Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Donna's Little Darlings

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
179 reviews
|Child Care & Day Care|Omaha, NE 68106 United States

1025 S Saddle Creek Rd, 1025 South Saddle Creek Road, Omaha, NE 68106 United States

(402) 558-7050

http://www.donnaslittledarlings.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Education in your area
5.0
(21) · Education

5320 N 134th St

(402) 933-3333
4.9
(29) · Child Care & Day Care

13336 Industrial Rd Ste 101

(402) 895-4000
About

Specialties Donna's Little Darlings provides care for infants through pre-schoolers in a warm and nurturing environment. Summer care is also offered based upon availability. The staff at Donna's Little Darlings are trained in infant and child CPR and First Aid along with being trained and certified above state regulations. Donna's Mission for you and your child is to provide High Quality Care where your child can learn and play in a safe and loving atmosphere. There are two buildings on the premeises with one being dedicated specifically for infant care. Both buildings are complete with security and central monitoring systems as well as a severe weather shelter on the premises. Meals and sna

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
179 reviews
5111
  
416
  
32
  
24
  
114
  
32 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Georgia Lopez-Mota review for Donna's Little Darlings
Georgia Lopez-Mota on Facebook

2 years ago

12/16/2020, 00:26 AM
Entirely unprofessional especially the owner. I’ve been trying to get a hold of her at the day care and she’s purposely ignoring my calls or she answers and then hangs up!!
Business Response:

I’m sorry but as I explained I am not able to discuss or help you with past due payments once it goes to collections. You need to call the collection company.

Megan Murren Ahlvers review for Donna's Little Darlings
Megan Murren Ahlvers on Facebook

2 years ago

12/12/2020, 00:54 AM
My husband and I started sending our son there at the end of October. As a first time mom, I was very nervous to send him ESPECIALLY during a pandemic. However, the owner and ALL the employees wear masks and every time I pick up and drop off my son I can peek through the windows and someone is always cleaning and wiping down things. They communicate everything to me. Everyday I get informed on when he ate, how much he ate, and times he was changed to the EXACT minute. The girls tell me how much they enjoy having our son and he always gives them his signature “gummy” smile when we drop him off. That right there tells me how much he loves it!! We are so grateful to have such an awesome daycare and I can go to work knowing that my son is loved, safe, and cared for!
Nicole Kraft review for Donna's Little Darlings
Nicole Kraft on Facebook

2 years ago

12/11/2020, 00:47 AM
I love the care that my children get provided from the wonderful staff at this facility. My son has went here since he was 6 weeks old and is now 3 years old and my daughter from 6 weeks for now 8 months. My son knows how to count up to 10, knows his ABCs, out of the blue sings me songs word for word I never thought he would know and brings me home his projects that they do all the time. This facility is outstanding and I am so glad I chose them to care for my children.
Featured content
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
Ashley Peters review for Donna's Little Darlings
Ashley Peters on Facebook

2 years ago

12/10/2020, 01:01 AM
Both of my kids went to Donna's from 3 months old until we had to move this fall. I highly recommend this place. Donna and the staff truly care about the well-being of the kids. They have so many programs for education to help the kids develop. My kids loved being there and would ask to go on the weekends! And the facilities are incredibly clean! If we moved back to Omaha before the kids were out of daycare and preschool age I would be begging to make sure they could get a spot there again!
Kasha Bear review for Donna's Little Darlings
Kasha Bear on Facebook

2 years ago

12/10/2020, 00:16 AM
A truly awful place to send your child. The staff and director lack communication skills and well as respect for other parents. Someone contacted covid and I wasnt even told and they wouldnt even cooperate with telling me if it was direct contact with my son via his teacher or another child in his class. Extremely unsafe and unprofessional.
Business Response:

I’m very sorry you feel that way, however we did everything humanly possible to keep our center safe. We have never met you and if you and the father of the child could communicate with each other you would know the details. Your child did not come in direct contact with the individual because that particular teacher was gone from our facility two days before she had any symptoms and in addition was not in the same room or even on the same floor level as this child. We were airing on the side of caution by informing all the families enrolled. I spent 4 1/2 hours calling all the families including the father which is the parent that enrolled the child And the only parent we know or have met since the child was enrolled. For someone that has never even stepped foot in our center I find it hard to believe you are able to make some of these comments.

Ashley Keenan review for Donna's Little Darlings
Ashley Keenan on Facebook

2 years ago

12/09/2020, 01:00 AM
DO NOT TAKE YOUR KIDS TO THIS DAYCARE . Very small space for how many kids horrible donna has here . She does not care about the children just the money the kids bring to her daycare. She adds more and more fees to your bill every so often. My son cried everyday when I dropped him off and picked him up . Every time I came in all I ever seen my kids doing is playing with toys They were not teaching him anything. Not worth the money she charges at all . Also she pushes the parents to leave a review here on google in exchange for something else. The turn over rate is horrible here. There are plenty of other daycares. Very over priced and the owner is fake as heck. I would not recommend.
Maibs Tony review for Donna's Little Darlings
Maibs Tony on Facebook

2 years ago

12/09/2020, 00:49 AM
My two sons have gone to Donna's for a while now. They really like it at daycare. They are always happy to go and the staff is great!
Celeste Pearson review for Donna's Little Darlings
Celeste Pearson on Facebook

2 years ago

12/09/2020, 00:37 AM
they have amazing staff here. 😊 They always answer any questions that you may have. The kids there have a blast. Definitely a great place to bring your kiddos and watch them grow. 😊
Haley Hughes review for Donna's Little Darlings
Haley Hughes on Facebook

2 years ago

12/09/2020, 00:27 AM
The staff here are amazing and they do so well with the kids, definitely recommend this daycare!!!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.