Logo White
Watch Demo

Dick's Sanitation Service

Own this business?
3.6
58 reviews
|Consumer Services|Lakeville, MN 55044

8984 215th St W, Lakeville, MN 55044

(952) 469-2239

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits

Top Consumer Services in your area

R & M Sanitation
4.4
(7) · Consumer Services

858 Point Douglas Rd S

(651) 735-4025

1 person is looking at this business

Buckingham Disposal
4.3
(27) · Consumer Services

5980 Credit River Rd SE

(952) 226-6441

1 person is looking at this business

About

Welcome to Dick's Sanitation Services! If you are looking for a competent and efficient garbage clean-up service, we are glad you found us. Dick's Sanitation Services has served the Minneapolis, Minnesota area for over 50 years. Our family owned company offers all of our clients prompt service at a very affordable price. At our company we hire the best and expect the best from our employees. To our staff, this is not just a job, it is a service we are privileged to provide to help our community stay clean. We comply with all state and federal laws and even offer online bill pay options for your convenience. Our services include: Residential collection Commercial garbage Recycling Roll-off co

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.6
58 reviews
534
  
42
  
33
  
25
  
114
  
  • 49 Reviews3.7Google
  • 4 Reviews3.8Superpages
  • 3 Reviews4.3Insider Pages
  • 2 Reviews1.0BirdEye
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
on BirdEye

10 days ago

11/29/2019, 09:42 AM
They did not pick up my recyclables. I ALWAYS put my can out the night before. Called to tell them they did not pick it up and they told me I had to prove it was out there the night before. Why would I waste my time calling them to them this if it was my mistake?! Poor customer service! Get some accountability for your poor business actions.
Respond to negative reviews
on BirdEye

3 months ago

09/13/2019, 19:35 PM
Terrible service. I would give this company an negative star rating if I could but that is not an option! If you want to have to call every 6 to 8 weeks about trash, recycling or yard debris that was not picked up then this is your company to hire for your service. I have been with Dick's for over 10 years and today was the straw that broke the camels back. Ten years too long, my fault for sticking with them this long. I am done with this company and would highly recommend you consider any other company than this one. This company sucks!
Respond to negative reviews
anonymous on Superpages

8 years ago

05/10/2012, 07:23 AM
I am very happy with Dick's sanitation. I have had them for over 30 years and never had a problem. I recommend them to anyone that askes.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Guest73456 on Superpages

8 years ago

09/24/2011, 07:01 AM
No problems with this company, over 20 years of residential service with them. Easy to contact a human on the phone. They've recently updated their website to a more user friendly format with more information for those that like on line payments.
Guest25749 on Superpages

9 years ago

09/08/2010, 04:17 AM
Do not recommend. DSI will not take any additional bags or items without charging extra.
Respond to negative reviews
Guest70921 on Superpages

9 years ago

08/27/2010, 06:50 AM
Excellent service, locally owned and operated. Friendly and efficient service, best sanitation service around. Highly recommend
Christine H. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

12/19/2005, 05:29 AM
Great service, decent prices, dependable
Associated with Lakeville Sanitation. Locally owned service. Dependable service. Great staff always available to answer questions and help with any special pickup needs. They provide separate recycling container with same day pick up as your regular garbage. Large dumpsters available for bigger projects or moves, delivered within a day or two and picked up whenever you are ready.
Michelle D. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

11/13/2005, 01:39 AM
Good, consistent service
We are very pleased with the service of DSI. Our garbage pick up is always prompt and they take everything. The fees for extras (i.e. mattresses) are high but it's worth saving the time and effort of bringing it somewhere. We have never had a problem with DSI for the ten plus years we have been using them.
Lori A. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

06/01/2005, 03:24 AM
Good Trash Removal Company
Dick's Sanitation is a good trash removal company that has friendly service and average prices. They are reliable and always come around the same time each week so you know about what time to look for them if you need to if you have anything extra or bigger items from your normal trash that needs to be thrown out.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.