Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dartmouth Dental

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
9 reviews
|Dental|North Dartmouth, MA 02747 United States

145 Faunce Corner Rd, North Dartmouth, MA 02747 United States

(508) 993-5900

https://alphadentalcenter.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(1544) · Dentists

974 International Parkway

(407) 942-0225
5.0
(580) · Dentists

1500 Pleasant Valley Way

(973) 669-0500
5.0
(239) · Dental

37 Newbury Street

(617) 426-5549
5.0
(370) · Dentists

765 Morning Star Drive

(209) 532-7418
5.0
(495) · Dentists

401 Church St

(615) 256-1600
5.0
(2) · Dental

772 National Hwy

(301) 729-6911
About

Specialties Led by North Dartmouth family dentist Munal Salem, DDS, Alpha Dental Center offers dental implants, teeth whitening along with other family dentistry procedures and more! We know you want the best for your family, and we strive to exceed your expectations. In addition to our regular office hours, we are open every other Friday from 8:00am - 5:00pm and closed for lunch from 1:00pm - 2:00pm. Contact Alpha Dental Center today and experience our outstanding care for yourself.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.9
9 reviews
52
  
42
  
30
  
21
  
10
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Marie Moniz Desrosiors review for Dartmouth Dental
Marie Moniz Desrosiors on Facebook

3 years ago

05/14/2019, 04:25 AM
They are great,I've been with them for over 10 years I would recommend them to any one
Talitha de Deus review for Dartmouth Dental
Talitha de Deus on Facebook

4 years ago

08/20/2018, 03:51 AM
everyone in the office is friendly. Pam is an awesome hygenist and Dr.Salem is a great dentist!
Lisa DeVita Leaver review for Dartmouth Dental
Lisa DeVita Leaver on Facebook

4 years ago

08/06/2018, 11:51 AM
They are very friendly. Pam is the best hygienist!! Dr Salem is great. Front desk staff is awesome.
Featured content
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
Just another patient review for Dartmouth Dental
Just another patient on Wellness

10 years ago

12/19/2012, 11:07 AM
I would like to start off by saying that the office staff is great...very friendly and professional. The office is very clean. This is the first time ever I have left a review like this, but I was rather frustrated with my experience here and felt it necessary to do so. My first appointment for a cleaning was fine. I was pleased with the hygienist and thought she did a very thorough cleaning. My check up with the dentist was just okay...I didn't really feel comfortable with her. I felt like I was asking too many questions, and she should have been offering more advice. It was decided that nothing needed to be done as far as additional dental work. Yet later, I found a chip on a tooth that I know must have been there when the exam was done, but yet, it wasn't brought to my attention. The chip had previously been filled by another dentist. It was on the outside of the tooth and over time it wore off. Later when I brought it to the attention of the dentist, the response was that they felt it didn't necessarily need to be filled. I think at the very least, that it should have been brought to my attention, and I should have been the one to make the decision as to whether or not I wanted it filled. Later on, I had a tooth that required a crown. I have had several crowns in the past, with no previous issues. This time, there was an issue with the impression. I had to have 4-5 impressions before they finally got it right. Then there was the Delta Dental issue. My insurance pays 50% for all crowns. They checked with Delta Dental and told me that my share of the cost would be "x" amount. I questioned the accuracy and was assured that it was accurate..they know what Delta Dental will cover. I paid the full amount in installments, with the last installment being the day the crown was cemented. Several weeks later I received a noticed from Delta Dental with the coverage information, and I found that I had paid over $100 more than what Delta Dental determined my share of the expenses to be. I can understand it being off by $10-$40 or so, but to be off by over $100 really frustrated me. I paid for all of this in advance. They did agree to refund me for the overage. Had I not called them, I don't know if they would have contacted me. The last bad experience was when I had an appointment for them to look at a tooth that was bothering me. It seemed as if it was chipped, and I wanted to have it looked at before it got worse. After examination, the dentist advised that there was nothing wrong with the tooth. They made me feel like I was a "lunatic" complaining over something that they could not find an issue with. Infact, the dentist pulled me aside and asked me "okay, why are you really here"? I was appalled to have even been asked that question since the tooth was bothering me, and I wanted to find out what could be done to make the situation more bearable. Instead, I felt like I was being laughed at for coming in to begin with. I have never been treated that way before. Needless to say, I have now changed dentists.
Just another patient review for Dartmouth Dental
Just another patient on Wellness

10 years ago

12/19/2012, 01:59 AM
I would like to start off by saying that the office staff is great...very friendly and professional. The office is very clean. This is the first time ever I have left a review like this, but I was rather frustrated with my experience here and felt it necessary to do so. My first appointment for a cleaning was fine. I was pleased with the hygienist and thought she did a very thorough cleaning. My check up with the dentist was just okay...I didn't really feel comfortable with her. I felt like I was asking too many questions, and she should have been offering more advice. It was decided that nothing needed to be done as far as additional dental work. Yet later, I found a chip on a tooth that I know must have been there when the exam was done, but yet, it wasn't brought to my attention. The chip had previously been filled by another dentist. It was on the outside of the tooth and over time it wore off. Later when I brought it to the attention of the dentist, the response was that they felt it didn't necessarily need to be filled. I think at the very least, that it should have been brought to my attention, and I should have been the one to make the decision as to whether or not I wanted it filled. Later on, I had a tooth that required a crown. I have had several crowns in the past, with no previous issues. This time, there was an issue with the impression. I had to have 4-5 impressions before they finally got it right. Then there was the Delta Dental issue. My insurance pays 50% for all crowns. They checked with Delta Dental and told me that my share of the cost would be "x" amount. I questioned the accuracy and was assured that it was accurate..they know what Delta Dental will cover. I paid the full amount in installments, with the last installment being the day the crown was cemented. Several weeks later I received a noticed from Delta Dental with the coverage information, and I found that I had paid over $100 more than what Delta Dental determined my share of the expenses to be. I can understand it being off by $10-$40 or so, but to be off by over $100 really frustrated me. I paid for all of this in advance. They did agree to refund me for the overage. Had I not called them, I don't know if they would have contacted me. The last bad experience was when I had an appointment for them to look at a tooth that was bothering me. It seemed as if it was chipped, and I wanted to have it looked at before it got worse. After examination, the dentist advised that there was nothing wrong with the tooth. They made me feel like I was a "lunatic" complaining over something that they could not find an issue with. Infact, the dentist pulled me aside and asked me "okay, why are you really here"? I was appalled to have even been asked that question since the tooth was bothering me, and I wanted to find out what could be done to make the situation more bearable. Instead, I felt like I was being laughed at for coming in to begin with. I have never been treated that way before. Needless to say, I have now changed dentists.
jo review for Dartmouth Dental
jo on Wellness

10 years ago

09/10/2012, 18:27 PM
Did this provider answer all of your questions? Every question I had was answered thoroughly Was this provider's staff friendly? Yes, they went above and beyond Did you leave the office feeling satisfied with your visit? Completely! Was this provider's office easy to locate? Absolutely! It couldn't have been easier!
Janet review for Dartmouth Dental
Janet on Wellness

11 years ago

12/19/2011, 10:46 AM
I always have the best experience every time I have an appointment here. Although I have not had much to complain about, I have noticed that they strongly adhere to the customer is always right policy and if anything goes wrong make every effort to correct the situation. The dentist was friendly enough. They weren't overly nice but I felt comfortable there. They have really great customer service here. They always put their customers first, regardless of the situation. The restrooms at this office were spotless. It smelled amazing in there and looked immaculate.
Anonymous review for Dartmouth Dental
Anonymous on Wellness

11 years ago

12/08/2011, 08:22 AM
Would you recommend this dentist to others? Yes Did you feel safe in this provider's care? Yes Did you notice a foul odor when you arrived at this provider's office? No, I didn't notice an odor Did a staff member acknowledge or greet you when you entered? Immediately! They gave me a friendly greeting as soon as I walked in
Anonymous review for Dartmouth Dental
Anonymous on Wellness

11 years ago

09/22/2011, 13:36 PM
Was it clear that this provider takes pride in the appearance of his/her office? Yes, the office was well organized and taken care of Did you have to wait long after you arrived for your appointment? No, I didn't have to wait very long Did a staff member acknowledge or greet you when you entered? Yes, I was greeted when I walked in Did this provider ever dismiss your concerns as unimportant? No, they take every concern of mine seriously
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.