Logo White
Watch Demo

DAVO JR AUTOMOTIVE 24/7 WRECKER SERVICE

Own this business?
4.9
211 reviews
|Auto Repair|Columbus, GA 31904

4925 13th Ave, Columbus, GA 31904

(706) 563-3763

http://www.davojrtowingautorepairs.net/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(3) · Auto Repair

500 Fulton Ave

(706) 221-7244

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Automotive

I-85 Exit 77

(334) 756-7111

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Auto Repair

4716 12th Ave

(706) 888-2454
5.0
(17) · Automotive

829 Seale Rd

(334) 291-0250

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(15) · Automotive

2390 Automotive Blvd

(334) 466-2500
5.0
(31) · Automotive

130 East Veterans Blvd

(334) 821-4244

3 people are looking at this business

About

DAVO JR AUTOMOTIVE 24/7 WRECKER SERVICE SPECIALIZES IN AUTOMOTIVE REPAIRS, ROADSIDE ASSISTANCE AND TOWING, INCLUDING ELECTRICAL REPAIRS AND COMPUTER DIAGNOSTICS. DAVO JR HAS OVER 20 YRS. OF AUTOMOTIVE EXPERIENCE WORKING FOR YOU. HE IS A CERTIFIED AUTOMOTIVE INSTRUCTOR UNDER THE GA PROFESSIONAL STANDARDS COMMISSION AND IS LICENSED AND INSURED UNDER THE GA PUBLIC SAFETY COMMISSION. DAVO JR IS AN ASE CERTIFIED TECHNICIAN. MAJOR CREDIT CARDS ARE ACCEPTED. GIVE US A CALL FOR A FREE ESTIMATE @ 706-563-5763

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
211 reviews
5197
  
44
  
30
  
20
  
15
  
5 reviews have no rating
  • 125 Reviews4.8Google
  • 64 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
  • 20 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 2 Reviews5.0BirdEye
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Eric N. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

02/05/2015, 02:19 AM
From the moment you meet the people here including the manager you will probably feel like you have known them for a long time. Even though the part was late coming in they fixed it after hours and allowed us to come pick it up that night and they guarantee their work so you won't have to pay anything if that issue wasn't done correctly the first time. They get returning customers because you know they will get it done right at a reasonable price. Since they are founded on integrity they encourage you to let them show you the part(s) that was not working properly. I would definitely recommend them without a doubt and will try to get any future repairs done by them. The owner and evening mechanic have been friends and working together for well over 20 years which tells you they trust one another and the female mechanic we spoke to knew her trade and the fact of her being a little dirty from work lets you know she means business. All around we were very impressed. Living in Germany for 6+ years really has made it hard to trust an American mechanic(sorry but true - you know the stories) but from the get go you have the comfort level with this shop and everyone in it. This is the shop that makes you wish you stayed in your home town because you knew who you could trust and who you couldn't - well, you take the chance and let them work on your vehicle and you will at least know you have found a mechanic shop you can trust in the Columbus area.
Brittany R. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

11/13/2014, 06:15 AM
Very honest, quick, and efficient.
ajwilson726 on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

08/13/2014, 07:31 AM
I wish I had found Davo's sooner. I have taken my Ford Escape to 6 different mechanics in 5 years and have dealt with A LOT of BS from poor customer service, to over charging (Thanks Automd.com!) to flat out lying about repairs and parts my car did not need or even have (Thanks Google!). But not with Mike. He is straight forward. He and his employee Cameron understood my frustration up to this point and patiently explained everything and answered my questions. I felt heard. He kept me informed every step of the way. He is a fair and trustworthy guy. I would reccommend him to everyone. Thanks Davo Jr's!
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
Xavier C. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

08/05/2014, 02:55 AM
My Wife's Audi Q7 had an issue with overheating. Rather than tow it all the way to Atlanta we decided to give it to Mike....great decision on our part! He kept us informed of the entire process from diagnosis of the problem (water pump), dealing with the warranty, ordering OEM Audi parts and completing the job. The whole thing was covered by warranty, but I would have gladly paid out of pocket for his tremendous customer service and automotive repair skill. There is no doubt in my mind that I have found the only ASE technician I will need here in Columbus.
kaittc on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

08/01/2014, 09:09 AM
We recently moved to Columbus and were in need of mechanic for our Lexus IS300. We found Davo and are happy we did, as it's often stressful and difficult to find a trusted and reliable mechanic. We brought it in originally for some electrical work and not only did he fix it quickly and for an affordable price, he provided excellent customer service every step of the way. He called to let us know the status, the problem, etc. A lot of our previous mechanics would not be in touch for days, and leave us wondering what the status of our vehicle was. We recently used Davo again when the check engine and other error lights came on. He told us to bring it in immediately and be hooked it up to the code reader. Instead of letting it sit, he hooked it right up to the machine as soon as we arrived. It turns out it was due to low gas levels and nothing serious, but thanks to his ability to quickly find the problem, we were not sitting wondering all weekend. Thanks to Davo for helping us so quickly. He didn't have to stop what he was doing to address out problem, but he did. Davo has been great--both in his work and customer service--and we're glad we found a trusted mechanic in our new town of Columbus.
Roald Torres on Facebook

6 years ago

08/01/2014, 07:04 AM
I wish I could give him 10 Stars! Great Service, Honest and Knowledgeable. Always willing to help the customer instead of looking how to get your money.
kathy.s.nicholson on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

01/08/2014, 07:55 AM
Davo's was great!!!!! Came when he said he would and took good care of my son's car. I'll be using Mike for all my towing and automotive needs!!!!! Thanks Mike!!!!!!
Jeff Patterson on Facebook

7 years ago

09/25/2013, 08:47 AM
Davi Jr. is the only place I trust with my car. Very honest and their work is top notch.
caitshepp on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

09/12/2013, 01:04 AM
Went to Davo's so they could replace my alternator. As I was driving it home, I heard something snap and I immediately pulled over to the side of the freeway. I called Davo, worried it would be my belt. He was on his way right then and there. He handled the situation incredibly! He realized when we got somewhere safer that it was my shredded tire. Even though it had nothing to do with the alternator, he took the time out of his day to replace my tire with my spare so I wouldn't have to! I've gone to Davo's for years. They have been incredibly kind and honest, and break down the reasons for the prices if you think it's too high. I couldn't beat the 2 year national warrantee they provide! I will definitely go to Davo for any of my car troubles! You should too!!!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.