Logo White
Watch Demo

Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care

Own this business?
4.7
37 reviews
|Automotive|Trenton, NJ 08638

1818 N Olden Ave, Trenton, NJ 08638

(609) 256-7155

http://www.cottmanoftrenton.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(1) · Transmission Repair

1778 Springfield Ave

(908) 665-7766
5.0
(5) · Transmission Repair

159 Discovery Dr

(215) 822-8300

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Transmission Repair

400 Engle St

(610) 494-7100
5.0
(24) · Automotive

52 NJ-35

(732) 542-0015

7 people are looking at this business

4.7
(23) · Transmission Repair

300 S Main St

(215) 345-8790

14 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
37 reviews
532
  
42
  
31
  
20
  
12
  
  • 29 Reviews4.6Google
  • 8 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Gary Ice on Facebook

3 years ago

04/25/2017, 01:05 AM
Second time having the Mustang in for Trans and differential service. These guys are serious about what they do ! It's hard to find a good honest shop now days. Kudos to the Team �
Terri Musso on Facebook

3 years ago

02/06/2017, 03:23 AM
Today we brought our SUV to Cottman for what we thought was a transmission shifting issue.Roland diagnosed it as worn front tires- apparently when you replace a tire(s) on an all wheel drive vehicle you need to replace all the tires at the same time, otherwise it can destroy the transfer case. So we replaced the tires as opposed to a costly transmission job. His honesty and knowledge was much appreciated and saved us thousands of dollars. We strongly recommend Cottman!
Jack Gwin on Facebook

3 years ago

01/31/2017, 21:34 PM
Beth and Roland and the staff are wonderful. I took my car in after being on vacation for 2 1/2 weeks. I returned home to have my car throwing transmission failure codes as soon as I started it. I called Cottman of Trenton and brought the car in immediately. They started on the car as soon as I got there and after further diagnosis, found a rodent nest on top of the transmission, and a wiring harness that had been chewed through. They repaired it perfectly, and the car runs and shifts smoother than it ever has. Thanks to them, it saved me from having to replace the transmission. I will surely be using them for all my car repair needs on all of my vehicles. THANKS AGAIN BETH AND ROLAND, YOU ARE THE BEST. Bill Van Tol
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website
Steven Mora on Facebook

3 years ago

01/25/2017, 23:11 PM
Roland and his team are great at what they do. My vehicles are my livelihood. They fixed my vehicle quickly and got me back on the road in a matter days. I highly recommend this shop.
Vonda Champion on Facebook

3 years ago

12/06/2016, 05:30 AM
Hi Roland and Beth. Even though my car was a hard case, you guys kept at it until the job was done. thank you so much for getting me back in business. Thank you for getting me to and from work and most importantly, thank you honesty and affordable pricing.
Eric Cominski on Facebook

4 years ago

02/20/2016, 05:51 AM
Roland and his staff are a God send!!!!! They have given me renewed faith that there are still good people in the world who would help out a total stranger.........I recommend anyone with a car problem to see roland and his crew on north olden avenue in Ewing Twp.
Yasmeen Sapphire Martin on Facebook

5 years ago

01/23/2015, 15:37 PM
The guys at Cottman are friendly and make you feel at home. They're honest, you'll get more than what you paid for, and they care just as much about you dollar as you do. Great work guys!!
Jeff Bozarth on Facebook

6 years ago

10/23/2014, 04:57 AM
I have been bringing my cars to these guys (Rolland & Beth) for the last seven years. They have always provided me with incredible service, are very knowledgable on all aspects of car care (not just transmissions) and most important to me, are some of the most honest folks you will ever work with. Each visit, Rolland and his team (Tom is tops!!) were quick to diagnose my SUVs troubles, replaced only the parts which were needed (unlike some dealers I've been to) putting me back on the road in no time. I would highly recommend these guys for all of your car repairs!! Thanks again guys!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.