Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Cullen Auto Repair

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
10 reviews
|Auto Repair|Platteville, WI 53818 United States

80 N Chestnut, Platteville, WI 53818 United States

(608) 348-5060

Not Specified

Open now:7:00 am - 5:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

5200 Old Hwy Rd

(563) 583-9679
4.9
(125) · Automotive

1136 3rd Ave NE

(563) 875-7993
4.9
(88) · Auto Repair

E9688 Co Rd B

(608) 643-0200
4.9
(43) · Automotive

201 N Main St

(815) 858-2230
About

ASE Certified Mechanic. Sat hours 7am-12:00pm by appointment only.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
10 reviews
57
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Becky Griep-Lauersdorf review for Cullen Auto Repair
Becky Griep-Lauersdorf on Facebook

4 years ago

03/02/2019, 00:36 AM
Our daughter went into the ditch on her way back to the UW a few weeks ago in a terrible snow storm. She knew something wasn't right with the car, even though there was no visible damage. We google searched and after reading reviews thought we'd give Cullen a try. We are so happy we did! They found underbody damage. They looked at it Thursday and it was done and ready to go on Monday. The price was also super reasonable. We will definitely use them again if we ever need car service in Platteville again!
Sarah Pink review for Cullen Auto Repair
Sarah Pink on Facebook

5 years ago

06/26/2018, 08:23 AM
I took my car to get serviced at Cullen's for about 10 years while I lived in Platteville and absolutely loved it. Ken was so accommodating anytime I needed to get my car in for maintenance. One of the things that I appreciated the most was that he explained everything to me about my car without making me feel like an idiot and was always very honest about when I needed to make repairs. The prices were always very fair and i always noticed that they'd take the time for little extras (inspecting everything, topping off my washer fluid, etc.) without me asking and often without charging extra. I was devastated to have to find a new mechanic when we left Platteville. I'd recommend Cullen's in a heartbeat!
Kim Hohlstein review for Cullen Auto Repair
Kim Hohlstein on Facebook

5 years ago

12/07/2017, 01:52 AM
Featured content
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
Joe L. review for Cullen Auto Repair
Joe L. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

10/10/2012, 03:56 AM
Good, fast service. S-10 needed intake manifold gasket replaced. I called Cullen's and they got me in a couple days later. In and out in the same day. Fast work and good service. Cost was good. I'll recommend to everyone.
MarkandSarah review for Cullen Auto Repair
MarkandSarah on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/23/2012, 06:41 AM
Place you can trust! – Have had my daughters pickup in a couple times for repairs. Being hundreds of miles away it's difficult to get a feel for a repair shop as to if they are honest or are looking for some work. This place has been great to us. Repairs have been done quickly and at a decent price. I would recommend Cullen to anybody.
Tou M. review for Cullen Auto Repair
Tou M. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

08/18/2010, 03:19 AM
Quick and Quality I've brought in my car a couple of times and I always get Quick and Quality work done. Just this Monday, I brought in my car to get worked on just before close, and he called the following day at Noon to let me know it was already done!
Ricky H. review for Cullen Auto Repair
Ricky H. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

03/27/2010, 05:31 AM
Father On Sunday 3/21/10 my son was on his way back to Platteville for college, when the left rear tire on his 2000 KIA Sportage locked up and would not turn. We had him call a rollback and got it to the college. I looked online for auto service and seen Cullen Auto Repair, I called and explained what I thought it was, they picked it up from college with their wrecker, towed it to their shop removed the left rear tire to find the brake lining had separated from the steel shoe. They replaced both left and right rear brakes, and sent my son on his way for a grand total of $167.00 two days later (this included towing from the college to their shop). I cannot say enough, they will make any needed repairs my son needs!
Michael S. review for Cullen Auto Repair
Michael S. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

10/28/2008, 03:12 AM
Engine Replaced My son who is in college had a 2000 Grand Prix with a motor that was going out. The car was in decent shape and this car was to last him through his college years. I live in Madison and checked locally but could not find anyone to install a used motor. I heard about Cullen's from a friend who raved about his work. He was right. Cullen's put in a great low mileage used motor for a 3rd the cost of a new one. Very honest and reliable mechanic! I would highly recommend Cullens.
Anna K. review for Cullen Auto Repair
Anna K. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

04/03/2008, 04:25 AM
Maintenace My uncle owns this shop and whenever I have a problem with my car, I always go to him because he is very trustworthy. He always tells me the truth about what is wrong with my car. If I am in a hurry, he will always try to get my car done as soon as he could. I would really recommend you go to him if you have car problems because he will find the problem and fix it for as little price that he can give you!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.