Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Denver Bread Co.

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
167 reviews
|Bakeries|Denver, CO 80211 United States

3200 Irving St, Denver, CO 80211 United States

(303) 455-7194

https://www.thedenverbreadcompany.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

2350 E 120th Ave

(303) 452-5336
5.0
(85) · Bakeries

710 6th St

(303) 569-5043
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

233 Clayton St

(303) 350-4499
5.0
(768) · Restaurants

2325 Prairie Center Pkwy

(720) 727-0953
5.0
(685) · Restaurants

1931 Sheridan Blvd

(720) 798-5642
4.9
(477) · Restaurants

323 Metzler Dr

(720) 466-3009
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
167 reviews
5123
  
421
  
35
  
24
  
114
  
Sort By:
Recommended
Lynn g. review for Denver Bread Co.
Lynn g. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

06/20/2010, 06:52 AM
Great bread, incredible cookies Everybody has an opinion and mine is that this is the best bread and the best cookies in the city. Actually I think its the best bread and the best cookies in the state. This is a working bakery - not a frou frou sit and have a sandwich and a latte place.
vr d. review for Denver Bread Co.
vr d. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

01/04/2009, 00:13 AM
Fantastic This place has the best bread in town. It is always fresh and warm, and when you take it home, which is why I go there, its freshness lasts. I first tried the boules here when I was catering a friend's wedding. At the reception all of the guests were raving over the bread. I now make this a regular stop on my shopping!
Joe S. review for Denver Bread Co.
Joe S. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

03/03/2007, 16:51 PM
BAD SERVICE - OWNER YELLS AT CUSTOMERS This guy is the Soup Nazi of bread. Over half the time I go in to the Denver Bread Company, there out of my favorite bread. They have a selection of other breads but they don't have a slicer and who wants to hack through a loaf of bread with a machete. Anyway, I go to the store at ten in the morning and they're already out of the baguettes that I like to buy. And I tell the owner that I drive out of my way to patronage his store and that he ought to stock the breads he bakes. Sounds simple, right? He starts yelling at me telling me he's in business to do as he pleases. He then starts on a rant that he doesn't make brownies or breakfast and that I should go somewhere else. What a jerk. Oh yeah, if you don't go in there with exact change, he will only give you a half-dollar piece for change. He doesn't carry quarters. Try putting a half-dollar into the laundry machine. If you don't mind dealing with dolts then shop there.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
bert p. review for Denver Bread Co.
bert p. on Insider Pages

17 years ago

06/28/2005, 11:11 AM
There's no better bread in town The Denver Bread Company bakes some of the best bread I've ever enjoyed. The bsic style is Northern Italian paisano or rustic. It has substance to it and a crisp crust that is just perfect. THere are several types available and a few pretty good baked sweets, but the real winer is just plain good fresh bread that typifies the best of what we call homemade. Try it. You won't be sorry.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.