Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dans Door Repair

Claimed
4.7
15 reviews
|Glass & Mirrors|Phoenix, AZ 85308

20841 N 39th Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85308

(623) 374-7868

https://dansdoorrepair.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(1) · Home Services

11027 N 24th Ave Ste 701

(602) 352-8585
5.0
(1) · Home Services

11027 N 24th Ave Ste 701

(602) 352-8585
5.0
(2) · Glass & Mirrors

PO Box 13234

(480) 948-3185
5.0
(1) · Home Services

16223 N 43rd St

(480) 964-9092
5.0
(870) · Keys & Locksmiths

4381 N 75th St

(480) 823-4544
5.0
(1) · Glass & Mirrors

399 N Delaware St

(480) 821-1108
About

Dans door repair is your commercial entrance experts. We are Family owned and specialize in automatic. Manual. Glass. Wood. Sliding and revolving doors. Glass. Storefront and locksmithing including RE keys. Master KEY systems and lockouts.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
15 reviews
514
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Tara C. on BirdEye

a year ago

07/14/2020, 23:16 PM
Awesome experience. Highly recommend.
Jackie B. on BBB

3 years ago

07/07/2018, 10:10 AM
Someone knocked the door to my business off the hinge just before closing. I found Dan's Door Repair on line and called - got an actual person on the phone - not an answering service after a few other calls which went to VM or had an answering service etc. The tech got out within the hour and repaired the door then and there. No follow up needed. So thankful that they could help so quick and for a very reasonable price too! I am trying to post good reviews as too many people only review bad experiences. Hoping this gets back to Gunner who serviced our door as he did a really good job and was extremely helpful and cared about our safety and security. Thanks Gunner!
Liz C. on BBB

3 years ago

05/31/2018, 22:02 PM
We were just locking up and our hardware on the door wouldn't work to lock it - I googled door repair and these guys came up. A REAL person answered the phone on the first call - not an annoying answering service or voice mail - and they came out quickly and got my store locked up and I am already home and it didn't turn into a nightmare!! Way happy I found them - I had a crack in my glass too and they also are going to quote the glass replacement as they do that too. Looks like I found a new company to help me out on all my door and glass needs! Thanks Dan and Tim for helping me out - super nice and super good. Would highly recommend.
Featured content
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Liz on Dex Knows

3 years ago

05/31/2018, 09:51 AM
Excellent Service and Pricing We were just locking up and our hardware on the door wouldn't work to lock it - I googled door repair and these guys came up. A REAL person answered the phone on the first call - not an annoying answering service or voice mail - and they came out quickly and got my store locked up and I am already home and it didn't turn into a nightmare!! Way happy I found them - I had a crack in my glass too and they also are going to quote the glass replacement as they do that too. Looks like I found a new company to help me out on all my door and glass needs! Thanks Dan and Tim for helping me out - super nice and super good. Would highly recommend.
Liz C. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

05/31/2018, 06:02 AM
We were just locking up and our hardware on the door wouldn't work to lock it - I googled door repair and these guys came up. A REAL person answered the phone on the first call - not an annoying answering service or voice mail - and they came out quickly and got my store locked up and I am already home and it didn't turn into a nightmare!! Way happy I found them - I had a crack in my glass too and they also are going to quote the glass replacement as they do that too. Looks like I found a new company to help me out on all my door and glass needs! Thanks Dan and Tim for helping me out - super nice and super good. Would highly recommend.
Richard R. on BBB

3 years ago

05/21/2018, 18:26 PM
Dan's Door Repair is by far one of the worst service companies I have ever conducted business with. I attempted to have Dan's Door Repair Service replace a panic bar exit device and 2 door closers at a child care facility in Scottsdale. I called and scheduled an appointment to receive an estimate for 3:30pm on a Wednesday. When I scheduled the estimate we asked for a 30 minute call ahead when the estimator was on their way, Dan's said that would be no problem. Wednesday rolled around and the estimator arrived on site a little after 8:30am with no call ahead notice. Unfortunately I was not on-site at that time as the appointment was scheduled for 3:30 in the afternoon. The technicians proceeded to take a few measurements anyway and then just left without saying anything to the office manager. Fast forward a few days. I received the estimate from Dan's and approved them to order the parts and proceed with the installation. Their office informed us that they would call back and schedule the installation when the parts arrived. Two weeks past and I never received a call from their office. When we called to follow up they said they would check on the part order and call us back to schedule the install. A few more days pass and one afternoon two technicians just show up at the facility to do the installation. At this point I had never received a call from Dan's to schedule the install. To make matters worse they showed up right in the middle of afternoon dismissal when our front entry is the busiest. I spoke with the technician on the phone and expressed how we couldn't have our only door unavailable during the busiest time of day and asked if they could come back the following Monday in the morning. The technician told me that they could do that and that they would come out the following Monday between 7 and 8 am. It is now Monday after 4pm as I am writing this review and their technicians have not arrived. I have called and spoken with their incredibly rude office manager twice who keeps telling us "Our technicians cannot schedule, that's not how commercial service works. We don't know when we will be there because commercial service takes so long." Dan's Door Repair is the most unorganized and unprofessional company I have ever worked with. We now have appointment for a specific time and date with another door repair company who informed us that they can in fact set a specific time and keep to a schedule even when it comes to commercial service. (imagine that) I cannot recommend Dan's Door Repair to any business period. They are completely unprofessional, unorganized, and have the worst customer service I have ever experienced in the commercial services line of business.
Respond to negative reviews
Alisha Crane on Facebook

3 years ago

03/05/2018, 04:34 AM
Dan C. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

01/12/2018, 09:02 AM
Top notch quality service in glass, locksmithing, and everything needed for door repair. If i could give them more than 5 stars i would. From the high quality service, to the friendly service techs, this company really has it all.
Alexa D. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

08/10/2017, 11:23 AM
very good, fast service, on time with all parts of the job that they were assigned, and they have nice technicians that are very helpful
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.