Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Community Health Choice, Inc.

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.9
397 reviews
|Insurance|Houston, TX 77054

2636 S Loop W #125, Houston, TX 77054

(713) 295-2222

https://www.communityhealthchoice.org/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Insurance in your area
5.0
(1) · Insurance

11999 Katy Fwy #260

(281) 597-0700
5.0
(150) · Insurance

3601 Preston Rd ste a

(281) 487-9686
5.0
(2) · Life Insurance

8727 Fm 1960 Rd E

(281) 852-3535

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Insurance

9560 7 Coves Rd

(936) 228-0329

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Insurance

3536 E Broadway St

(281) 485-7347

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Insurance

4600 Post Oak Pl Dr # 107

(713) 621-1101
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.9
397 reviews
5162
  
423
  
34
  
212
  
1196
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
s.Michael M. review for Community Health Choice, Inc.
s.Michael M. on BirdEye

6 months ago

07/30/2021, 07:25 AM
This is a horrible company to do business with. Their so-called “exceptional customer service”, which they hype while you wait on lengthy holds when you call them, is non-existent. They deny claims without explanation. There are, unfortunately, not many options in Texas, but I would never recommend this company.
Respond to negative reviews
Esad Yusuf K. review for Community Health Choice, Inc.
Esad Yusuf K. on BirdEye

9 months ago

04/21/2021, 22:47 PM
CHC denied to cover my PT only 6 weeks after my ACL surgery, its a 6-8 months recovery until im cleared to do anything with my body and they ONLY COVER 12 SESSIONS OF PT?!?!?! Im not even able to walk without a brace yet and their representative has the audacity to tell me the "PT is not medically necessary" for me?!?! AFTER JUST 6 WEEKS? ARE YOU KIDDING ME?! This is healthcare fraud.
Respond to negative reviews
Kathleen C. review for Community Health Choice, Inc.
Kathleen C. on BirdEye

2 years ago

01/06/2020, 10:41 AM
Update January 2020: Community Health Choice is now removing all payments made to the doctor for the hearing aides my husband has been prescribed. My husband will be calling them today to chat with them. Once again CHC is proving that they are not a trustworthy insurance company to work with. They do not cover the areas they promise to cover (at least as far as hearing aides go) in their insurance. We have been working on getting hearing aides for my husband for over a year. Even though he has hearing aides, CHC is refusing to pay the 85% that was listed in our coverage. The doctore we got the hearing aides to was recommended by their customer service and now CHC is taking all payments away from that doctor. ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- June 2019 - Community Health Choice does not have providers for the benefits they claim to provide. My husband has been trying to get hearing aids for the past six months. He was given the run around. He was sent to different providers and the providers would tell him they are not in-network. Now Community Health Choice finally admits that they don't have a provider for hearing aids and we are being told to wait until they do have a provider. There is nothing to be done about it. Community Health Choice has wasted our time and money. Update. It has been a month since my complaint was made. Trying to follow their complaint procedures and they have not acknowledged the receipt of our appeal that we sent in on July 12th (confirmation is supposed to be given within 5 days of receiving appeal). I have tried calling to find out if the appeal was received and still can't get confirmation. Most recent call customer service said it will take 24-78 hours for me to get an update on if the appeal was received. Got a call back on July 31, 2019. I was told the acknowledgment of my appeal was sent out on July 29th. I received a letter from CHC dated July 29th, but it is not confirmation of our appeal. It is a complaint form, to file a new complaint. Out right lying. Nothing new here. If I could rank CHC with zero starts, I would. Update. In August 2019 I went to their customer service offices. I spoke with a customer service agent and he gave me a different doctor for my husband to go to. The customer service agent said the doctor had helped another CHC member that was having the same problem as my husband (so we are not alone in how we are being treated). The doctor was great, very helpful and prescribed a set of hearing aids to my husband. However, CHC still will not pay the 85% that is mentioned in our policy with them. They will only pay a flat amount that does not cover even half of the cost for the hearing aids. It is now November 2019, coming ever closer to the end of the year when policies will change and this matter is still not resolved.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
rebecca L. review for Community Health Choice, Inc.
rebecca L. on BirdEye

2 years ago

09/18/2019, 13:59 PM
Horrible. I need a boot. I was in so much pain but it was denied. They rob us every month and then they rob us every time we make a claim. Disgusting pigs.
Respond to negative reviews
Kathleen C. review for Community Health Choice, Inc.
Kathleen C. on BirdEye

3 years ago

06/28/2019, 14:45 PM
Community Health Choice does not have providers for the benefits they claim to provide. My husband has been trying to get hearing aids for the past six months. He was given the run around. He was sent to different providers and the providers would tell him they are not in-network. Now Community Health Choice finally admits that they don't have a provider for hearing aids and we are being told to wait until they do have a provider. There is nothing to be done about it. Community Health Choice has wasted out time and money.
Respond to negative reviews
Barbara D. review for Community Health Choice, Inc.
Barbara D. on BirdEye

3 years ago

01/31/2019, 09:09 AM
My community health choice ID card clearly states that I only was to pay $15 for a generic prescription, and there would be no deductible. When I attempted to get one, I was told it would be $700 for the prescription, because they didn't refer to it as a generic drug, by their terminology it was a "Tier 2" drug. Makes no sense. It is clearly a generic.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.