Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Destroyer Automotive

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.6
45 reviews
|Auto Repair|Riverside, CA 92503

10200 Hole Ave, Ste 100, Riverside, CA 92503

(951) 353-9677

https://destroyerauto.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(16) · Auto Repair

1360 Gladys Ave

(562) 439-3333
5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

640 W Lambert Rd

(877) 550-4286
5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

4300 Green River Rd

(951) 735-2735
5.0
(2) · Auto Repair

Arroya Ave

(951) 371-1207
5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

702 Dunn Way

(714) 572-6072
5.0
(36) · Automotive

23512 Commerce Center Dr

(949) 315-0888
About

Destroyer Automotive of Riverside California specializes in transmission and engine repair and replacement. There's no vehicle that we can't work on. Not your average lube and tune, Destroyer Automotive has a reputation as the premier transmission and engine shop in Southern California, with more than 26 years of automotive repair experience. We continue to strive for excellence with a BBB A+ rating. Come to our shop today and see why 60% of our business is repeat and referral. Call today for a fast hassle-free quote and superior service.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.6
45 reviews
525
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
113
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Adriana A review for Destroyer Automotive
Adriana A on BBB

a month ago

04/16/2022, 17:36 PM
If there was the possibility of putting negative stars I would, I’m sure many others agree. They’ve scammed me thousands of dollars, and when confronted they bounce around. The owner is a rude guy who takes advantage of people I’ve never had a such a bad experience when getting my car done. If you’re on the fence about getting work done here do NOT come here.
Respond to negative reviews
Freda B review for Destroyer Automotive
Freda B on BBB

4 months ago

01/17/2022, 12:45 PM
I am so disappointed with the Total service and outcome I've experienced taking my car to the Destroyer. I took my Mercedes to them the week before thanksgiving because my car wouldn't idle out of first gear. I was told I needed a transmission. well my car was ready in two days and i paid over Two Thousand dollars. Now I may not be the smartest tool in the shed, but i do know it takes longer than two days for a Transmission replacement. Three weeks later same problem. This time my car was in the shop until after New Year's. They called and told me my car was ready but I needed a new water pump and that the car was smoking bad. Now mind you i didn't have the car long after the first time and i didn't have any smoking or water pump problems. So they replaced the pump which cost me $786.25. If i had not needed a pump i wouldn't have paid anything because of the warranty. When i went to pick up my car it was totally trashed inside everything that was in console glove box was all on the floor. I had a $300 dollar Micheal Kors watch brand new locked in glove box missing. So now I'm furious and i go ask why my car is trashed out mud caked on my hood causing paint damage, and i was told the shop got broke into. But they failed to mention this to me prior to me looking at my car. so i ask for a police case number and was told they didn't call police. Now i question their compentency. who doesn't file a police report in situations such as this? I get home to find my hood was not closed and the reason being is that they broke the latch. my front grill is also broke all due to them not properly knowing how to open hood. And i wasnt told anything.I wouldn't recommend them to fix a bike let alone someones car.
Respond to negative reviews
alexfmdaily420@gmail.com review for Destroyer Automotive
alexfmdaily420@gmail.com on BBB

a year ago

05/23/2021, 03:03 AM
I think that destroyer automotive with theft of a perfectly good working transmission when the vehicle was returned I noticed the gears weren't shifting so I thought maybe I should check the transmission fluid level and it was a little low but the transmission still didn't change gears. So after a thorough inspection of my truck that I've owned since 2009 never had a problem with anything on my truck because I maintained it upon inspecting the transmission appears the bolts had not been removed upon further inspection I had noticed there was a lot of residue oil gunk all over the transmission but how does that happen over time with oil leaks. You see my truck engine did not have oil leaks the housing of the tranny doesn't match the rest of the truck and after driving I could feel there was something added that was not needed and if needed why put a worse one than one that was in there. This is why I will do whatever it takes to resolve this problem so it does not happen to anyone else. thank you I expect you should want to resolve this issue of swapping out parts for gain at my expenses how do businesses continue to operate with this type of integrity
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Lesia (Lisa) review for Destroyer Automotive
Lesia (Lisa) on BBB

a year ago

04/19/2021, 05:54 AM
I found a ad in Green Sheet newspaper. That stated in house transmission work. I called Robert gave me a quote. I told him I have a Cadillac STS4 06. He they had that transmission in stock. It took them a week to do the work. When I picked it up I noticed it jerk at 40mph then at 60. I called Robert said oh drive it to break it in. I did that it was getting worse. Needless to say after 6mos taken my car to him over 40'xs he would have my car 4 to 7 days each time. N do nothing. Then Robert had me take it to Cadillac dealer to make sure it was the transmission. Said if it was he would pay for that charge. BUT DIDN'T DO. He did put another transmission in my car. Now I have to move my gear shift side to side to get it to start.. It's been to him over 8 times again 4 to 10 days doing nothing to the car. I check miles driven. Robert also didn't write paper work on it each time. He said it's under warranty. Robert has bad mouth me to Big O tire (Steve) and (Ted) at Cadillac dealer ship. All in all my car has been in shops 77 days 70 of them is at Destroyer. No I do not recommend them to anyone.
Respond to negative reviews
Dwayne Jenkins review for Destroyer Automotive
Dwayne Jenkins on BBB

a year ago

02/08/2021, 05:17 AM
Destroyer Auto Inc. is a scam the owner is a leir take people's money without doing the repairs. I called this shop about rebuilding my transmission for my 1996 Chevy Astro Van Robert the owner told me he had a transmission all ready rebuilt and ready to go" I To my van in 12/14/2020 he clams he changed my transmission when I took my van it it had no leaks and my check engine light was not on I got it back 12/15/2020 and it was worst Robert told me to bring it back in so on 12/21/2020 took it back in the morning came back to pick it up the same day he called drove it home and it was very bad could barley get it home woke up on 12/22/2020 transmission fluid was all on the ground had it towed back in on 01/04/2021 my back window was broken out Robert keeps lying to me told me that he was waiting on a warranty for another transmission and if it was bad he was going to rebuild it a I asked how long would that take Robert said seven days my van is still in Destroyers Automotive Inc. still and today 02/08/2021. Destroyers Automotive Automotive Inc. is a scam and they are taking peoples money and and this repair shop needs to be shut down and I will file a claim and and sue no only for me but for all of the people that got ripped off by Robert and his repair shop Destroyers Automotive Inc.
Respond to negative reviews
Randy Robinson review for Destroyer Automotive
Randy Robinson on Facebook

2 years ago

06/18/2020, 08:59 AM
Got a engine&transmission for my 2006 Honda Ridgeline fell like its a new car with a great warranty.also made it easy because the got me approved for credit.
Liz Olivos review for Destroyer Automotive
Liz Olivos on Facebook

3 years ago

03/05/2019, 04:22 AM
Recently took Chevy Trailblazer to have transmission replaced such a helpful staff. Very reasonable price and have not had any problems. Had my car running within days! If you are looking for good service at an affordable price this is the place for you.
Susan Ray review for Destroyer Automotive
Susan Ray on Facebook

3 years ago

02/06/2019, 05:36 AM
Definitely recommend them. Excellent service. Very satisfied with the quality of work done. 👍
Jeff Albee review for Destroyer Automotive
Jeff Albee on Facebook

3 years ago

02/06/2019, 00:46 AM
Excellent customer service and follow up measures. Will use them again in the future.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.