Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Couch Potato Furniture

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.7
6 reviews
|Other|Hammond, IN 46324

7111 Indianapolis Blvd, Hammond, IN 46324

(219) 230-7760

http://couchpotatohammond.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(2) · Other

1813 Hicks Rd

(847) 359-4005

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

845 N Michigan Ave

(312) 751-1111

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Other

13717 S US-30

(815) 436-6262
5.0
(1) · Other

5030 W Lawrence Ave

(224) 255-3167

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

6719 W Albion Ave

(773) 631-4465

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

5205 Thatcher Rd

(630) 435-5269

1 person is looking at this business

About

Couch Potato Furniture in Hammond, IN, is a family owned and operated store with a helpful staff and prices that everybody can afford! We offer 90 days same as cash, no credit check financing and layaway. Come to Couch Potato Furniture for our: • Beds and mattresses • Living and dining room sets • Entertainment centers • Waterbeds • Apartment and dorm room sets Delivery and set up is also available and nobody sells for less! We hope to become a place that you and your family can always rely on for exceptional furniture and super low prices. Visit Couch Potato Furniture today and tell us Dex sent you! Adjustable Bed Mattresses American Furniture Baby and Children's Fu

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.7
6 reviews
54
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
scooby904 review for Couch Potato Furniture
scooby904 on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

10/24/2013, 12:51 PM
I read the review about the sectional that "Carla" refuses to fix. I have been shopping with Carla since her first store in Merrillville and she has been nothing but helpful and honest. I think it's funny when past employees (and a family member of a current employee) is dumb enough to post word for word what she had sent to Carla in a text message but left out the part where she was already given 2 replacement sectionals in addition to the original one she ordered. I don't know about her being a reg at small claims court, in fact, I don't know how anybody would know that unless they worked there before or just enjoys making stuff up. All I know is I have always been happy with my purchases and I like the staff there. I will keep shopping at Couch Potato!
strungalong review for Couch Potato Furniture
strungalong on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

01/09/2013, 22:14 PM
DONT SHOP HERE . NO DEAL IS WORTH THE RISK!!!!!!!! just go across the street to mr bargains. i have waited 9 months for my sofa to be exchanged it came with a bent frame i cant even use the recliners in it. guess what, she refuses to actually do anything about it . carla will just string you along till you give up or take her to small claims court. trust me she is a reg in small claims court.
Respond to negative reviews
snr88 review for Couch Potato Furniture
snr88 on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

03/24/2012, 13:43 PM
Ordered a chair from here 5 weeks ago paid in full, still no chair each time I call they are rude and give me another date to call back by and when I call still no chair, I have left messages for the manager and nothing this is the kind of busies ethics they have paid customers don't matter ( just the next chumps walking in ) I asked fo the floor model and they say can't do that, asked for my money back and they can't do that either apparently they can't get you furniture either!!!!! Within the 5 weeks I ordered this chair ordered couches and custom drapes and a stove Thank God I ordered these from a much more reputable stores or I would be sitting on cardboard boxes I wouldnt send my worst enemy here to deal with the lack of customer service and making the customer happy does not apply at this store save yourself the headache and go to a more reputable store !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
mahlee review for Couch Potato Furniture
mahlee on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

10/03/2011, 15:24 PM
I went to Couch Potato after I saw the facebook page. Wow! What a great experience!! Everybody was friendly, joking around, helpful, and all around just happy to be there. You can tell it is family owned and they really take pride in what they do. They helped me find a bedroom set and made it so I could everything I needed and still be under budget. I will send everyone I know there.. thank you!!
superdad777 review for Couch Potato Furniture
superdad777 on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

10/03/2011, 10:51 AM
Just a wonderful staff. I entered the store to just browse around. I was greeted upon entering as I explained to the sales clerk that I was just here to look around and not really interested on buying anything. The sales person then pointed out where things were at and quickly left me alone to look around. They have a wide variety and pretty decent prices. I used to shopping at Value City and the prices there are higher than what this store has to offer. As I was walking through they checked to see if I was alright, which I was. I will end up shopping here because of the prices and I didn't feel hounded and hunted by the staff.
harryno review for Couch Potato Furniture
harryno on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

10/03/2011, 09:34 AM
I had been looking for a living room set for 3 weeks when I found Couch Potato. I walked in and was greeted with a smile, and then they let me look around. They did come and check on me but they were not all over me (which I liked). When I asked the girl that helped me about the furniture I was insterested in, she was very knowledgable and honest about the set, and she was right, I LOVE IT! I would send anyone to this store, they are a lot of fun too. Thank you Couch Potato people!!!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.