Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Desert Dog Daycare

Claimed
4.8
399 reviews
|Dog Parks|Salt Lake City, UT 84104

1765 S 900 W #77, Ste 77, Salt Lake City, UT 84104

(801) 886-0364

https://desertdogdaycare.com/

Open now:7:00 am - 7:00 pm

Google

Facebook

About

Dog Daycare and Boarding facility

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
399 reviews
5321
  
411
  
32
  
21
  
19
  
55 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jazmin Oriana Letamendi review for Desert Dog Daycare
Jazmin Oriana Letamendi on Facebook

9 months ago

01/11/2021, 12:31 PM
Jazmin Oriana Letamendi review for Desert Dog Daycare
Jazmin Oriana Letamendi on Facebook

9 months ago

01/11/2021, 09:03 AM
Hands-down Dessert Dog Daycare is a gem. My husband had first told me about it to take our 14 week old German Shepherd. We emailed the establishment to find out details and the staff were very responsive. Once our pup had all his vaccinations by three months, we were excited to get him to socialize and mingle with such an awesome crew. The staff made sure that everything was up-to-date and provided us with COVID19 safety protocols. In November and December we had him in their boarding for a couple of nights because we were traveling. The staff kept us updated and was very understanding that our puppy and had accidents in his kennel still overnight. Overall, this establishment has been heaven sent. I appreciate the fact that the WebCams are available throughout the day. I did not think I would use them but I ended up missing my pup so much and just checking in through the webcams. I have a toddler so having this opportunity to take Helios to daycare is splendid. It's great having him socialize and he's so tired afterwards that you can tell he had a blast. Many thanks to the Dessert Dog leadership. We appreciate all the love you give the furchildren.
Carlucci Di Letta review for Desert Dog Daycare
Carlucci Di Letta on Facebook

a year ago

12/03/2020, 12:35 PM
Desert Dog Daycare is awesome. The staff are kind, they explain the process well, there is a webcam where we can check up on our dog... and when we had to leave him for a few days due to a holiday, we felt completely comfortable. Our dog plays so much at Desert Dog that he comes back home exhausted, which is great for us since we're a family with a small baby (and another on the way). We take our dog 3 times per week, but may increase that once baby #2 arrives. Their hours are 7 to 7 on weekdays, which is excellent and really helpful, given our work and whatnot. I highly recommend Desert Dog.
Featured content
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
Lesslie Moposita review for Desert Dog Daycare
Lesslie Moposita on Facebook

2 years ago

03/24/2020, 19:57 PM
We love Desert dog! They have been great with our golden doodle Simba from the very first day, they sent me an update about how he was doing with a picture of him enjoying the snow. They even had a cute welcoming sign for him. They have been patient with him as he can be stubborn and full of energy. They have a great pick up and drop off system. The indoor and outdoor play areas are big and connected, so Simba has plenty of space to play and we don't have to worry if the weather gets too hot or cold. We used to take him to another daycare but we were not happy about the care he received, we recommend Desert Dog 100%!
Kristine Clifford review for Desert Dog Daycare
Kristine Clifford on Facebook

2 years ago

03/16/2020, 08:57 AM
My Dane mix can't go to just any kennel. I love Desert Dog because she gets to play with dogs her size. They screen every dog to make sure they're socialized and are up-to-date on shots.If your dog has an accident in the kennel, they'll launder the blanket and wash the dog. They really go out of the way to make sure dogs are safe and happy. 5 Stars
Sydney Kate review for Desert Dog Daycare
Sydney Kate on Facebook

2 years ago

03/04/2020, 19:28 PM
I love the people at Desert Dog. They are always accommodating and kind. My dog is super high energy and he loves coming here to get rid of some of that energy. He even knows the phrase "want to go to daycare?"
John Dame review for Desert Dog Daycare
John Dame on Facebook

2 years ago

02/15/2020, 01:08 AM
Our Bernedoodle needed some socialization! We had him going to another place closer to our home, but our trainer recommended Desert Dog when we were going out of town and not wanting to take him to his usual place. What a difference! The staff is so nice and understands that he is still in his puppy/teen stage and learning how to be around other dogs. We love picking him up tired and smelling so nice after a bath. Thank you!!! Haley
Caiti Krevel review for Desert Dog Daycare
Caiti Krevel on Facebook

2 years ago

12/26/2019, 01:28 AM
Such nice employees! Bell loves going to Desert Dog :)
Angee Roxburgh Pierson review for Desert Dog Daycare
Angee Roxburgh Pierson on Facebook

2 years ago

09/20/2019, 01:09 AM
Desert Dog is my favorite daycare and boarding facility in Utah! They know and welcome my dog each time she comes in and I often receive pictures of my pup from the attendants while she's there for an extended stay. This small gesture means a ton and it's nice to know she's being taken care of and loved while I am away.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.