Logo White
Watch Demo

Desert Ridge Oral Surgery Institute

Own this business?
5.0
94 reviews
|Dental|Phoenix, AZ 85050

20950 N Tatum Blvd #200, Ste 200, Phoenix, AZ 85050

(480) 284-8087

Open now:8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Dental in your area

Glenn R Foreman
5.0
(1) · Dental

8147 E Evans Rd

(480) 443-3552
A Beary Nice Smile Dental
5.0
(4) · General Dentistry

3608 W Camelback Rd

(602) 544-2480

1 person is looking at this business

About

At Desert Ridge Oral Surgery Institute we devote our clinical practice to placement of dental implants and extraction of teeth, especially wisdom teeth under IV sedation. We also specialize in the comprehensive treatment of trauma and tumor related facial reconstructive surgery, as well as surgical correction of TMJ disorders and obstructive sleep apnea (OSA), orthognathic surgical correction of craniofacial deformities, placement of all-on-4 and zygomatic dental implants. Dr. Broumand also serves as Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor of Oral Maxillofacial Surgery at the A.T. Still University (Arizona School of Dentistry and Oral Health) and MD Anderson Cancer Center in Mesa, AZ. and is al

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
94 reviews
586
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
7 reviews have no rating
  • 43 Reviews4.9Google
  • 36 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 15 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Logan Škrtić on Facebook

2 months ago

08/26/2019, 02:05 AM
This doctor is The best Oral surgeon in the USA and most likely abroad too, period. Dr. B has a heart of gold to compliment his unique talent for doing procedures that most others said that could not be done. I suffer from end-stage maxillary atrophy (complete loss of upper jawbone) and severe mandibular atrophy (loss of most of lower jawbone). With a combination of a the Quad Zygoma procedure for my upper jaw and bone grafting and implants in my lower jaw, I not only am able to eat and feel 100% better, I receive constant compliments on how I have such nice teeth. Thank you Dr. Broumand and team at Desert Ridge Oral Institute for giving me my life back!
Anica Witherspoon on Facebook

4 months ago

06/18/2019, 14:09 PM
The pain is easier when all the office and nurses people do care about their patients. Doctor Zach was wonderful very caring and I highly recommended. Thanks to all of you.
Connie Dodson on Healthgrades

4 months ago

06/14/2019, 08:05 AM
Dr. Broumand is great he did the impossible for me. As a cancer survivor many oral surgons told me that I would have to live with out teeth. I had no palate ( walnut size hole in the roof off my mouth and was not healing well. He went the extra mile to help me . Between Dr. Michael Bleeker and Dr. Broumand I now have implants and teeth! I once had no hope. What a blessing he had been for me. And I am so thankful. Connie Dodson
Featured content
Tips for dentists: Getting the competitive edge online

Tips for dentists: Getting the competitive edge online

Tips for dentists: Getting the competitive edge online
6 ways dentists can improve the response rate on a patient satisfaction survey

6 ways dentists can improve the response rate on a patient satisfaction survey

6 ways dentists can improve the response rate on a patient satisfaction survey
Michael Bleeker on Facebook

9 months ago

02/01/2019, 09:37 AM
Dr Broumand is fantastic!!
Ellen Van Riper on Healthgrades

a year ago

10/30/2018, 11:04 AM
I recently had to have two lower back teeth extracted and was referred to Dr. Broumand. I am a chicken when it comes to dental work, so was apprehensive to say the least. Dr. Broumand and his staff put me at ease, and the extraction (with anesthesia) went very well. My recovery has been excellent. I am going back in January to discuss an implant or two and am confident that that will also be successful. Dr. Broumand has a good personality and empathy for patients. I highly recommend him.
Cheryl Nasta on Facebook

a year ago

09/23/2018, 11:26 AM
Dr. Broumand and staff are truly amazing. My daughter had a great experience with her wisdom teeth removal. They are all extremely helpful, knowledgeable and caring. Dr. Broumand has a wonderful warm manner and goes out of his way to educate and accommodate any concerns. We couldn’t be happier with our experience and the care that went above and beyond! Highly recommend!
Raymond Nichol on Facebook

a year ago

08/14/2018, 16:08 PM
I have had two procedures done by Dr. Broumand. He is amazing. One procedure had to be done at the hospital and Dr. Broumand went out of his way to accommodate the closest hospital to my house. That right there shows his compassion to his patients. I felt very comfortable every time I met with him. His resume speaks for itself, he is seriously incomparable to any oral surgeon. I highly recommend Dr. Broumand. His staff is excellent also. Very professional and kind just like him.
Courtney Johnson on Facebook

a year ago

08/07/2018, 01:24 AM
Our (shortened) story won't be the average, but it should be read. As it speaks volumes as to the care received at this office. My teenager who's very medically complex-with Heart, liver, kidney issues . Had 4 badly impacted wisdom teeth. Knowing she'd need cardiac anesthesia, and the procedure done at Phoenix Children's Hospital, I knew we were limited drastically from the hundreds (thousands? ) of oral surgeons in the Valley. After SEVERAL appointments with surgeons listed on the hospital website-who took her insurance, were qualified, were in fact permitted rights at the hospital, and worked on children her age. We were turned away repeatedly as they looked over my child's case. Not batti...  more>>
Nora Balin Stone on Facebook

a year ago

07/24/2018, 11:08 AM
Dr. Broumand and his staff are the best of the best!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.