Logo White
Watch Demo

Coyote Engines Rebuilders

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
77 reviews
|Consumer Services|Irving, TX 75063

7550 N MacArthur Blvd #120, Irving, TX 75063

(214) 952-2366

https://www.coyoteenginerebuilders.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(1) · Pet Sitting

798 Keller Pkwy

(817) 337-9663
5.0
(1) · Bail Bondsmen

633 W Division St

(817) 795-5300
5.0
(1) · Notaries

5931 Greenville Ave

(214) 692-6245
5.0
(2) · Dry Cleaning

2200 SE Green Oaks Blvd

(817) 557-2820
5.0
(3) · Wildlife Control

Services Available In:

(817) 265-7234
5.0
(2) · Consumer Services

5000 Belt Line Rd

(972) 661-2267
About

Welcome to Coyote Engine Rebuilders Rebuilt Engines are our specialty. Coyote Engine Rebuilders is dedicated to providing you with the finest quality rebuilt engines. Our engine parts and services are offered at the most competitive price. Coupled with outstanding customer service and technical engine expertise, we believe you will find a Precision rebuilt engine to be the best value package on the market. From stock replacement to high performance, from 10 cylinder gas to lite diesel, from main bearings to master overhaul kits - Coyote Engine Rebuilders offers a broad range of engine products and services. The major benefits from a rebuilt or remanufactured engine are 5-10% better fuel econ

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.9
77 reviews
547
  
44
  
30
  
23
  
115
  
8 reviews have no rating
  • 41 Reviews4.0Google
  • 24 Reviews3.7Facebook
  • 7 Reviews4.0BBB
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jeff P. on BirdEye

3 months ago

07/03/2020, 13:40 PM
Outstanding job on my engine build, The fuel consumption is gone motor really turned out well. Thank you for the parts you transferred over from summit racing.on my 5th oil change the mobile one really made a difference. I use super unleaded fuel it really cleaned out all the carbons no more sluggish take off no more white smoke.
lisa q on BBB

3 months ago

06/17/2020, 10:02 AM
i was driving down the highway in my chevy 2007 monte carlo ss 5.3L unaware my car had developed a engine oil leak :( i began hearing a knocking noise under my hood. so i checked my last oil change date and the milage. I pull into a kwik kar and by then my car began to overheat. They immediately said i needed an engine rebuild and recommended Cayote engines. i called them and they were able to pick it up from Kwik kar and i got my car back running smooth just in time for mothers day. i missed the sound of my exhaust so much i was so happy to hear it without the engine knocking. I've had 4 timely oil changes since then and I'm so satisfied with the results. I trust the guys at coyote changes with my life.
Business Response:

Our company would like to thank you for your business. It was a pleasure. If we can be any help in the future please call thank you.

Cole W on BBB

4 months ago

06/15/2020, 14:12 PM
99 Ford F350 6.8 V10 turned out great it's a 14ft delivery truck. 3rd oil change made it to Austin TX to Dallas a few times now. Apparently no one would take in the job because of the box truck 14 footer. AAA Texas revered me to them thanks to both company's for a superb build out.
Business Response:

Thank you for your business if you need anything in the future let our company know.

Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Ron M on BBB

4 months ago

06/02/2020, 04:04 AM
1939 Ford Coupe 239 CI Engine. Very happy with the overhaul on the classic it runs quieter than before. The mobile one synthetic oil really made a difference on the fuel efficiency. The 6volt battery had to be replaced & the generator other than that both water pumps working fine radiator doing its job no more over heating. All the parts I ordered online they put them on with no problem. The gas tank will be getting replaced next with a new paint job. Very happy as a customer on my classic engine build. Would like to leave a positive recommendation. Ron
Business Response:

We appreciate your recommendations... It was a awesome experience working to get your car up to par thank you for the grill out as well..

Mike J on BBB

6 months ago

03/27/2020, 01:19 AM
Finally a professional service company that can provide excellent fast service And at a great price. Had engine work done at their shop and not only did they fix the problem but made my engine run much better and this was something I didn't expect. Try them out! You'll be surprised!
Business Response:

It's our pleasure to make all our customer happy with the engine rebuild process from the team at Coyote we would like to thank you for your business.

Erin M on BBB

a year ago

08/23/2019, 01:16 AM
This is not a reputable company nor does it have competent mechanics. Your are taking a huge risk taking your vehicle to them. They are a joke and the owner is a moron. Tried to give me a BS story as to why they drained all the coolant out of my car to repair the engine but couldn't figure out how to replace it. Not the brightest bulbs in the bunch. I learned my lesson but at what cost. Several issue have arose since I picked the car up days ago that did not exist before I took it to this shady organization. They give you the run around and have no intention of honoring their "warranty". I am now having to get the car repaired right and my lawyer is taking care of the so could "mechanics" at Coyote Engine Rebuilders/Lone Star Engine.
Business Response:

We don't not have a customer by that name, We would love to help all of our customers especially if there are experience a problem with there engine. We have not seen this customer or had a phone call on any problems. Please feel free to contact our company.

Respond to negative reviews
Alan K on BBB

a year ago

08/02/2019, 03:49 AM
We are an equipment company the uses boom forklifts which has a John deer diesel engine 4.5L 4cyl the piston broke sizing the engine. Thanks to coyote engine guy who inspected the injection pump. It was also faulty. They did a superb job for our company we will be using them again. They even picked up the engine & dropped off in a timely manner.
Business Response:

It's been a pleasure working with your company. Thank you for the kind jester. Mr *****

Dzmitry M on BBB

a year ago

07/24/2019, 04:53 AM
By some reason, I made a deal with Coyote Engines Inc, but they sent my car to Lone Star Engine Installation where I picked it up. Probably, both places belongs to the same owner. These guys were really friendly, came to my place to help me to sign the order. I think they have huge experience and can fix/rebuild engines because my car was drivable after they worked on it. Also they give 3 years warranty. However, I would NOT RECOMMEND them to anyone because they are not professional. They have a potential, but treat clients like idiots. E.g. they broke the windshield in my car. But instead of pleading guilty, they just said "because of the sun, your windshield peeled off, so we decided to glue it". Sounds funny, right? But it's not so funny, because their fake new windshield doesn't have rain/light sensor. So the car cannot adjust lights/wipers anymore. Also they dented/chipped driver's door, scratched front right fender, drained/killed the battery. By some reason, I made a deal with Coyote Engines Inc, but they sent my car to Lone Star Engine Installation where I picked it up. Probably, both places belongs to the same owner. These guys were really friendly, came to my place to help me to sign the order. I think they have huge experience and can fix/rebuild engines because my car was drivable after they worked on it. Also they give 3 years warranty. However, I would NOT RECOMMEND them to anyone because they are not professional. They have a potential, but treat clients like idiots. E.g. they broke the windshield in my car. But instead of pleading guilty, they just said "because of the sun, your windshield peeled off, so we decided to glue it". Sounds funny, right? But it's not so funny, because their fake new windshield doesn't have rain/light sensor. So the car cannot adjust lights/wipers anymore. Also they dented/chipped driver's door, scratched front right fender, drained/killed the battery. When I came to pickup the car and made a test-drive, the car stopped just after the first intersection. Then I demonstrated to them that the engine suddenly stops. It means that they have not even checked if it works or not. They said to change fuel pump, and charged eight hundred just for this. But it was so obvious that they just want to reduce windshield cost. When I picked up the car, I immediately bought new battery. The next day I was not able even to open the car (with brand new battery). The smart key that I gave them with the car was not working anymore. And who knows what else is not working. You cannot drive a car if you cannot rely on it. So, as a result, this "engine rebuild" service cost me ten thousand, because I had to throw this car out and buy new one instead.
Cale Gayle on Facebook

a year ago

04/20/2019, 06:25 AM
My diesel create engine just made it in today, Thank you for a good job it looks great. Love the red with silver & gold freeze plugs. I could find any parts everything was difficult to find well put together.The oil pan looks better since it got fully sand blasted.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.