Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dermal Designz Tattoo & Piercings

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
67 reviews
|Tattoo|Cornelius, NC 28031

19806 S Main St, Cornelius, NC 28031

(704) 655-7508

https://dermaldesignz.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(11) · Tattoo

3815 US-74

(704) 233-9383

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(85) · Beauty

874 14th St Dr SW

(828) 322-9800

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Beauty

2004 N Main St

(704) 932-2262
4.9
(283) · Tattoo

703 S Main St

(704) 932-4657

3 people are looking at this business

4.9
(173) · Beauty

3927 Monroe Rd

(704) 334-2707

5 people are looking at this business

4.9
(431) · Beauty

3811 Monroe Rd

(704) 333-3466

7 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
67 reviews
555
  
42
  
31
  
22
  
17
  
  • 61 Reviews4.5Google
  • 4 Reviews4.0Yahoo! Local
  • 2 Reviews3.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Josephine B. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

08/05/2014, 16:32 PM
Joey Smallz great tattoo artist !!!! Want a great tattoo hit him up on FB like his page Joey Smallz Tattoos!
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

6 years ago

08/05/2014, 05:01 AM
Best artist Joey Smallz!!! go to Joey Smallz Tattoos and like page!!! Come in at Dermal Designz Tattoo!!!!
Josephine on Yahoo! Local

6 years ago

08/05/2014, 02:54 AM
Best artist Joey Smallz!!! go to Joey Smallz Tattoos and like page!!! Come in at Dermal Designz Tattoo!!!!
Featured content
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
Carina on Yahoo! Local

7 years ago

06/06/2014, 04:08 AM
I would give this shop less than one star if it were an option. I went into the shop to get a septum piercing and everything seemed fine originally, but I was sadly mistaken. I told the the gentleman who was working when I came in that I would like to have my septum pierced with the intention of being able to flip it up while at work as we have to cover our piercings at my job. I later found out (from an outside source) that a septum piercing has to remain in it s original position until it is fully healed, (which takes up to 10 weeks). If I had known this I never would of had the piercing done as I cannot wear it to work. Continuing-- After filling out my paperwork I waited as Obray C. prepared his station. Obray was wearing gloves, took out a fresh needle, etc. -- these are all signs I look for as I ve had seven professional body piercings previously and I don t would like quality care while paying for a body modification. After being pierced I m handed a dirty hand mirror and while I have q-tips still in my nose everything seems normal, though it s hard to be certain as I can hardly see the piercing itself. I am then charged \$60 and sent home with no physical aftercare instructions, not a huge deal considering I ve had piercings before and already know how to clean them, but still I found this unprofessional to say the least. Later that evening upon going to clean my piercing I noticed the piercing is completely crooked and not at all how it should look (I have photos -- feel free to contact me if you re interested). The next day I asked my boyfriend to go the the shop and inquire how much a septum piercing costs, he was told they only cost \$40 -- \$20 less what I was charged for my piercing. Upon going into the shop myself I spoke to Joey and showed him the piercin
Respond to negative reviews
Carina R. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

06/06/2014, 03:16 AM
I would give this shop less than one star if it were an option. I went into the shop to get a septum piercing and everything seemed fine originally, but I was sadly mistaken. I told the the gentleman who was working when I came in that I would like to have my septum pierced with the intention of being able to flip it up while at work as we have to cover our piercings at my job. I later found out (from an outside source) that a septum piercing has to remain in it's original position until it is fully healed, (which takes up to 10 weeks). If I had known this I never would of had the piercing done as I cannot wear it to work. Continuing-- After filling out my paperwork I waited as "Obray C." prepared his station. Obray was wearing gloves, took out a fresh needle, etc. -- these are all signs I look for as I've had seven professional body piercings previously and I don't would like quality care while paying for a body modification. After being pierced I'm handed a dirty hand mirror and while I have q-tips still in my nose everything seems normal, though it's hard to be certain as I can hardly see the piercing itself. I am then charged $60 and sent home with no physical aftercare instructions, not a huge deal considering I've had piercings before and already know how to clean them, but still I found this unprofessional to say the least. Later that evening upon going to clean my piercing I noticed the piercing is completely crooked and not at all how it should look (I have photos -- feel free to contact me if you're interested). The next day I asked my boyfriend to go the the shop and inquire how much a septum piercing costs, he was told they only cost $40 -- $20 less what I was charged for my piercing. Upon going into the shop myself I spoke to Joey and showed him the piercing. Joey immediately agreed that the piercing was poorly done and also the jewelry that Obray gave me was the wrong size for it to heal correctly. After apologizing Joey informed me that the piercing must be removed and agreed to take it out for me. Joey then gave me instructions on how to clean my wound until it is fully healed. Joey also offered to re-pierce me for free after it was healed. I left contact information with Joey and he assured me the store owner would be contacting me to see what we can do about my poor treatment. By the end of the week the shop owner still had not contacted me and I had called the store five times with no answer so I went back to the shop once again. The gentleman who pierced me was standing outside the shop and I asked if I could speak to the shop owner and he informed me that he IS the shop owner. That's right, the person who incorrectly pierced me is also the shop owner. I asked Obray why he had not contacted me, as it had been almost a week since I had left my contact information and he told me their store phone was down yet he had his cell phone in his hand during this conversation. Obray told me I should have called his cell phone number (he never gave me his card so I'm unsure as to how I would have got his phone number). I asked Obray if I could get a refund considering the situation and he told me no because because I signed a contract. I told Obray I understood but I was also disappointed seeing as he was the store owner and he made not attempt of fixing his mistake. Obray offered a maximum refund of $20 because "he used his materials to do the piercing". I left the shop disappointed and I plan on returning to see if Obray is willing come to a more suitable agreement. **** Note: Joey provided impressive customer service and I am pleased with everything he was willing to do for me. There are no complaints to his actions as an individual. This harsh review is strictly regarding the store owner.
Respond to negative reviews
robert on Yahoo! Local

9 years ago

11/21/2011, 09:39 AM
Great service, great tatoo! Mc tatoo was very clean and was a great experience. Mike has a ton of experience is very versatile when it comes to tatooing.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.