neck. No X-ray, no MRI. The only diagnostic test ran was an EMG. Which would have been fine if there had been a reason for that, but there's no real definite answers that are drawn from that test, given my symptoms. Go elsewhere.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Dr. Andrew D. Ly, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

03/09/2018, 00:22 AM
Brought my daughter in for treatment for chronic migraines, memory loss and dizziness. Dr. Ly spent about 5 minutes, barely listened, threw her a prescription that made her hallucinate and told her to "get proper rest". Now, 2 years later, another Dr. diagnosed her with seizures. Also, the office staff is horrible- I'm still fighting with them over a bill that I told them to resubmit to the insurance company. Their billing person told me it "wasn't her problem".
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Dr. Andrew D. Ly, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

10/17/2017, 01:16 AM
According to the office staff in Dr. Ly's office they are understaffed. This was very apparent in the past year. I tried to get authorized for Botox for migraine, and the authorization sat on their desk for months before they put it through. Because of this, I wasn't able to get the treatment in time before I switched insurance. I tried to get prescriptions filled, and my insurance needed authorization. Myself and my pharmacy again called them for months, and they did not return our phone calls.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Dr. Andrew D. Ly, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

6 years ago

08/03/2017, 01:25 AM
Dr Ly and his staff have been very kind in helping my suffering of migraines post stroke. There is a direct and truthful approach my family appreciates.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.