BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Dial Locksmith Service Inc.

4.8
27 reviews
(Keys & Locksmiths)
 8146 Lefferts Blvd, Kew Gardens, NY 11415US

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(718) 847-7999

Write a review

5on Google, Aug 02, 2017
Joseph arrived and put me at ease almost immediately. He was very knowledgeable and accommodating and did not feel as though I was being gouged price-wise. I would recommend this business wholeheartedly. more »
4on Google, Jul 23, 2017
Nice guy. Always helps you out. more »
5on Google, Apr 03, 2017
Mr. Tal came last Sunday and he was knowledgeable, friendly and efficient. I will recommend him to my friends and I will call him again if I need. more »
5on Google, Mar 24, 2017
Tal was fantastic. He showed up on time and was extremely pleasant. He installed my jimmy proof deadbolt and chain quickly and efficiently. He discussed the costs and is very fairly priced. I would certainly recommend him if you need a locksmith or hardware! more »
5on Google, Mar 24, 2017
more »
5on Google, Mar 24, 2017
They were not only professional, they encountered a new problem in trying to get the glove compartment on a vehicle open--which they've never dealt with. Dal handled it like a champion! Price was more than reasonable. I'm coming here should I ever have a problem in the future more »
5on Google, Jan 24, 2017
I needed to replace a deadbolt lock (cylinder) for which I had no key. Tal assisted me and laid out options. Original cylinder is a medeco which I can get keys for at $45. I opted to replace cylinder for $22, + new bolts and multiple keys. Tal also told me to keep the original as a new one would be $100+
Original post:
Tal, owner is personable, not open on Saturdays. Google maps shows store a few blocks south of its actual location, but if you do an actual search on the address, it shows the right location. Besides Locksmithing they're a small hardware store.
Google Maps has said that the correct location can not be verified, yet if yoou use GOOGLE STREET VIEW from Cuthbert Road, you'll see Dial Locksmith and Hardware there and not down by Grays Bicycles.
more »
5on Google, Jan 16, 2017
Tal, owner is personable, not open on Saturdays. Google maps shows store a few blocks south of its actual location, but if you do an actual search on the address, it shows the right location. Besides Locksmithing they're a small hardware store.
Google Maps has said that the correct location can not be verified, yet if yoou use GOOGLE STREET VIEW from Cuthbert Road, you'll see Dial Locksmith and Hardware there and not down by Grays Bicycles.
more »
5on Google, Dec 29, 2016
Very accommodating. Reliable and showed up timely. Made recommendations on which lock brand to purchase even though her was a certified locksmith for another brand. No pressure to pick the most expensive type lock. Most of all prices seemed to be industry standard and not overly inflated. I recommend using his services. more »
5on Google, Dec 25, 2016
I initially ran into an issue with an employee with this company. However, after speaking with the owner, he has graciously rectified the situation. Service was on time and quick otherwise. more »
5on Google, Dec 18, 2016
Tal, owner is personable, not open on Saturdays. Google maps shows store a few blocks south of its actual location, but if you do an actual search on the address, it shows the right location. Besides Locksmithing they're a small hardware store. more »
1on Google, Nov 13, 2016
I called these guys and set up an appointment to have a lock removed. They quoted me $95 dollars and I made sure to ask if that's it. I had to meet someone so was in a hurry there. Upon arrival, they met me at the agreed upon time and told me there was a $29 service charge for coming on top of the quoted $95. I felt like I was being unfairly stuck up last minute. Because I had the meeting, I needed it removed right away and just paid it. Then I gave him $125 and he didn't even give the dollar back. The guys just took off and gave me a card saying they were told to come by this company and were a third party. Not at all pleased by this experience and will not be using this company or the POS company that did actually come and remove the lock. more »
5on Google, Jun 12, 2016
Wow. What a service. Called to open a locked door. Locksmith by name Tal arrived within 10 minutes. Open the door with his tools without any damage to the lock on the door. I am absolutely shocked and amazed at this man's skill. Glad I called him. Saved me hundreds of $ in damage. more »
5on Google, Jun 12, 2016
Quick and easy! He came by in less than 10 min and unlocked my room door in less than 2 min. more »
5on Google, May 12, 2016
He really did a good job . when i was in a state of emergency, good timing. And understanding when i was locked outside of my house before i had to go to work. more »
5on Google, Mar 13, 2016
Fast, helpful, and good service. Reliable. more »
5on Google, Feb 11, 2016
Wonderful !!!!! more »
5on Google, Nov 12, 2015
Service was professional.
Final charge was the same as quoted.
more »
5on Google, Oct 13, 2015
Tal and Sonja were both extremely helpful. I tried to install my new bolt lock and cut a piece too short. They replaced it for me no problem and helped me cut the new piece to the correct size. I am very happy to have a reliable hardware store so close by. more »
5on Google, Oct 13, 2015
I have never taken time to write an online review but I was completely in awe today. I brought in a singer sewing machine from 1940 (a complicated hunk of metal) that I got off craigslist. I knew that it was completely dead/the wire and plug were so frayed. I was starting to accept that it would just be a decoration. I had tried buying a new wire for it but I got flustered. I took a day off of work and I brought the machine in and within 15 minutes Sonia had completely rewired it (she was so quick that I'm still not entirely sure how she did it), and when she plugged it in it worked!!! Even the light bulb turned on!!!!!! A lightbulb from the 1940s!!!!! It was so entertaining to watch her fix it, and she explained it all to me but hardware is a true art that I will never really understand... And this was all for 10 dollars. Incredible. I will never be going to any other hardware store, do yourself a favor and go here and Sonia will outsmart you and fix it right away. She made my day! more »
5on Google, Sep 12, 2015
Hi
I visited the store yesterday, I must say I have not seen such an attitude more reliable and courteous here in New York City
Reasonable prices and most importantly a good attitude from
the shop
You would have a problem with the amount of 12 locks and wanted all the locks will work on one key opens all locks 12
I would say the locks were not simple locks and Sonia Joseph and store it patiently cared for and they did it in two hours ! Now I have one key that opens all
So I highly recommend this place not only because of the price but also because of reliability
Thank Uriel
more »
5on Google, Aug 13, 2015
I was locked out of my apartment in Jamaica at 12am. None of the local locksmiths answered my call. Finally, Tal, from Dial Locksmith answered the phone. He promised me someone would be here within 20 minutes . Sure enough, a technician arrived and got me back into my apartment. I was very happy with Dial Locksmiths' service. They were very professional and prompt. more »
5on Google, Aug 13, 2015
Best locksmith in Queens. i was locked out of my car in Fresh meadows, the guy Tal was there in 20 minutes. The price he quoted was the price I paid, very honest and reliable more »
5on Google, Aug 13, 2015
My husband and I locked ourselves out of our apartment and called Dial Locksmith based on great reviews. They came in 20 minutes and helped us. Then the owner called me to make sure I was 100% satisfied. Great customer service and great business! more »
5on Google, Aug 13, 2015
Good service, honest and he was in our apartment in less than ten minutes. more »
Page 1 of 2
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
8146 Lefferts Blvd, Kew Gardens, NY 11415
Keys & Locksmiths
Closed

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
Specialties
Dial Locksmith Service, Inc. is a highly experienced, fully licensed & insured business that acquires expertise in any and all lock & door related jobs. Even the most complicated and non-conventional jobs. In addition to jobs related to locks & doors, we also perform any related services to CCTV (Closed Circuit T.V.), Intercom, FDNY-Approved Fire-Escape gates, mailboxes and much, much more. This includes supply & replace of all the above mentioned items.
History
Established in 2001.
Since our inception in 2001, we have been providing top quality and honest locksmith service to the Queens area. We have taken special care to make your experience great. Dial Locksmith Service has proven over the last 14 years that we can handle any job, big or small. We'd love to help you out so give us a call!
Meet the Manager
Tal L.
Manager
Tal has owned and operated Dial Locksmith Service, Inc. for the past 14 years. His experience has lead her to build a business around honesty, trust, and great customer service.
more »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  25
4  1
3  
2  
1  1
4.8
27 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence