BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

DAVO JR AUTOMOTIVE 24/7 WRECKER SERVICE

5.0
111 reviews
(Auto Repair)
 4925 13th Ave, Columbus, GA 31904US

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(706) 563-3763

Write a review

5on Yellow Pages, Apr 12, 2012
Our family has used Mr. Davo Jr a few times now for car repairs...when we thought there was a major problem with our camry he said it was something very minor instead and fixed it quickly. I trust his advice and feel very confident in his work...the staff are all very courteous and keep their word to call when they say they will and they stand by their work...I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone... more »
5on Google, Mar 26, 2012
Its hard to find a repair shop this good. I moved away from the shop I had gone to for years, my in-laws have gone to for even longer, so my expectations were high. My husband found this place with a google search and it felt too good to be true with all the great reviews but we were pleased. My car died on the way home Friday, thankfully on the road I live on, and couldn't turn over again. I called to ask about towing, which were reasonable but I used my roadside assistance since that was free. Davo had my car up and running the next day, it needed a new distributor cap for ~$400. Davo called as soon as it was done Saturday morning, told me the total for getting it running and what he recommended to get done later to get it running well. He waited to take lunch so he could meet me in person and show me what he did, he brought out the old part to show me. He even removed my radio's face plate for theft protection, no place has ever done this before. He was fast, courteous, and knowledgeable. more »
5on Google, Mar 26, 2012
' Thank you Mike Davo' I was stranded sitting in my car with no one to call. Davo and one of his staff members walked over to my location and asked if I was ok. They pushed my car over to the shop fixed it and I was on my way. I recommend this shop to all my friends. Good Customer services and fair prices and an all around good guy which is hard to find in the auto industry. Thank you Mike Davo more »
5on Google, Mar 26, 2012
Went through a lot of looking to find the perfect used car for my teenaged son. Of course there will always be a few kinks to work out. Visited other shops only to begin to believe that my sons initial investment wasn't a good one until visiting Davo's shop. He is honest and very fair. We will definitely go back for a few other fixes. When he is done with the kid's car, I plan on having him start on mine. more »
5on Google, Mar 26, 2012
I didn't know who to trust when I first came to Columbus/Phenix City in December. After it started to get warm I came to realize my truck wasn't blowing any cold air. So I took it to Liberty, yea getting that call to fix my truck was going to cost me both of my legs, my arms, my hair and even breaking the bank. I decided to go on the net and look around...I came across Davo's page and read all the great reviews and I just had to call. Meeting him was a pleasure, he didn't beat around the bush and said he will take care of me and get me rolling in some A/C (this is my 1st summer here). I dropped off my truck and later that day Davo, called and told me to come back to the shop,he told me what was wrong and a possible fix, so he told me to take it home and test it out and come back the next day. I did just that and the next day it was still blowing cold air, and I went back to the shop to pay my dues. He trusted me just like I trusted him...and the other best part is, I didn't have to give up my arms, legs, hair or break my bank. LOVE THIS GUY AND HIS SERVICE!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND FOR A DEPENDABLE AUTO SERVICE MECHANIC AND HIS STAFF!! more »
5on Yellow Pages, Mar 15, 2012
Excelent service! My son was headed to Florida and using our car when he broke down outside of Columbus, the local BMW dealership was absoutely no help, said they closed in 15 min. I went on line and found Davos Jr. Automotive. I called him and he said they could help us, even offering to stay late. By the time my son limped there in our 323i, Davos already had the part there ( I told him what I thought it was). My son was out of there in two hours and headed to Fla. Cannot say enoughgood things about them. I liked that they used new parts instead of rebuilt units. Great service at a fair price. Would highly recommend them. Gary more »
5on Yellow Pages, Mar 02, 2012
Davo Jr is a great place to get work done on your vehicle. They are very helpful and nice. They will explain what is wrong with your vehicle in terms that you can understand. And they will not take advantage of females who know nothing about cars. The pricing is very reasonable. I enjoyed my experience with them. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Feb 05, 2012
Mr. DAVO Jr. operates a professional business. He provided expert advice in the diagnosis of my vehicle, and offered alternatives for making the necessary repairs.I would encourage anyone who needs minor or major car repairs to consider using DAVO Jr. Auto repair shop. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Jan 11, 2012
There are several mechanics closer to where I live on post, in fact one is literally across the street from me. I make the 20 min drive to Davo's because they are reliable, extremely friendly and professional. The team looks you in the eye and gives you an honest assessment every time I walk in. There aren't too many shops like this around, and I highly recommend this place whether you'r getting your clutch changed or getting a simple tune up. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Nov 19, 2011
Excellent Customer service. Fast and reliable. Cost effective and very reasonable. Mr Davo Jr and his employee deserves a 5 star rating!!! Thanks Mr Davo Jr!!! more »
5on Yellow Pages, Nov 11, 2011
Outstanding business. Mr. Davo JR is a great guy and professional. He helps you understand what hes doing and why with the repairs so taht you never feel cheated and have a better understanding of exactly what went wrong with your vehicle. I found him by change a week ago and had to use him again about 8 days later for different issues. I have an older truck but unfortunantly dont know anyone around here for a ride to auto zone. MR. Davo went out of his way to get me back on track. Outstanding service at more the reasonable prices. Absolutely recommend him to ANYONE in need of auto repairs. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Oct 25, 2011
VERY VERY VERY good work and customer service. After very frustrating experiences in the columbus area trying to find a mechanic to work on my car I took it to Davo jr's after reading some of these reviews. Glad I did so because my 95 trans am never ran so well as it did when it left Davo's. He took the time to show me exactly what was wrong with the car and what needed to be done. They replaced my optispark and waterpump for less than what most people would have charged just to dothe optispark. Getting ready to take my 94 mustang gt to get some TLC from Davo jr's real soon. For all us military members out there, i know how hard it is to find a good mechanic with all the moving we do, just wanted to say do not hesitate to take it to davo jr's. He's a real deal mechanic and will treat you right. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Oct 02, 2011
Mr. Davo, Jr. and his staff went the extra mile to repair my car. He stayed an entire day to fix my vehicle even though they were supposed to close early that day. I was also charged around $200 less than the competitors. He and his staff are very well educated and experienced mechanics. Mr. Davo is also a teacher to high school students in the field of automotive mechanics and I would recommend anyone's child to learn from him. I appreciate all the hard work you did for me that day and I will continue to take all my vehicles to your business. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Sep 16, 2011
Mr. Davo is a real good mechanic very helpful if u lookin for good service hes the guy more »
5on Yellow Pages, Aug 12, 2011
A good mechanic is hard to find. An honest, friendly and competent mechanic is a diamond in the rough but this guy is it. I have called on Mike Davo twice now for service and both times he has delivered well beyond what I anticipated. He is professional, courteous, timely, fair.......... and just a nice guy. I highly recommend him. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Jul 07, 2011
Great service and my car was finished in a reasonable amount of time more »
5on Yellow Pages, Jul 05, 2011
I took my car to Mr. Davo for an A/C recharge and asked him to look at one of my head lights while it was in. He fixed my light and recharged my A/C and was done in a reasonable amount of time with a very fair price. His service was profesional and I would recommend him to anyone who neede's car repairs or towing. more »
5on Yellow Pages, May 10, 2011
Mr. Davo provided me with a great service at a very reasonable price. Mr. Davo personally came and towed my vehicle shortly after my initial call to him and made it very easy for me. I would recommend Davo Jr Automotive to any other soldiers in the Fort Benning area. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Apr 29, 2011
Fast, personal service. Well done and reasonably priced. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Apr 29, 2011
Mr. Davo did a great job on my car multiple times and has always taken good care of my parents and me always great service with a smile, i will always come to Davo Jr's great serivce with a smile more »
5on Yellow Pages, Apr 21, 2011
My parents referred me to Davo's and I'm glad I went! Not only did I receive excellent customer service in a person to person aspect, the actual service done to my car was of high quality. In comparison to previous car shops I've been to, Davo's really gave me that professional trust and satisfaction. I will definitely return in the future because I have no doubt my car's in great hands. You will not be disappointed at Davo's! more »
5on Google, Mar 27, 2011
i took a jeep of mine to have some work done on the brakes. the service was good and quick. id recommend anyone to go here. more »
5on Google, Mar 27, 2011
I found Davo Jr on the internet. I called Mike and decided right on the phone that he was my man. He was proud of his business and it shows. My am very particular about my vehicles. Davo Jr did an excellent job with my 78 Chevy Silverado. I would highly recommend him to anyone. He pays attention to detail and his price is affordable. I will do all my car maintenance with Davo Jr.
COL Rod Page
more »
5on Google, Mar 27, 2011
I have used Mr. Davo now several times for both of my cars, a Chevy Suburban and a Jeep Grand Cherokee. I have always had excellent service and he always explains things fully before and after the repair. He and his staff are exceptionally polite and professional and his lobby is spotless! It's not often you get such excellent customer service and care in todays day and time and it was greatly appreciated! more »
5on Google, Mar 27, 2011
My son's truck broke down on Sunday in not the best part of town. We soon arrived and realized the repair could not be completed on side of road. Looked in phone book and by pure luck happended on Davo's. Called he promised to arrive in less that 40 minutes. He got there in 30 hooked up truck and promised to have it back on road by closing on monday. Happy to say picked the truck up at 5 pm and was running fine. Very professional, courteous, and knowledgeable. Will definelty use again. Very reasonable prices. more »
Page 3 of 5
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
4925 13th Ave, Columbus, GA 31904
Auto Repair
Today 8:00 am - 6:00 pm

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
DAVO JR AUTOMOTIVE 24/7 WRECKER SERVICE SPECIALIZES IN AUTOMOTIVE REPAIRS, ROADSIDE ASSISTANCE AND TOWING, INCLUDING ELECTRICAL REPAIRS AND COMPUTER DIAGNOSTICS. DAVO JR HAS OVER 20 YRS. OF AUTOMOTIVE EXPERIENCE WORKING FOR YOU. HE IS A CERTIFIED AUTOMOTIVE INSTRUCTOR UNDER THE GA PROFESSIONAL STANDARDS COMMISSION AND IS LICENSED AND INSURED UNDER THE GA PUBLIC SAFETY COMMISSION. DAVO JR IS AN ASE CERTIFIED TECHNICIAN. MAJOR CREDIT CARDS ARE ACCEPTED. GIVE US A CALL FOR A FREE ESTIMATE @ 706-563-5763more »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  111
4  
3  
2  
1  
5.0
111 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence