Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dowds Snyder Funeral Home

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
73 reviews
|Funeral Services & Cemeteries|Mount Vernon, OH 43050 United States

201 Newark Rd, Mount Vernon, OH 43050 United States

(740) 393-1076

https://www.snyderfuneralhomes.com/

Open now:12:00 am - Midnight

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(37) · Consumer Services

350 Marion Ave

(419) 525-4411
5.0
(4) · Consumer Services

587 Main St

(614) 836-5643
5.0
(2) · Funeral Services & Cemeteries

223 W Main St

(419) 683-2020
5.0
(26) · Funeral Services & Cemeteries

619 E High St

(740) 392-6956
5.0
(5) · Consumer Services

207 Burley St

(740) 982-3071
5.0
(4) · Consumer Services
About

The Dowds-Snyder Funeral Home in located in a building that was once home to one of Mount Vernon and Ohio's most well known sons. This was the home of the honorable Robert C. Kirk, state Senator, Lt. Governor of Ohio, and minister to the Argentine Republic. Dr. Kirk was born in Mount Pleasant, Ohio; graduated in medicine at the University of Philadelphia, and practiced in Illinois.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
73 reviews
570
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Tiffani DeSanto review for Dowds Snyder Funeral Home
Tiffani DeSanto on Facebook

3 years ago

08/09/2019, 01:56 AM
Wonderful staff. They make you feel like family in your time of need.
Laurie Hoyt Wilson review for Dowds Snyder Funeral Home
Laurie Hoyt Wilson on Facebook

5 years ago

02/14/2018, 01:53 AM
Chris and Travis were absolutely amazing during a very rough process. We were absolutely terrified to see Momma in the casket because we were afraid it would not look like her. We had nothing to worry about because they did an amazing job from beginning to the end. Chris was one of the men that came the night momma died and he was professional and absolutely amazing and giving us plenty of time to say good bye before taking her. He did not cover her face as she was removed from our her living room and it meant so much that he did everything we asked to a tee. My siblings and I are still in amazement at how good Momma looked for her viewing. Mom died on a Friday morning and we had her ashes back by Wed afternoon. I will be forever grateful for this funeral home and cannot recommend them highly enough. Thank you Chris and Travis and team
Lori Cathleen review for Dowds Snyder Funeral Home
Lori Cathleen on Facebook

5 years ago

01/21/2018, 02:05 AM
The staff are exceptionally kind and understanding. They went above and beyond to make this sad experience very special.
Featured content
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
Aimee Ferguson review for Dowds Snyder Funeral Home
Aimee Ferguson on Facebook

5 years ago

08/14/2017, 08:36 AM
We were very comfortable there. We were nervous & upset and Jeff was very compassionate. I've been to many funeral homes and none compare to this one. The kindness and compassion we received was comforting in our time of sorrow. They also accommodated our needs. I highly recommend using their services.
Danielle Poling review for Dowds Snyder Funeral Home
Danielle Poling on Facebook

9 years ago

06/26/2014, 07:27 AM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.