Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dairy Queen - Southport

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
376 reviews
|Ice Cream & Frozen Yogurt|Chicago, IL 60613

3811 N Southport Ave, Chicago, IL 60613

(773) 857-7004

https://www.dairyqueen.com/en-us/locations/

Open now:11:00 am - 10:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Ice Cream & Frozen Yogurt

737 Plainfield Rd

(630) 887-7486

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(59) · Ice Cream & Frozen Yogurt

11906 S Harlem Ave

(708) 448-2669

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(27) · Restaurants

1901 Church St

(847) 833-9367
4.9
(468) · Restaurants

1513 N Milwaukee Ave

(773) 598-6908
4.8
(669) · Restaurants

1490 S Lake St

(847) 837-4175
4.8
(1006) · Restaurants

10 S Pine St

(847) 392-2277
About

Soft-serve ice cream & signature shakes top the menu at this classic frozen treat chain.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
376 reviews
5230
  
488
  
346
  
28
  
14
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
William R review for Dairy Queen - Southport
William R on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

05/28/2018, 09:04 AM
Hey it’s Dairy Queen! Frequently stop in for a milk shake or sundae after a movie at the music box. It’s good ....usually crowded because it’s a very small space. Service is ok....seems to be usually understaffed
David S review for Dairy Queen - Southport
David S on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

02/15/2018, 01:59 AM
Great Blizzards Chicago is a town with frequent blizzards, but this location is where you can get the tastiest ones. Also, they participate in Free Ice Cream Day (look up "Free Cone Day" and "National Ice Cream Day" to find the dates for this year).
hart277 review for Dairy Queen - Southport
hart277 on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

07/31/2017, 05:02 AM
Great Ice cream Even know there prices can climb pretty quickly, DQ has some great cones and blizzards and this place is a great spot in the city. Even better after a cubs game.
Featured content
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
SMC48 review for Dairy Queen - Southport
SMC48 on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

01/06/2017, 04:15 AM
Retro DQ I stopped at the DQ after a play and was pleasantly surprised at the decor and music. It was 50's style. Ice cream treats were standard DQ fare.
Ingrid_BLC review for Dairy Queen - Southport
Ingrid_BLC on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

05/15/2016, 08:04 AM
Could be better ! I had a Royal Blizzard. NY strawberry cheesecake. At first it was not done correctly. No pieces of cheesecake in there but chocolate instead. So I mentioned it, the manager did a new one assuring that this time it would be good. Instead it was the same thing with no chocolate, plaine ice cream with strawberry sauce... I did not complain a second time but anyway, pretty disappointing !
RegMulls review for Dairy Queen - Southport
RegMulls on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

03/23/2016, 12:02 PM
Dairy Queen is a family favorite....and this one did not disappoint! We were very late getting to see a play at the nearby Mercury Theater, so my family ran into DQ for a snack. The food was exactly like every DQ; I was writing this review because the service was excellent and the staff was very friendly! It was another fun visit at a DQ!!! (The snack wraps were better than expected; the ice cream was delicious!)
cptquinlan review for Dairy Queen - Southport
cptquinlan on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

08/04/2015, 02:24 AM
Dilly Girl! Oh come on, every once in a while one needs a Dilly Bar or dipped cone (butterscotch if you please!) It just need a DQ break every once in a while! Grew up where the DQ was seasonal, so you knew summer started when it opened! So, having a DQ treat just says it is summertime! It is clean.
Desert G review for Dairy Queen - Southport
Desert G on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

07/12/2015, 02:54 AM
my friend form haicuttery took me there I like the design and the idea as well the location the Southport doesn't have too many good spot for desserts. I remember my friend took me there for a little adventure I liked but even the smallest portion was toooooo big for me.
David Keating review for Dairy Queen - Southport
David Keating on Facebook

7 years ago

06/30/2014, 08:18 AM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.