Logo White
Watch Demo

Deluxe Laundry & Dry Cleaners

Own this business?
3.2
54 reviews
|Consumer Services|Jacksonville, FL 32204

2255 Oak St, Jacksonville, FL 32204

(904) 388-1091

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Consumer Services in your area

Sand Dollar Cleaners
4.7
(68) · Consumer Services

2160 University Blvd N

(904) 745-5010

1 person is looking at this business

First Coast Laundry & Cleaners
4.4
(28) · Consumer Services

610 3rd St N

(904) 246-2790

5 people are looking at this business

Laundry Station
4.2
(37) · Consumer Services

8110 Lem Turner Rd

(904) 713-8181

1 person is looking at this business

About

A FULL SERVICE CLEANERS SINCE 1927. CALL TODAY FOR THE BEST SERVICE IN JACKSONVILLE.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.2
54 reviews
519
  
47
  
31
  
22
  
117
  
8 reviews have no rating
  • 39 Reviews3.0Google
  • 4 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
  • 3 Reviews3.7Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
C T. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

10/27/2015, 05:47 AM
I used to go to the same dry cleaners for almost 4 years until they lost my clothes and didn't really do too much about it so I left. I decided to try the cleaners by my job since it was convenient. The customer service was great and cleaning couldn't have been any better. I was very pleased and will definitely be back.
Cari S. on Citysearch

6 years ago

08/27/2013, 01:43 AM
I dropped off four of my best items of clothing to Deluxe Cleaners and when I went to pick them up today the lady working the register said she had bad news. The most expensive, nicest silk dress I own was ruined. They didn't even have the dress at the facility for me to see it. She said it is at some facility on Powers Avenue and asked me to fill out a claim form. I was having the dress dry cleaned for a wedding this weekend.
Then she proceeded to charge me for the dry cleaning of the other three items!!! Are you serious!!!!!!!!!!!!! I told her it was ridiculous and she gave me the phone number of a lady at the Powers Street office to call who could make the decision on whether or not I had
...  more>>
Pauline w. on Citysearch

7 years ago

12/30/2012, 05:05 AM
RUN AWAY - Overpriced, poor customer service and they lost my clothes
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Chris R. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

07/20/2011, 05:51 AM
Above and Beyond
This is my NEW cleaners! My daughter was getting maried and the night before the wedding she opened the bag her gown was in to find a big red lipstic smudge! I went to my normal cleaners and they said that they were already shut down for the day and couldn't help me. I called 3 other cleaners all of them said they couldn't help. Finally I called Deluxe Cleaners, the lady that answered the phone told me they were also shut down for the day but she would call her manager to see if there was anything that could be done. A few minutes later I got a call back from the manager who had already gone home for the day but he told me to bring the dress in and he would see what he could
...  more>>
CRiley on Citysearch

8 years ago

07/20/2011, 05:18 AM
Above and Beyond – This is my NEW cleaners! My daughter was getting maried and the night before the wedding she opened the bag her gown was in to find a big red lipstic smudge! I went to my normal cleaners and they said that they were already shut down for the day and couldn't help me. I called 3 other cleaners all of them said they couldn't help. Finally I called Deluxe Cleaners, the lady that answered the phone told me they were also shut down for the day but she would call her manager to see if there was anything that could be done. A few minutes later I got a call back from the manager who had already gone home for the day but he told me to bring the dress in and he would see what he cou...  more>>
yfillon7171 on Citysearch

9 years ago

04/19/2011, 05:44 AM
GO ELSEWHERE – First, let me say, to the dry cleaner's benefit, that I have been using this local company for 4 years without any problem.
However, their lack of response and professionalism when THEY LOST MY ORDER, has turned me to use one of their competitors in the future.
Despite the fact that they have my dry cleaning bag, WITH MY NAME AND CONTACT INFORMATION printed on the tag, I have been told that there is no record of the clothing which I dropped off to be laundered.
They have volunteered the fact that they have no memory of my order (not that I have asked if they remember, in fact, with as much business as they seem to do, why WOULD they remember??), nor are they able to search and
...  more>>
blehnus on Citysearch

9 years ago

04/06/2011, 04:05 AM
Deluxe Cleaners Jacksonville-Need speed? Don't bother. – "Same day service" as noted on their window is merely an advertising slogan for this company. I dropped off on Thurs afternoon for a Friday after 5pm pick up. I was asked if Tuesday would be ok. I said no, I needed them on Friday. Guess what happened? NO CLOTHES! Not a biggie except I was flying to NYC Sat AM at 7. Had to spend $200 (plus my time) on new clothes in NY. Returned to Jacksonville on Wed, and was still charged full price. They said "I'm sorry, but sometimes the machinery breaks down." I suggested they look into some upgrades.
If you have a week or so to have your dry cleaning done, I'm sure this is a fine establishment. If
...  more>>
Janet B. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

02/23/2011, 04:50 AM
Janet B
The location on McDuff, is just awful. Clothes aren't back when they say they will be back. When they do come back most of the time they haven't bothered to follow directions...such as creasing and starching. I have recently moved and tried to keep coming back to this location, not going to do it. Wish the Butler's hadn't sold it to these people. Oh yea! White clothes that are dry cleaned come back in an Oatmeal color. The attendants are always complaining about something. Going to San Jose Cleaners from now on!
Respond to negative reviews
Cee I. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

09/27/2010, 05:30 AM
Great experience
I just moved to the Riverside area and discovered Deluxe. They are prompt and always friendly. They are the only dry cleaner I will trust my clothes with!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.