Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Diggers Diner

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
979 reviews
|Diners|Concord, CA 94519

1895 Farm Bureau Rd B, Ste B, Concord, CA 94519

(925) 825-8958

http://www.diggersdiners.com/diggersdiners.com/home.html

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.7
(996) · Restaurants

317 Petaluma Blvd S

(707) 559-3021

30 people are looking at this business

4.7
(578) · Restaurants

3719 MacArthur Blvd

(510) 482-3719

15 people are looking at this business

4.6
(1105) · Diners

2698 Fremont Dr

(707) 938-7370

15 people are looking at this business

About

We're a local family-owned diner. Digger Dave, one of our founders, was a gravedigger at a cemetery and inspired our name: Digger's Diner. You'll notice our theme matches the name, but our customer service is anything but a graveyard -- it's lively and attentive. Our goal isn't simply to serve you great food, it's to make sure you leave even happier than when you came in. With our award-winning burgers and hot dogs and our super friendly, down-to-earth crew, you'll feel like you're coming home.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
979 reviews
5655
  
4213
  
348
  
215
  
112
  
36 reviews have no rating
  • 621 Reviews4.5Google
  • 350 Reviews4.6Facebook
  • 4 Reviews4.8Insider Pages
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Michelle W. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

08/14/2009, 05:06 AM
Digger's Diner is yummy! I love the menu, there is something for everyone, even a great kids menu. And the french fry & shake options are unbelievable, prices are very good too. Good quality food!
chantell f. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

08/13/2009, 08:34 AM
Digger's Diner is greasy delicious :) My husband loves this place. Very authentic diner food. He always goes there in the morning before work to get a breakfast sandwich. They know how to cook!
steeler4 l. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

10/22/2008, 16:25 PM
GREAT BURGER JOINT!! great customer service. great food, aw-some milk shakes, the owners are great. my favorite burger is the jalapeno burger. on Wednesday night is hot rod night for those that have cool rides.
Featured content
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
Why your business needs omnichannel communication

Why your business needs omnichannel communication

Why your business needs omnichannel communication
bigRAVnadesan on Citysearch

13 years ago

08/12/2008, 01:50 AM
Fast, Tasty, and Affordable~! – Growing up down the street of Diggers since I was four years old, I was raised as a semi-vegitarian; the only meat I ate was fish... occasionally. When I was a kid, I remember driving by diggers, it's cool and funky murials in the interior and cool signs and motorcycles around the exterior, but never got a chance to go because of my families eating habits. Once I got to the age where I could make my own dietary decisions and realized the pleasures of a thick and juicy steak or hamburger, I finally found out why so many people in the Concord community frequent Diggers. The staff is friendly and attentive, food is prepared quickly and cleanly, you can get out of there for $5 - $10. Food is traditional American Breakfast & Lunch. Highlighting the breakfast menu is their breakfast sandwhiches. I always get the Bacon, a thin layer of hashbrown underneath crispy bacon and topped with a fried egg, of course surrounded by melted cheese and toasted sourdough bread. For lunch, the burgers are big, greesy, and delicious. If a burger sounds like too much, I recommend the Chicken Sourdough, a unique teriyaki chicken sandwhich with green peppers, onion, and melted cheese of your choice. I only wish they were open later... they close early so grab a bite at Diggers on the corner of Willow Pass and Farm Bureau Road!
lw0489 on Yellow Pages

13 years ago

01/15/2008, 16:48 PM
This is one of the best places to eat in Concord. The food is good, reasonable price and service is excellent. We just love to go here.
sweetpea2420 on Citysearch

13 years ago

09/05/2007, 10:08 AM
Diggers the Best diner ever. – Diggers Diner has excellent burgers & breakfast. In & out burger or nations can't even reach the top 100 if they even tried. The owners & their staff are very friendly & make you feel at home. Diggers is a great enviroment for kids, families, & friends.
strwrs777 on Citysearch

14 years ago

11/07/2006, 05:34 AM
Greatest Burgers, great value! – So good and extra thick shakes....Burgers are to die for...ha ha no pun intended. I now live in SoCal but i can't wait to visit my family again to eat at Diggers. It's a staple in the Concord Community!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.