Logo White
Watch Demo

Desert Dog Daycare

Claimed
4.8
289 reviews
|Recreation|Salt Lake City, UT 84104

1765 S 900 W #77, Ste 77, Salt Lake City, UT 84104

(801) 886-0364

https://www.desertdogdaycare.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

About

Dog Daycare and Boarding facility

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
289 reviews
5217
  
46
  
32
  
21
  
111
  
52 reviews have no rating
  • 152 Reviews4.7Google
  • 68 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Lesslie Moposita on Facebook

2 months ago

03/24/2020, 19:57 PM
We love Desert dog! They have been great with our golden doodle Simba from the very first day, they sent me an update about how he was doing with a picture of him enjoying the snow. They even had a cute welcoming sign for him. They have been patient with him as he can be stubborn and full of energy. They have a great pick up and drop off system. The indoor and outdoor play areas are big and connected, so Simba has plenty of space to play and we don't have to worry if the weather gets too hot or cold. We used to take him to another daycare but we were not happy about the care he received, we recommend Desert Dog 100%!
Kristine Clifford on Facebook

2 months ago

03/16/2020, 08:57 AM
My Dane mix can't go to just any kennel. I love Desert Dog because she gets to play with dogs her size. They screen every dog to make sure they're socialized and are up-to-date on shots.If your dog has an accident in the kennel, they'll launder the blanket and wash the dog. They really go out of the way to make sure dogs are safe and happy. 5 Stars
Sydney Kate on Facebook

3 months ago

03/04/2020, 19:28 PM
I love the people at Desert Dog. They are always accommodating and kind. My dog is super high energy and he loves coming here to get rid of some of that energy. He even knows the phrase "want to go to daycare?"
Featured content
Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively
Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
John Dame on Facebook

3 months ago

02/15/2020, 01:08 AM
Our Bernedoodle needed some socialization! We had him going to another place closer to our home, but our trainer recommended Desert Dog when we were going out of town and not wanting to take him to his usual place. What a difference! The staff is so nice and understands that he is still in his puppy/teen stage and learning how to be around other dogs. We love picking him up tired and smelling so nice after a bath. Thank you!!! Haley
Caiti Krevel on Facebook

5 months ago

12/26/2019, 01:28 AM
Such nice employees! Bell loves going to Desert Dog :)
Angee Roxburgh Pierson on Facebook

8 months ago

09/20/2019, 01:09 AM
Desert Dog is my favorite daycare and boarding facility in Utah! They know and welcome my dog each time she comes in and I often receive pictures of my pup from the attendants while she's there for an extended stay. This small gesture means a ton and it's nice to know she's being taken care of and loved while I am away.
Bruna Rodrigues on Facebook

9 months ago

08/20/2019, 01:46 AM
I highly recommend this daycare, the dogs are free all the time during the day, the area is great and the coolest thing is that I can see my dog on webcam!
Samira Samhaoui on Facebook

10 months ago

08/04/2019, 01:43 AM
Desert dog daycare is awesome! They send pictures to you even on the first day! Since this was the first time ever going to a daycare i was watching the dogcam all day but after seeing them getting along with everyone else and the staff playing with them i no longer worry when i bring them. Dante and Virgil both love going too! They run right in because they know they are going to have an awesome time!
Arwen Fuller on Facebook

10 months ago

07/17/2019, 02:24 AM
They've always treated us like extended family- for something like 12 years now!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.