Logo White
Watch Demo

Comfort Women A New Musical

Own this business?
4.9
37 reviews
|Arts & Entertainment|New York, New York 10036

416 w 42nd street, New York, New York 10036

(212) 279-4200

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Arts & Entertainment in your area

Young Voices United Theatre
5.0
(3) · Arts & Entertainment

358 Roswell St SE

(770) 528-0988
Ticketmaster
5.0
(3) · Arts & Entertainment

1500 Poydras St

(504) 522-5555
Luna Playhouse
5.0
(3) · Arts & Entertainment

3706 San Fernando Rd

(818) 500-7200
Memphis Development Foundation
5.0
(1) · Arts & Entertainment

203 S Main St

(901) 525-7800
Orlando Entertainment
5.0
(2) · Arts & Entertainment

7620 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy

(407) 396-1998

2 people are looking at this business

Cresskill Performing Arts
5.0
(1) · Summer Camps

300 Knickerbocker Rd

(201) 390-7513

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
37 reviews
533
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
3 reviews have no rating
    Sort By:
    5 results available.
    Recommended
    Martin Baek on Facebook

    4 months ago

    08/21/2019, 07:40 AM
    This is an excellent, powerful musical about the comfort women during World War II that were forced into Imperial Japanese military brothels.
    The talented cast wonderfully tells this difficult but moving story extremely well. I had the feels watching this.
    They're showing in DTLA until Aug 25.
    Shpolyz Yudelka on Facebook

    a year ago

    08/16/2018, 01:03 AM
    🌟🌟🌟🌟Had no idea this happened, very powerful.
    Maria-Joe Ricottone on Facebook

    a year ago

    08/15/2018, 04:10 AM
    Featured content
    5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

    5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

    5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
    Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

    Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

    Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
    Vida So on Facebook

    a year ago

    08/12/2018, 02:41 AM
    Comfort Women tells the horrific and powerful tale of Korean women who were imprisoned and forced to become sex slaves for the Japanese Imperial Army. Told beautifully and fearlessly in song and dance, this musical is both moving and heartbreaking. It made me think of the true horrors these women and young girls had endured and how they were tortured and left for dead. Forgotten in history by many, this musical is a painful reminder to us all that we must be ever so constantly and consistently vigilant not to repeat the horrors and mistakes of the past. We must learn the life lessons of history and always strive for basic human dignity, respect and love for one another. I highly recommend th...  more>>
    김영진 on Facebook

    4 years ago

    11/25/2015, 02:44 AM
    Keita Nishida on Facebook

    4 years ago

    08/21/2015, 03:26 AM
    This musical is based upon a fabrication.
    Why Koreans revise history as it is convenient for themselves. We Japanese are so fed up with that. No evidence has been found that the Japanese army forcibly recruited Korean girls as sex slaves. PROVE IT if you can.Please read my Facebook!!!!
    Respond to negative reviews
    Adam Merrigan on Facebook

    4 years ago

    08/20/2015, 02:30 AM
    let's see if the Japanese revisionists and WWII Atrocities deniers can distort this masterpiece!
    Nelson Patino Jr. on Facebook

    4 years ago

    08/13/2015, 04:42 AM
    Gregory Adair on Facebook

    4 years ago

    08/10/2015, 05:33 AM
    This was an amazing production which has what it takes for Broadway!!
    I'm proud to have been a part of this since 2013!
    Footer Banner

    Get more reviews. Get more customers.

    Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.