Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dolphin Pools

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.9
22 reviews
|Contractors|Indian Trail, NC 28079 United States

14001 E Independence Blvd A, Ste A, Indian Trail, NC 28079 United States

(704) 882-6126

http://dolphinpoolsinc.com

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(41) · Contractors

4908 Cane Creek Rd

(704) 843-4783
5.0
(10) · Contractors

710 Southwest Dr

(704) 655-1535
5.0
(2) · Water Heater Installation/Repair

9109 E Independence Blvd

(704) 847-4113
5.0
(24) · Painters

106 Wendover Heights Cir

(704) 996-9005
5.0
(1) · Contractors

7827 Mallen Dr

(704) 566-6871
5.0
(1) · Roofing

10725 Old Concord Rd

(704) 791-6856
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.9
22 reviews
57
  
44
  
31
  
20
  
110
  
Sort By:
Featured
Ada A. review for Dolphin Pools
Ada A. on BirdEye

3 years ago

05/27/2019, 16:16 PM
Skip Brown owner Od Dolphin pools and concrete took our money and disappeared!! Demanded money for material but never delivered any!! Took our salt cell generator ($550.00) out of box, stuffed box with empty comical bottles and taped it back, we didn’t realized until he is gone!
Respond to negative reviews
Reanae B. review for Dolphin Pools
Reanae B. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

11/04/2016, 07:47 AM
My family and I hired Dolphin Pools to design a in-ground pool for us in April 2016. The staff and Crews were absolutely amazing. Skip created an affordable unique design for our pool after going over several options with us. The process was very smooth. Our pool was ready to swim in and delivered as promised. We Thank you Dolphin Pools for an outstanding installation. This is the Best thing we could of done to add years of family pleasure year after year.
Jill H. review for Dolphin Pools
Jill H. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

07/12/2016, 10:47 AM
I want to ensure that anyone who is looking to hire a swimming pool contractor does not have all of the issues that we have faced with this company. We would happily remove bad reviews if Dolphin would stand behind their product. Do not rely only on BBB or Angie’s list as neither verifies licensing documentation. Additionally complaints that are not settled are removed and you as a consumer cannot view those. Now 2 years we have additional issues with the concrete floor of the pool. The pool floor was not poured at the same time and now it is settling and causing the bottom to be uneven and issues with the liner. When the concrete was initially poured for the decking, the correct amount was not ordered, leaving the sidewalk un-poured. Dolphin Pools, Inc was identified in the 2006 NC Licensing Board for General Contractors Report “Tracking the Problem of Unlicensed Contractors” .A permanent injunction was obtained in Wake County on May 5, 2006.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
Judy review for Dolphin Pools
Judy on Yahoo! Local

7 years ago

03/06/2016, 01:31 AM
I had Dolphin put my pool in 8 years ago, had them back this year to put a new liner in. They came out and put the new liner in, however had a few wrinkles in it. Came back out drained the pool and if it was not for the cold weather it would have been done that week. Steve kept me updated on when they could come out and finish it. Fernando and the boys were WONDERFUL. Skip came out to check on the progress, they came back out on a Saturday to finish the liner and had the new water brought out. It looks beautiful. Thank all of you guys, I love looking at my pool. Judy Dwiggins - Fort Mill SC
Tracey B. review for Dolphin Pools
Tracey B. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

07/18/2015, 02:18 AM
I had a pool installed by this company and it was the worst experience. They hit my main power line and caused a power surge in my home. I had to put a claim in on my homeowners policy $$$$. We were too far into the project so we continued. The pool was finally completed at the end of the season, so we were looking forward to the next season. When the next season came the concrete around the entire back half of the pool was cracked....not slightly uneven by 1/2-1 inch at the seams, my daughter broke her toe! We contacted them no less than 7-10 times, went to the BBB (Be sure to check their rating). They called us twice with no eta for repairs, initial request for repair was made the 1st week in May and repairs were done 3rd week in July. The repairs were done while my family was out of town and with NO notification, they came on my property and made the repairs (Patch Work). Select your pool company carefully, we thought we did...but we were WRONG!
Respond to negative reviews
James review for Dolphin Pools
James on Yahoo! Local

11 years ago

12/08/2011, 08:48 AM
they did a good job in the end on a pool and walkway. Got 50% into the project and then were hit and miss for 3wks. Returned calls are very poor and make multiple calls to get the final punch list done.
A Yahoo Local User review for Dolphin Pools
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

12 years ago

03/09/2011, 03:19 AM
i would check into other businesses first these guys are nothing but thieves......check their background and ask other clients about their record be aware!
Respond to negative reviews
SANDY M. review for Dolphin Pools
SANDY M. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

01/18/2010, 10:23 AM
GREAT COMPANY I have been going to this pool store for about 2 years and I have found them to be very honest. At one time I decided to go to Leslie pools to have my water tested and they tried to sell me over $200.00 worth of chemicals to balance my pool. With the exact same water I then went to Dolphins pool and it just cost around $35.00. Since then I will only go to this pool company. I am getting ready to replace the vinyl to my pool. It is a 30k gal inground and I decided to have this company do the work due to my previous experience with them so I will update this review when this is finished. For now I will give them a five star review.
Sarabeth F. review for Dolphin Pools
Sarabeth F. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

06/12/2009, 04:25 AM
Dolphin Pools is rude! We are first time pool owners and went to Dolphin Pools for advice, chemicals, etc. They were flat out rude and told me that if I wanted to buy my chemicals at WalMart (cheaper of course) then I could just leave then. They also test your water the old way with test strips instead of with a computerized system. Wouldn't recommend.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.