Logo White
Watch Demo

Cook's Lamp Shaders Co.

Own this business?
4.9
16 reviews
|Home Services|Roseville, MI 48066

27427 Gratiot Ave, Roseville, MI 48066

(586) 778-4002

https://www.cookslampshop.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(1) · Appliances & Repair

59700 North Ave

(586) 803-1200
5.0
(2) · Appliances & Repair

2155 Austin Dr

(248) 689-6363
5.0
(3) · Appliances & Repair

21524 Share St

(586) 524-7751
5.0
(80) · Home Services

1050 Hanna Dr

(810) 341-7777
5.0
(1) · Appliances & Repair

27267 Gloede Dr

(586) 443-5695
About

We are a well established store of nearly 6000 square feet dedicated to providing an unsurpassed selection of over 6500 lampshades in stock, 100s of table and floor lamps and lighting fixtures, a wide variety of lampshade parts and glass, and 1000s of finials. We have a full service repair department that can restore your current lamps to working order, as well as creating new lamps from treasured pieces. Whether it's a family heirloom, attic treasure or newly acquired object, you'll find that Cook's has your repair and restoration needs covered, including parts for the do it yourselfer.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
16 reviews
512
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 10 Reviews4.9Google
  • 3 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Darka P. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

11/29/2014, 03:12 AM
Purchased the perfect drum lamp shade for my mid century modern retro lamp. There were made shades to choose from in my price range and service was exceptional!
chrissycmu on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

07/02/2010, 04:41 AM
Found them online through Google, and went there for a glass shade replacement on my Home Depot Hampton Bay ceiling fan that I could not find anywhere! I wasn't able to find it at Cook's either, but I at least found something similar that was acceptable! We had great conversation and she even recommended me to another lighting store for fixtures that I needed.
ciryboyc1 on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/02/2008, 06:57 AM
Family Owned Small Business, Fantastic Service! – I heard from a friend that they could do custom lamp fabrication, so I walked in with an old antique Post Office Box and walked out with a cool looking lamp. I got to talking with the manager and apparently it's family owned and operated for a really long time. They care about the business and the service is fantastic. I never knew there were so many lamp shades in the world. Had a couple of awards/articles on the walls. Pricier than cheap Walmart stuff, but what small family business can compete with those prices anyways? I'm a big fan of small businesses that give professional service, not just a product, and you absolutely get what you pay for. I'll be coming back to furnish my new home.
Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
RobertJosephStrimpel on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/14/2008, 04:23 AM
Repair it yourself. You just connect two wires to the switch. – I found that the employees of this company were prompt in their service in repairing our piano lamp. However when I received the call the the lamp was repaired after two days, I objected to the 36 dollar repair charge. The manager informed me that Cooks had a long history of customer satisfaction in the community and it was not their policy to give an estimate unless it was aked for. However It was their policy to demand a ten dollar deposit. Nor was it their policy to mention their hourly labor charge:($38.00 per hour), nor did they have the poicy to inform customers about senior discounts, nor do they have the policy to inform customeers if their repair would amount to more than $20.00 NB $8.95 for a socket switch???
mariedo on Yellow Pages

13 years ago

09/21/2007, 05:19 AM
They told me that buying a shade was like buying a hat, I had to bring my lamp to try them on. I thought that was a pain, but when I got there, they were right - they had thousands for me to look at, so it was worth the drive. Took my fabric samples too, so we found just what was perfect. It was an "enlightening" experience.
dantheman1952 on Citysearch

14 years ago

12/17/2005, 02:19 AM
lamp shade and lamp repair – My wife went there yesterday and said they really had more shades than she had ever seen before. We were looking for a shade for an old floor lamp that belonged to my grandma - it was a strange style we hadn't found anywhere else - and this store had it. They also fixed the lamp while she waited, it needed some special socket.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.