BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

DAVO JR AUTOMOTIVE 24/7 WRECKER SERVICE

5.0
111 reviews
(Auto Repair)
 4925 13th Ave, Columbus, GA 31904

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(706) 563-3763

Write a review

5on Yellow Pages, May 10, 2010
My car was moving sluggish, and had a few more problems with it. I have known Mr. Davo for several years now, so I decided to call him up because I knew that he would be the perfect man for the job. So I gave him a call and told him about the situation with the car. My car needed a tune-up,oil change, brake pads were going out, and my engine was clogged. Once, I gave him the location he came right away and picked up the car, and he towed it to the shop. He fixed it within a weeks time. He gave me a reasonable price and my car is running like a champ again. He fixed a few other cars of mine and always gets the job done _RIGHT. Thanks again Mr. Davo and the team for keeping me on wheels and doing a excellent job. Ivan F. more »
5on Google, Mar 27, 2010
I picked up an older car that had a few problems. I've been used to going to dealers and getting warranty work done, so I didn't know any auto repair companies in the area. After reading some of the reviews on Google, I decided to give Davo Jr an opportunity to earn my business. In two repair jobs, they have been fast, courteous, and took time to explain what needed to be done in detail. Their prices have been reasonable and I haven't felt like they tried to repair anything that wasn't necessary. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend their services to anyone in the area! more »
5on Google, Mar 27, 2010
Best, and now only mechanic I'll ever take my car to. Did what he said in the amount of time he quoted. more »
5on Google, Mar 27, 2010
Great mechanic! Very friendly & professional service. Took the time to explain everything & didn't try to add repairs we didn't need or overcharge us. We are very happy with the service we received & will definitely recommend to all our friends! more »
5on Google, Mar 27, 2010
I had Davo Jr. tow my broken-down car, and the service was fast and friendly. I will definitely call them again the next time I need a tow or mechanical services. more »
5on Google, Mar 27, 2010
I know nothing about cars and neither does my husband. When our Nissan Altima went out, he rescued us. We needed specific Nissan parts, he ONLY buys deal manufactured items at the dealership. He's honest. He showed me my old part vs the new part. He itemized EVERYTHING on our receipt to show exactly where our money was going. He did such a great job, we took it to him to get a new battery, not only was it done the same day, but he also gave us a 2 year warranty to go with the battery. He's a very down to earth, passionate guy. Had several conversations with him. Automotive is his LIFE. He teaches automotive at the local school, helping out the young kids while taking after his father's footsteps in running an honest business. He admits that he's spread thin, and will only give you answers straight forward and truthfully. I HIGHLY recommend him for ANY repairs, big and small.
I owed it to him to write this review. He deserves every star.
more »
5on Google, Mar 27, 2010
Davo's wrecker and repair does good work. They will be up front and honest with you about what you need, and will respond quickly to any calls for service. They have a great ASE certified staff and are a locally-owned business with a responsible, experienced owner. I would recommend them to my friends and family. -Pat more »
5on Yellow Pages, Jun 04, 2009
davo takes care of the customer. seems like the most important thing. great guy super savvy with cars. more »
5on Google, Mar 27, 2009
It is rare to find the kind of service that Mike provides. He told me when he would be here, arrived on time, told me what he would do and DID IT!...at a fair price. You rarely find that kind of service any more. I highly recommend this honest and reliable auto repair specialest! more »
5on Yellow Pages, Jul 07, 2008
MY VEHICLE BROKE DOWN THE DAY BEFORE A HOLIDAY AND DAVO JR. AUTOMOTIVE WAS THE ONLY TOW SERVICE THAT WOULD ANSWER A PHONE CALL!! AFTER TOWING MY VEHICLE HE THEN REPAIRED IT ON A HOLIDAY AND HAD IT RETURNED TO ME BY NOON THE NEXT DAY SO WITHIN ABOUT 12 HOURS AFTER MY VEHICLE BROKE DOWN IT WAS RUNNING AS NEW. I HIGHLY RECCOMENT THAT ANYONE NEEDING QUALITY AND TIMELY SERVICE USE DAVO JR. AUTOMOTIVE FOR TOWING AND REPAIRS. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Jun 05, 2008
My sons car broke down while he was stationed @ Ft. Benning. I live in PA. After calling Davo Automotive, it was the next best thing to being there... Mr. Davo picked up my sons car, fixed it, and returned it to him very quickly. Every detail was handled professionally. I highly recommend Davo Automotive Enterprises. more »
Page 5 of 5
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
4925 13th Ave, Columbus, GA 31904
Auto Repair
Today 8:00 am - 6:00 pm

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
DAVO JR AUTOMOTIVE 24/7 WRECKER SERVICE SPECIALIZES IN AUTOMOTIVE REPAIRS, ROADSIDE ASSISTANCE AND TOWING, INCLUDING ELECTRICAL REPAIRS AND COMPUTER DIAGNOSTICS. DAVO JR HAS OVER 20 YRS. OF AUTOMOTIVE EXPERIENCE WORKING FOR YOU. HE IS A CERTIFIED AUTOMOTIVE INSTRUCTOR UNDER THE GA PROFESSIONAL STANDARDS COMMISSION AND IS LICENSED AND INSURED UNDER THE GA PUBLIC SAFETY COMMISSION. DAVO JR IS AN ASE CERTIFIED TECHNICIAN. MAJOR CREDIT CARDS ARE ACCEPTED. GIVE US A CALL FOR A FREE ESTIMATE @ 706-563-5763more »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  111
4  
3  
2  
1  
5.0
111 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence