Logo White
Watch Demo

Doc Collier Moonshine Distillery

Own this business?
4.7
1777 reviews
|Recreation|Gatlinburg, TN 37738

519 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738

(865) 325-1468

http://doccollier.co

Open now:10:00 am - 11:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Recreation in your area

Elevated Mountain Distilling Company
4.9
(508) · Recreation

3732 Soco Rd

(828) 734-1084

About

Doc Collier's Moonshine Distillery comes from a heritage steeped in folklore and stories found in and around the mountains of East Tennessee. Our family has never been about fads. Great-Great Grandpa William 'Doc' Collier traveled these mountains on horseback delivering his moonshine before moonshine was even a word. This at a time when an honest man knew he could find a stiff drink in our neck of the woods. Enjoy what many fine Appalachians already know! Join us for a free taste of our newly released Straight Shine and come back again for some new flavors!

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
1,777 reviews
51,491
  
4171
  
364
  
221
  
130
  
  • 1270 Reviews4.8Trip Advisor
  • 498 Reviews4.6Google
  • 8 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
joyce p on Trip Advisor

2 days ago

08/22/2019, 05:18 AM
Retired female
We did the moonshine tasting thru our unit, BlueGreen Mountainloft Resort, and Trey was the young man from the distillary that did the presentation. He was very well prepared and was such a joy during the presentation. He kept us all interested in the tasting and in the distillary itself. The following day, we visitated the distillary and was even greeted by Trey himself and was given a personal tour! We (I) ended up buying 5 bottles to take home! He is one great asset to the company! Don't ever leave Trey! Hope you are still there when I come back next year!
sarahs747 on Trip Advisor

3 days ago

08/21/2019, 02:24 AM
Amazing !!
We did a tour and one of the places we stopped at was Doc Collier and it was amazing we had so much fun !! Hannah did a wonderful job she was excellent and made the tasting so much fun
CastleBe0wulf on Trip Advisor

4 days ago

08/20/2019, 01:44 AM
Blackberry slushy was amazing
Out of the four moonshine tasting places that I've been to in the last 24 hours this was the least impressive one. We walked in at about 8:30 at night and there are only three employees working which was fine because there was only about 7 customers in the store at the time but that number soon swelled 224 customers in the store in the two girls working the bar we're running back and forth trying to take care of everyone. This could have simply been a staffing issue for this night alone. however I will tell you that the blackberry which also comes in moonshine and slushy form was so amazing that way I actually bought 8 ounces blackberry slushies and let me tell
...  more>>
Business Response:

Thank you for stopping by and visiting. We are happy to hear you enjoyed a moonshine slush with us. Stop in and see us the next time you are in town and see what new hand crafted spirits we have!

Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Caroline M on Trip Advisor

6 days ago

08/18/2019, 01:19 AM
BEST Moonshine tasting
Lots of moonshine in Gatlinburg but this was the best tasting and overall experience. Sean was great and helped me decide on which to buy - he deserves a raise!
rachelpal97 on Trip Advisor

6 days ago

08/18/2019, 01:09 AM
Moonshine tasting and tour!
My mom and I came in with Smoky Mtn tours and had SUCH a great time! Anthony was so fun and knowledgeable about their product. Such a cool little spot and we loved that it’s only local- made it feel even more special!! We’ll definitely be telling all our friends about it!
Wesley F on Trip Advisor

6 days ago

08/18/2019, 01:00 AM
Fun time
Very good moonshine and moonshine slushees. Every flavor I had I enjoyed, especially the dewdrop shine. Worth a stop.
JamesP519 on Trip Advisor

6 days ago

08/17/2019, 17:55 PM
Best shine in town
By far best shine in town the let it do the talking they have good time but dont try to over welm you with it they let shine sell itself
KirstenShaye97 on Trip Advisor

7 days ago

08/17/2019, 04:33 AM
Amazing!
Sean and Anthony was amazing! Everyone was super nice and kept us laughing! They treated us like family
Maravilla10 on Trip Advisor

7 days ago

08/16/2019, 09:54 AM
Moonshining is bright at Doc Colliers!
We look forward to this place every time we come to Gatlinburg! This time we had Anthony as our guy! He was entertaining and knowledgeable about all things moonshine. We ended up getting a few great tasting moonshines plus the slushie stuff! DELICIOUS!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.