Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Commonwealth Restaurant

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
103 reviews
|Bars|Burbank, CA 91502 United States

222 S Glenoaks Blvd, Burbank, CA 91502 United States

(818) 845-2225

http://restaurantcw.com/

Open now:6:00 am - 10:30 pm
Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Seafood Markets

4200 Alameda St

(323) 846-3884
5.0
(2) · Restaurants

15450 Fairfield Ranch Rd

(909) 393-1834
5.0
(23) · Restaurants

8335 Rosecrans Ave

(562) 272-2708
5.0
(2) · Restaurants

156 S San Gabriel Blvd

(626) 291-2233
5.0
(2) · Restaurants

15891 Foothill Blvd

(909) 356-4204
5.0
(1) · Pizza

15010 Mulberry Dr

(562) 941-0989
About

Join the commonwealth of small plates at this gem of a restaurant that is a bit off the beaten path. It’s small, with room for 12 tables, and though the plates are small too, they pack a punch. Commonwealth has garnered a reputation for its globally inspired menu and New American seafood creations, like grilled octopus and pink snapper carpaccio. Visitors note, if it looks like there isn’t seating at the tables, the retro black glass counter has room for six.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
103 reviews
582
  
413
  
36
  
20
  
12
  
Sort By:
Featured
Bumble-Brig review for Commonwealth Restaurant
Bumble-Brig on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

12/11/2019, 08:42 AM
Quaint. Came here on a Tuesday evening. Place is small and quaint so can fill up quickly. There is a small row of seats at the bar in which you can eat there as well. There was 6 of us and we were told to order...More
Bumble-Brig review for Commonwealth Restaurant
Bumble-Brig on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

12/11/2019, 05:51 AM
Quaint. Came here on a Tuesday evening. Place is small and quaint so can fill up quickly. There is a small row of seats at the bar in which you can eat there as well. There was 6 of us and we were told to order 10-15 plates as they are on the smaller/share side.. not true! Dishes are enough not to share if you do t want to. We definitely over ordered especially on the risotto . It was a nice touch in that the chef send out a little taste in a cute spoon to get the palette going. Wine menu is fine. They had a list of spirits that were unique from Whiskey to Gin to Tequila. The beet salad was good lardon salad was good too. Lobster dish was great/however you only get 3 bites of lobster for$20 . Pork belly was tender and added touch of a fried egg on top. Eggplant- way too much cheese. Shrimp dumplings- over sauced and extremely salty. Seafood risotto was fishy and scallops tasted a bit bleachy. The shrimp was cold. Mushroom risotto was ok but also salty. Overall, this place is ok. A bit pricey for the food. Service was nice the gentleman was helpful in picking a nice bottle of Malbec for the table. I like the local-ness of it this place. The ambiance was the best part of the evening.
stacyschu review for Commonwealth Restaurant
stacyschu on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

11/08/2019, 16:42 PM
My Favorite Restaurant Went back to Commonwealth again tonight and was blown away, again! Every dish, Amazing! Such a complex combination of flavors! Had the roasted cauliflower and arugula salad, hanger steak, shrimp dumplings, lamb chops, lobster bites, butterscotch pudding. Every choice was excellent. Service was great. Our main server, Taylor, was helpful and knowlegable. The other servers fill in as needed. An awesome dining experience!
Featured content
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
standardhollywood review for Commonwealth Restaurant
standardhollywood on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

09/08/2019, 14:53 PM
MY GO-TO Commonwealth is my go-to when I want an amazing meal, friendly atmosphere and great service. Unassuming on the outside but once you step inside, Commonwealth is quite the opposite. one look at the menu and you can tell this little gem demands your attention. My advice... best to let the staff guide you through the menu. They do not disappoint! Highly recommend. I am going back soon and hope to see y'all there!!
stacyschu review for Commonwealth Restaurant
stacyschu on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

07/16/2019, 01:04 AM
Wonderful food, excellent service and great drinks! A party of three ate here Saturday night. It was a delightful experience! We had great drinks, a wonderful chopped salad, great shrimp dumpling, delicious hanger steak and the night ‘s special, braziano! Every dish was amazing! Just sorry we didn’t have a bigger group , so we could have tasted more things. The restaurant is very small, but there were a few empty tables. It is pricey, but worth being extravagant, especially for a special occasion! I can’t wait to go back.
jimbeaux review for Commonwealth Restaurant
jimbeaux on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

07/10/2019, 07:31 AM
Creatively crafted small plates Commonwealth is just one street away from tourist restaurants on San Fernando, but a world away in the quality and inspiration of the food. The flavor combinations are thoughtful, sometimes surprising, but always work. The seafood is always a great choice. The staff is super friendly. It has a full bar and a small, but good, selection of wines. It's by far the best restaurant I've found in Burbank.
tourtheworld17 review for Commonwealth Restaurant
tourtheworld17 on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

03/28/2019, 14:38 PM
The best restaurant in Burbank by far for intimate dining Small in size and only open for dinner so make a reservation ahead but the food is amazing and service top notch. If you want amazing food and a memorable experience go here. This is a great date place a small group of friends. I wouldn't take children here its more of an intimate date place. Parking is street parking. Doesn't look like much from the outside but you will change your mind once your inside. They are small plates so try everything. Nice wine choices as well and again great service which is hard to find these days. This place puts love in the food.
Rose P review for Commonwealth Restaurant
Rose P on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

02/22/2019, 02:44 AM
Didn't know what to expect My daughter and son in law like to take my husband and I out of our comfort zone. so for my birthday they booked Commonwealth. My son in law told us as we sat down in the intimate candle lit room, that it was a share plate menu. He had been there so he ordered most of what we had. We started with cocktails. I had to try the 'Rose's Thorns' since my name is Rose. Delicious. Every plate that came out was just as good as the last. We started with the California Lardon Salad and Nueske Bacon Bruschetta. So good. as was all the plates. The wait staff was very attentive, friendly and explained every plate. We ended with 2 desserts, a vanilla Ice cream, maple syrup, bacon, marscapone and a creamed chocolate on a crushed raspberry and a glass of port wine that had a candle in the pudding for my birthday. Lovely end to a lovely night.
Ruth M review for Commonwealth Restaurant
Ruth M on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

02/02/2019, 17:00 PM
Yummy chic Do not be put off by the location or the uncertain parking situation--it is worth the effort to park and find a table (with reservations or else you will sit at the tiny, very well stocked bar). 3 beers on tap that include Cinq Cents! Flavors are fresh, exciting, and tastes are creative. Great service.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.