Logo White
Watch Demo

Doc Collier Moonshine Distillery

Own this business?
4.7
2031 reviews
|Recreation|Gatlinburg, TN 37738

519 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738

(865) 325-1468

https://doccollier.co/

Open now:10:00 am - 10:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Recreation in your area
4.8
(917) · Recreation

805 Parkway

(865) 325-1355

2 people are looking at this business

About

Doc Collier's Moonshine Distillery comes from a heritage steeped in folklore and stories found in and around the mountains of East Tennessee. Our family has never been about fads. Great-Great Grandpa William 'Doc' Collier traveled these mountains on horseback delivering his moonshine before moonshine was even a word. This at a time when an honest man knew he could find a stiff drink in our neck of the woods. Enjoy what many fine Appalachians already know! Join us for a free taste of our newly released Straight Shine and come back again for some new flavors!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
2,031 reviews
51,725
  
4182
  
370
  
222
  
132
  
  • 1497 Reviews4.8Trip Advisor
  • 526 Reviews4.6Google
  • 7 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Ashlynn Kendrick on Trip Advisor

7 days ago

07/07/2020, 02:20 AM
Dangerous alcohol We live in Knoxville and make a day trip every once in a while. Doc colliers is our favorite cause of the natural flavors they use. They are super smooth and super dangerous at the same time. Kiana usually takes care of us and she is always a blast. She is very knowledgeable and has a spunk about her that makes our time there always amazing and fun. She doesn’t ever do the same skit she is very personal and always keeps us entertained. Definitely recommend asking for her as your bartender!
Kacie Yates on Trip Advisor

8 days ago

07/06/2020, 03:30 AM
Some shine! Had an absolute blast with Corey! He's a very enthusiastic worker who engages with the audience well! Would highly recommend to anyone looking for some shine!
Christopher M on Trip Advisor

8 days ago

07/06/2020, 02:25 AM
Phenomenal Experience Doc Collier Moonshine was the best that we tried. Smooth and the taste is unbelievable. If you are in Gatlinburg, you have to try it. $5 and 13 shot tastings.
Featured content
"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know
Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions
Sue on Trip Advisor

9 days ago

07/05/2020, 02:05 AM
Lots of moonshine Very nice place. I was able to taste 13 different kinds of moonshine. Had a great time and learned a few things!
Eddie Moore on Trip Advisor

10 days ago

07/04/2020, 03:40 AM
Moonshine tasting Great time at Doc Collier Moonshine Distillery. Loved the 125 proof and all the flavors were great. Kylee was my bartender and she was AWESOME!!! Definitely be back!
Carolyn J H on Trip Advisor

10 days ago

07/04/2020, 03:37 AM
Moonshine We visited several moonshine distilleries while in Gatlinburg for the weekend. Doc Collier's was clean, the staff friendly and the tastings were good. We preferred moonshine from another place but enjoyed our visit here.
jeffsymon on Trip Advisor

10 days ago

07/04/2020, 01:09 AM
Love all their flavors! This place is a must visit. It's worth walking a little farther down the strip. It makes all the difference in the taste, since they use real fruit juices. My favorites are Naner & Root Beer Float! Cory was really a cool server, he really made the shinin' experience awesome!
Momentary Thief on Trip Advisor

11 days ago

07/03/2020, 01:42 AM
Fantastic time with April! We had a blast with April! She was our bartender while visiting Gatlinburg on vacation and sampling moonshine for the first time. I loved the Apple Pie! We tried one of the new ones called Tattered Kilt. She was knowledgeable about the moonshine and kept us laughing the entire time. We will be back!!! Ask for April, you won’t be disappointed. She’s so much fun!!!
Jennifer S on Trip Advisor

12 days ago

07/02/2020, 03:36 AM
Staff are awesome! I got a taste test! Prices were reasonable and the service was great! Servers knew their moonshine and didn't force you to taste it if you didn't want to.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.