Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Davey's Locker

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
14 reviews
|Bars|Paradise, NV 89109

1149 E Desert Inn Rd, Ste A, Paradise, NV 89109

(702) 735-0001

http://ww1.davyslockerlv.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Sports Bars

6020 W Flamingo Rd

(702) 362-2116
4.9
(7) · Bars

2660 S Maryland Pkwy

(702) 737-1966
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
14 reviews
59
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
4 reviews have no rating
  • 8 Reviews4.9Google
  • 2 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Chris T. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

02/18/2014, 09:51 AM
seriously an amazing dive bar...see for yourself. ..can't be the price and the service. ..
abbyinvegas on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

10/03/2009, 11:59 AM
First thing that makes this place so great is probably the $3.00 shot and a beer. And this isn't well liquor and it isn't restricted to just domestic beers etc. Once you get beyond the amazingly cheap drinks, you will be happy with the mix of people that come here regularly. I think one of the first times I was there I counted: white, black, hispanic, and pacific islander all represented. The bartenders are always very friendly and the DJ Mark is wonderful. If he doesn't have what you like to listen to on his laptop, he will get it. And remember what you like the next time you come in. I'm not really a gambler, but they do have video poker and tourneys. Maybe some people are turned off by the roughness of a dive, but they don't need to be going to a dive bar. They should stick to the bar at the neighborhood Applebee's across the street.
Abby in Vegas on Citysearch

12 years ago

10/02/2009, 11:14 AM
My Favorite Neighborhood Dive – First thing that makes this place so great is probably the $3.00 shot and a beer. And this isn't well liquor and it isn't restricted to just domestic beers etc. Once you get beyond the amazingly cheap drinks, you will be happy with the mix of people that come here regularly. I think one of the first times I was there I counted: white, black, hispanic, and pacific islander all represented. The bartenders are always very friendly and the DJ Mark is wonderful. If he doesn't have what you like to listen to on his laptop, he will get it. And remember what you like the next time you come in. I'm not really a gambler, but they do have video poker and tourneys. Maybe some people are turned off by the roughness of a dive, but they don't need to be going to a dive bar. They should stick to the bar at the neighborhood Applebee's across the street.
Featured content
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
djmts on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/24/2009, 04:58 AM
Best Dive Bar in Las Vegas! – It's time somebody wrote an honest review of Davy's Locker. A previous reviewer wrote "It don't get no diver than this. Rough crowd, off the beaten path. It looks like it is a down and out place. use good judgement if you go." I doubt if he or she actually had the nerve to even go inside. Talk about a "drive-by" in the hood. Seriously? Shouldn't one use good judgment wherever they are? Or is that reserved for the better neighborhoods? Rough crowd? Hmmmm? Again, common sense here...DON'T BE A DICKHEAD and nobody will mess with you. I don't know of any bars that won't meet a DICKHEAD with a rough crowd, but maybe that's reserved for those other bars in those other neighborhoods. Off the beaten path? Really? Desert Inn Rd & Maryland Parkway is about as close to the beaten path as you can get...about 75 feet off D.I. across the parking lot to the front door. Dive Bar? Abso-freaking-lutely...and as a customer, I'm proud to call it my dive bar. Truth be told, inside Davy's are some of the city's hottest bartenders. They've got something different going on almost every day and night of the week. Their so called competition doesn't offer even a fraction of the gaming promotions, drink specials and entertainment. ANY SHOT & A BEER $3...SERIOUSLY. Now take a moment and do the math...I'll wait ................I'ts the BEST DEAL in vegas! If you've ever wondered what it's like inside Davy's Locker, stop by sometime and check out my favorite bar!
jdkirch on Citysearch

15 years ago

11/14/2006, 06:27 AM
Bad Neighborhood – It don't get no diver than this. Rough crowd, off the beaten path. It looks like it is a down and out place. use good judgement if you go.
Contributor on Citysearch

15 years ago

10/10/2006, 04:37 AM
If you're fishing for beer, you might pull up a boot instead – In Short The digs are forbidding from the outside. The 40-year-old Davey's Locker is beached against a shore of cheap apartments in the Twain District. A well-kept but crusty old bar awaits, with fake portholes (complete with fake fish) to keep the theme afloat. Aside from a jukebox and video poker, there's little to do. On the other hand, it's a great place for a solitary drink. On weekdays, the place is as quiet as a shipwreck after 7pm.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.