Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Di Frabo Ristorante Italiano

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
198 reviews
|Italian|San Antonio, TX 78257

22211 I-10 #1101, Ste 1101, San Antonio, TX 78257

(210) 272-0758

https://www.laverapizzanapoletana.mx/

Open now:11:00 am - 9:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.7
(133) · Italian

5054 Broadway St

(210) 828-3354

4 people are looking at this business

4.7
(1260) · Restaurants

11255 Huebner Rd #200

(210) 561-9700
4.6
(544) · Restaurants

15179 Judson Rd #107

(210) 546-1331

2 people are looking at this business

4.6
(1391) · Restaurants

7616 Culebra Rd

(210) 684-4747
4.5
(538) · Restaurants

18866 Stone Oak Pkwy

(210) 545-1300

7 people are looking at this business

4.5
(1136) · Restaurants

123

(210) 688-9885

74 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

Birdeye Score

The Birdeye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the Birdeye Score® is calculated
4.4
198 reviews
5138
  
425
  
317
  
25
  
112
  
1 review has no rating
  • 124 Reviews4.5Google
  • 72 Reviews4.2Trip Advisor
  • 2 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
JDrisk on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

07/10/2017, 03:07 AM
Love the atomsphere We have enjoyed dinner here and Mother's Day. The food was very good. Love the salads. The service was very attentive.
Napunani on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

04/29/2017, 02:42 AM
Needs Some Work to be Better than Average Arrived on a Friday just after 5pm without reservations to find one other table occupied. We had been seated for 10 minutes when another couple was seated directly next to us, even though there were 23 or so other tables open, plus an adjourning patio seating! Mia was our server. We had to ask if there were any dining specials, which there wasn't. Hubby ordered a menu item and she quickly grabbed the menu stating that they stopped serving that entree and the menu was outdated and then returned with another menu.. We ordered a bottle of wine and after it was corked and poured, we did all the other pours. Compliment focaccia was served with balsamic vinegar and olive oil dispenser on the table for dipping, which we poured ourselves and no offer of fresh cracked pepper. The served focaccia was badly burnt and tasted horrible, even after dipping. Our bruschetta appetizer was very good. I order chicken piccata which was accompanied with a side of my choice, which I chose bake ziti. Truthfully, the ziti was excellent and I had wished that was my entire entrée. The piccata was watery, but had a good flavor. Sparse with mushrooms and artichokes. Hubby did find something on the menu that wasn't discontinued - lasagna. It looked wonderful and he was very pleased with it. We selected the carrot cake for dessert and it was very good. With tip $120, so when it comes to great Italian restaurants in SA with better service, food, and bottled wine selection, we won't be spending any more of our $ at Di Frabo.
rick_stiles on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

04/05/2017, 02:19 AM
Great Salmon Di Frabo The lasagna was very good and the buffalo mozzarella creamy and freshly made. The salmon di frabo was excellent! The fire baked focaccia was a wonderful addition.
Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
Sa_local2014 on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

04/03/2017, 02:22 AM
Great Pizza Always wanted to stop by. Finally did it and no regrets. Service was nice. Smiley faces. Always wanted to try their pizza. It is a must. Great flavor. Good size and please make sure to try the bread they after you with some olive oil and vinegar dip. Great. Their service was good. Will visit again to try more food from their menu.
Capt_Wyatt on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

03/11/2017, 05:37 AM
Nothing exceptional Many people have raved to me about this place, so maybe I am missing something. Came for lunch and ordered the tomato basil soup to start. It was between lukewarm and cool...not how soup should be served. I ordered the shrimp spaghetti puttanesca. When it arrived I asked for some bread. This is a major undertaking and by the time she brought it out fresh I was nearly done with my meal. Newsflash: People want bread with their Italian meals so anticipate, anticipate! The flavor of the Puttanesca was good, though not great. To be fair, not many places serve Puttanesca these days so it was brave of them to try. I will come back and give it one more try to see if they can iron out some of the kinks.
EdStory on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

03/06/2017, 05:16 AM
My First Time but a Keeper My wife and a friend had been here before and suggested we give it a go on the way home from the airport. I am so happy we did. After a big weekend of too much wine and rich food, I asked them to make a special Arrabbiata pasta that was not on the menu and it was perfect. We had a bottle of Groth Reserve Cabernet Sauvignon that was lights out. Joseph looked after us very well.
436debb on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

02/23/2017, 04:53 AM
Really Good Italian, Great Restaurant Ambience A friend recommended this place, so we decided to try it. We were warmly greeted when we walked in, and were very impressed by the overall decor and ambience. Our service was very good. We enjoyed the $5 happy hour chianti, and shared the salad that had peaches in it. That was a great start. We then ordered the chicken piccata and the rigatoni with bolognese sauce. Both were wonderful! Also, the focaccia that is served is super yummy. I am always happy to find new Italian places and I will definitely return to this one.
ElaineHart on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

02/15/2017, 02:20 AM
It's good all the way around!!! Great restaurant, great food and great owners! The food is exceptional with an outdoor seating and such friendly service.
LoveMotherEarth23 on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

02/05/2017, 04:46 AM
Excellent food and service I recommend Di Frabo for the excellent Italian food and attentive service. Prices were very reasonable. I will be sure to come here again during my next visit to San Antonio.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.