This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.
Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!
3999 Commons Drive West, Destin, FL, 32541, United States
Get directionsWeekday | Schedule | Status |
---|---|---|
Mon | 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. | |
Tue | 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. | |
Wed | 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. | |
Thu | 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. | |
Fri | 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. | |
Sat | 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. | |
Sun | Closed |
Stay away from this company. Staff is rude and obviously do not understand business basics- like keep sustainers happy. Every concern - they turned back on me and I felt attacked. Left something at home and believe housekeeper took item inside case- the company blamed the next family ! Instead of taking responsibility- it was on the counter !!! Pool filter not turned on so pool was dirty and foggy all week. We also completed the survey once we left and the manager never got back to me about concerns. I wanted to make sure cl... read more
BEWARE, I booked a vacation rental as a get away for my extended family, children and grandchildren, in February of 2020 before Covid-19 became a big problem. With the explosion of Covid-19 and concerns with infection, since many of our family members would need to fly to Florida for the vacation, we decided that we would cancel our trip. After reading our rental contract, it was obvious that we would incur a penalty for canceling, but that was better than losing our full reservation deposit. The discussion with Diamond Gulf... read more
Business response:
Thank you for taking our call concerning your cancellation. We have provided you with the direct contact of the homeowner and we understand that you have this worked out with the homeowner directly now? If not, please let us know so we can continue to make sure that you have been taken care of. Thanks! - Diamond Gulf Rentals
Working with Diamond Gulf Rentals was clear and easy. Setting up our vacation was a breeze and we talked personally with someone (Jay was awesome) each time we needed to communicate or had a question. During our time, we could even text them at any time for quick communication or needs. The house was beautiful and new, and there were no issues for us. We would highly recommend staying in the Lee House and booking with Diamond Gulf Rentals. Do yourself and favor and do it, and quit looking anywhere else, seriously!
Do not, I repeat, do not use this company. They cancelled my reservation I had since February less than 2 weeks out and could not even accommodate us to another place. And on top of that, I don’t have a refund. They are just holding my money. I think the least they could do is send it overnight. But even that is a problem for them. I would have thought they would have been more helpful in getting us another place, but that is not the case.
Business response:
Hi Carolyn, we can certainly understand your frustration and don't blame you at all for being upset. We are just as upset as you are that the homeowner has decided to not accept rentals at the last minute. Due to COVID, they are still concerned with having the home open for rentals and it was very upsetting to hear that on such short notice. We've made numerous calls to other property managers in the area to help accommodate you and your family without success. We only processed your refund today, just an hour ago after spea... read more
Customer safety, support and satisfaction are key. You're lacking.
Customer service doesn't exist. Absolutely no concern for customer's safety or satisfaction. I do not recommend this company and will no longer rent properties associated with them.
Business response:
Hello *****, were disappointed to see this review. It's a shame that you would post this without having even stayed with us. How can you speak to the validity of a safety concern without having seen a violation? This is a very serious allegation to us and one that we don't take lightly. Please don't confuse an answer that you didn't fully agree with to be a lack of safety, support, or poor customer service. We did offer a solution to your request to cancel a stay almost three months away from your arrival date. We had offer... read more
They kept 500 dollars of our money during covid when the beaches closed. They called it an administrative fee. Florida was closed, and we couldn’t even get into the state.
I was very pleased with the renal property. The house was beautiful and Very clean. I left some belonging behind. I called the company and spoke with Jay and Molly. They helped me to get my property shipped to me. When the package arrived I was pleased to see all my things were there. I would refer family and friends to this company.
Diamond cancelled our reservation via email and made no personal attempt to contact me and accommodate us at another one of their properties. I called them on Monday to see if they had another location that we could stay at, but I did not hear back from them all week. At this point, we have made arrangements to stay elsewhere, and are still waiting on our refund check. I emailed Diamond on Wednesday expressing my frustration and asking for one final attempt to be relocated, but I have not received a response. I could not be ... read more
Diamond Gulf Rentals has a 4.4 star rating with 207 reviews.
Diamond Gulf Rentals is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 9:00 a.m.
Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com