Logo White
Watch Demo

Double D Dog Training

Claimed
5.0
9 reviews
|Consumer Services|Boerne, TX 78006

132 Whisper Way, 132 Whisper Way, Boerne, TX 78006

(949) 510-1775

Closed now

Google

Facebook

About

Dog Obedience Training Double D Dog Training provides private in-home dog obedience training using positive reinforcement, reward-based training methods. Double D is CPDT-KA certified with over 1500+ hours of dog training experience with a variety of dogs and behaviors. Give us a call to schedule your dog training. "Dog Training Fun For The Whole Family"

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
9 reviews
55
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
4 reviews have no rating
  • 5 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Megan Lonergan on Facebook

7 months ago

07/27/2019, 01:13 AM
My 5 year old husky shepherd mix, Remi, has always been nervous around men and I felt I was losing control of her so my mom gave me Dean's number. We just completed our 4th obedience class this morning and I'm beyond impressed with Remi's progress with both Dean and her training. She struggled the first day with a strange man near her, but she has a new BFF today in Dean. I never thought much about obedience training but the skills Dean gave us has given both Remi and I more confidence and I have a lot more control with her. I 100% would recommend Double D Dog training and I intend to use these new training skills daily with both Remi, and my 11 year old poodle mix who doesn't like rules. Even she has benefit from Doube D Dog Training. Practice definitely makes perfect, and I am thrilled to continue practicing and using these training skills in the future. Thanks Dean!
Jill Schulz Boyer on Facebook

9 months ago

05/25/2019, 01:16 AM
My family needed some help with our pitbull puppy. We had trained her basic commands but were in need of help with her socializing, timidness and fighting with our other dog. Dean came to our house to see how she behaves and what we were dealing with. In the four sessions we saw marked improvement and he gave us skills to turn a good dog into a great dog! Dean loves animals and loves to teach kids as well as us adults. We were so incredibly happy to have Dean work with us I would recommend him to anyone!
Cresa Davis on Facebook

2 years ago

08/23/2018, 01:16 AM
Excellent connection with your dog, immediate results, trains your dog as well as easy fun tips for the owner.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Michelle Wilbanks on Facebook

2 years ago

08/07/2018, 01:04 AM
For the last two years I have been taking our Aussie, named Stitches, to a local groomer, Pooches Day Spa, located at the end of Fair Oaks Parkway in Fair Oaks Ranch, TX. Initially Stitches was reluctant at being dropped off, but as time went by, Stitches attitude has gone from reticent to eager. Seven weeks ago I engaged Dean Duet who works at Pooches Day Spa and who also has a dog training business evenings and weekends, to come out to our house on Sundays and work with Stitches and I on obedience training. What I have concluded participating in the training, is that Dean is the reason Stitches likes going to the groomers. Dogs have an innate sense for gauging the range of people’s emotions like anger, fear, sadness, love, kindness, empathy and warmth. Just like humans, dogs respond to the emotions that they sense in the humans they encounter. Stitches has responded in kind to the positive emotions radiated by Dean. And just as kids learn that Dad’s mean fun and Mom’s mean business, Stitches has quickly learned to want to be cooperative in the training process. It is the empathy and warmth as much as it is the great treats that Dean uses as rewards in the training process that Stitches is responding to. I can recommend Dean without reservation as a dog trainer!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.