Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Diegos Ii

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.4
34 reviews
|Restaurants|Bellingham, WA 98225

300 N Samish Way, Bellingham, WA 98225

(360) 714-9426

https://www.hugedomains.com/domain_profile.cfm?d=diegosmexicangrill&e=com

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(5) · Restaurants

2875 Roeder Ave # 2

(360) 733-0120
5.0
(3) · American

830 SE Pioneer Way

(360) 240-1222

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(24) · Restaurants

50 Malcolm St Unit 320

(360) 317-5961
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

505 1st St

(360) 399-1711
5.0
(5) · Restaurants

6069 Hannegan Rd

(360) 398-8825
5.0
(8) · Specialty Food

213 Decatur St Ste 201

(360) 385-5375
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.4
34 reviews
511
  
49
  
33
  
26
  
15
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
lotus5five . review for Diegos Ii
lotus5five . on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

11/28/2016, 08:22 AM
A drive-in fast food environment Inside seating. Fast and very good Mexican food by gringos. About the same $$ as Taco Bell but way better. Excellent fish tacos, burritos,
ali22jas review for Diegos Ii
ali22jas on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

04/14/2016, 02:39 AM
Quick and filling 3 burritos fed the 4 of us. They were good, just not great. Like the other reviewer said, they are wrapped in paper, rather than foil, so they are wet and messy. We had chicken and shredded beef. Service was good.
India S review for Diegos Ii
India S on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

03/26/2016, 06:26 AM
Great lime jalapeño margarita Very impressed with this place . Kirin greeted us and offered great suggestions as to what to get the margaritas were amazing and so were the fish tacos ! I will be back again !
Featured content
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
bfranks1698 review for Diegos Ii
bfranks1698 on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

08/16/2015, 15:26 PM
Holy Guacamole! If the only guacamole you have looks like the photo below... Just say, " sorry, we are out of guac today." We were very disappointed in our lunch. Feeling a little sick.
Respond to negative reviews
bmatsuda review for Diegos Ii
bmatsuda on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

12/01/2014, 03:33 AM
Need to learn to make burritos I've stopped here a few times over the years on my way through Bellingham and have always enjoyed it. Today it was garbage and I won't go back. The server was friendly enough - cheerful & helpful when we asked his opinion on a few things (name on receipt was Sean). We ordered 2 burritos - one fish for myself and one chicken (shredded) for my wife. Got them to go and I specified no onions for either as my wife or I don't like them in our food. Had to stop for groceries en route to Canada and tried eating them in the parking lot. What a mess! Wrapped in paper (not tin foil), the water soaked right through it. Don't know why there was so much liquid but I had to get out of the car as it was dripping (running!) all over the place including on my pants (one napkin on the lap wasn't enough) and the seat. It was also loaded with raw onions which I ended up flicking out onto the asphalt. My wife cracked up laughing as I was swearing and cursing while eating the fish burrito; she told me that eating is supposed to be a pleasureable experience, so she found it entertaining. I did not. Then she started into her burrito - paper was all stuck to the tortilla. And no onions? Take a look at the photo. Says it all. Even the horchata was bland & watered down. My wife had never had one before and was not impressed when she tried it. So much for introducing her to my favorite Mexican beverage. I'm not sure if it's a function of the guys who made it, or if the place has gone downhill, but I won't be returning. It's relatively cheap, but you get what you pay for now. In this case, the price was too high for the quality served. There's no chance to make a 2nd "First Impression" and my wife was not impressed and I was very disappointed. I'll be searching for another favorite Mexican restaurant on my next trip through Bellingham. In the meantime, someone needs to teach these guys how to make burritos. My advice is take a look at Budgie's burritoes in Vancouver. Even though they're not Mexican, they've got burrito-making down to an art form.
MVJollyMon review for Diegos Ii
MVJollyMon on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

09/08/2014, 07:58 AM
Great! Great food, friendly service, and comfortable casual dining on the patio. Tasty margaritas to wash down delicious fish tacos. The salsa is excellent!
goofynat review for Diegos Ii
goofynat on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

08/28/2014, 03:04 AM
Yum yum First of all. Best Margarita's ever. Huge and so yummy at a great price. The guacamole is fresh and fabulous. Great experience and awesome prices. You won't leave hungry.
sho1627 review for Diegos Ii
sho1627 on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

06/30/2014, 08:11 AM
Cheap... That's about it. Low cost, low end quality, charmless. The "ramen noodles" level of Mexican restaurants. Very basic at best. Attracts mostly poor students who want cheap and filling without just going to the freezer section at the local grocery story.
toutesweet review for Diegos Ii
toutesweet on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

01/07/2014, 15:47 PM
Great salsa! Really good fish tacos and margaritas. Celiac friendly on request. Healthy and fresh. Excellent salsa. good value
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.