Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Downtown Gym & Fitness Club

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
6 reviews
|Gyms|Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301

713 E Broward Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301

(954) 462-7669

https://www.downtownbicycles.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Recreation in your area
5.0
(41) · Gyms

850 13th St Unit 16

(561) 510-6342

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(43) · Recreation

Gulfstream Park

(954) 668-1390

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(118) · Recreation

1916 Bay Road

(305) 458-3959

2 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
6 reviews
53
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
3 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kate H. review for Downtown Gym & Fitness Club
Kate H. on Showmelocal

6 years ago

06/03/2015, 05:19 AM
The strength of this gym for me is the people who work here. They are very friendly, dedicated and competent trainers.
Kate H. review for Downtown Gym & Fitness Club
Kate H. on Insider Pages

6 years ago

06/02/2015, 06:51 AM
I love their gym equipment! I love their gym equipment! From simple medicine ball up to huge equipment such as bench press, thread mills and spinner. Name it theyve got it.
Moses Simmons review for Downtown Gym & Fitness Club
Moses Simmons on Facebook

8 years ago

10/20/2013, 03:12 AM
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
crsrealtorftlaud review for Downtown Gym & Fitness Club
crsrealtorftlaud on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/22/2011, 00:36 AM
Great Environment, Professional Classy Staff!! – I am an openly gay adult male who has been a member of this gym since 2004. I am very satisfied with the facilitates and, the owners and the staff. They are very professional and go above an beyond. I am very happy with all of the rules that they have in place and am very thankful for all they do. Mario, Valentina and the staff go above and beyond and pour their passion, energy, and enthusiasm into this gym and also the classes they teach. I can vouch and say that their is no discrimination at this gym whatsoever. One of the things that I like about going to this gym IS THAT THEY HAVE A NO CELL PHONE RULE AND THEY VALUE THE SAFETY OF THE OTHER MEMBERS. I am very happy that this rule is enforced and the fact that the employees do not put up with the drama of others. If you go to the gym to do things other than workout (be dramatic and cause safety concerns for others), then please do not come to this gym - go elsewhere!! If you would love a friendly, enthusiastic, great environment to work out it, this is the place for you. The gym is second to none and is run by top-notch classy individuals. Thank you for all you do!
mark Lingley review for Downtown Gym & Fitness Club
mark Lingley on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/01/2010, 06:55 AM
Very Distrubiing homophobic – I became a member several months ago have belonged to the New York Sports Club for 10 years never a problem made many friends ! I came to Florida and this gym was convenient to me , when I signed up I asked if they where gay member they said yes , well they did not tell me that sot of them where in the closet and homophobic . I had an incident with this one employee for using my cell phone I have polite cell phone etiquette talk quietly make sure no one around well he made such a stink about it I thought they where going to lynch me ! I see other people on they cell phones nothing said ! Now several months later I have forgotten all this drama that I guess this person has nothing better to do than look for drama . I forgot my sneakers so I wore a pair of heavy rubber clogs , I noticed another member with sandals on this day and thought oh great I ma not alone ! Well I was alone for I was singled out once more by this same gay guy ( gay men can be more hateful to each other than straight amen so he reports me for wearing sandals ! I come in a few days later a large note hanging up do not let Mark Lingley in if he is wearing flip flops , Now get it right they where clogs and I am not a child ! they should have put do not let Mark Lingley in for he is GAY ! that is the just of this entire matter ! I confront this guy in the parking lot and he turns it into this huge Drama issue just admit you snitched on me and you are a dislike me for you see me in you and you hate this ! I have been discriminated against and I am upset . there are truly no open gay people who go to this gym they are all afraid to be themselves the strangest place I have very been glad I ma gone but feel bad for nay new gay prey beware of this gym not gay friendly !
jwftl79 review for Downtown Gym & Fitness Club
jwftl79 on Citysearch

13 years ago

09/28/2008, 07:38 AM
Great Neighborhood gym wether you live in town or are just visiting! – I checked this gym out the other day and was pleasantly surprised. It's a smaller gym but it has all the equipment you need! They also offer daily, weekly and monthly memberships without any contracts or down payments, i really like this seeing that I have had trouble with gym contracts in the past. This is a Great gym with a local neighborhood vibe and a knowledgeable staff, I highly reccomend it
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.