Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Colonel's Quarters

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
283 reviews
|Hospitality|New Straitsville, OH 43766

8415 Town Hwy 241, New Straitsville, OH 43766

(740) 385-3374

https://www.hockinghillsgetaways.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(1) · Event Planning & Services

11774 Springcreek Dr

(614) 214-2160

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Photo Booth Rentals

24 Mt Carmel Rd

(740) 253-8095

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Event Planning & Services

51 N Pearl St

(614) 607-0523

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(83) · Bed & Breakfast

2133 Cambria Mill Rd

(740) 321-1493
5.0
(1) · Bed & Breakfast

815 Chestnut St

(740) 754-2231

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(12) · Bed & Breakfast

232 N 2nd Ave

(740) 992-9115
About

History Established in 1990. Founded by the late local hero Army Lt. Colonel Robert D. Gabriel, "Colonel's Quarters" started as a single humble cabin in the back woods of southeast Ohio. As time passed, it was clear that a trip back to nature was more than a fun idea. It was a much needed escape from the chaos of everyday life. The demand grew, and now with 7 cabins the original concept of the basic return to peace, quiet, and the great outdoors is still our focus! Meet the Business Owner Dereck K. Business Owner As the current owner of Colonel's Quarters, Dereck King and his family are passionate about meeting the need of the public to get outside and breath the fresh air. They also strive

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
283 reviews
5193
  
413
  
37
  
26
  
114
  
50 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
William Dunn on Facebook

3 years ago

10/30/2018, 08:03 AM
Awesome so far, the leaves are beautiful right now !!
Mandy Shaffer Caldwell on Facebook

3 years ago

10/19/2018, 07:06 AM
We loved the clean and cozy cabins. The owners were very accommodating. It was so nice to sit outside and hear nothing! Total peace and quiet!
Krystal Stanley on Facebook

3 years ago

10/14/2018, 02:36 AM
We could not have picked a better place to stay for our honeymoon! We absolutely will be staying there anytime we visit hocking hills. We stayed in whippoorwill and it was exceptionally clean, cozy, and beautiful. The hot tub was awesome, scenery was beautiful, and staff was friendly and accommodating. It was secluded in beautiful woods if you want to get away and leave all your worries behind!
Featured content
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Megan Elaine Clay on Facebook

3 years ago

10/07/2018, 06:11 AM
My husband and I went away just for the night. The cabins we usually stay in weren't offering any specials so I decided to try somewhere else. Colonel's Quarters did not disappoint! The cabin (Whippoorwill) was beautiful and so secluded. We are already planning our next Mommy and Daddy getaway!
Rhonda Hart Slark on Facebook

3 years ago

08/22/2018, 05:59 AM
Settler's Roost was the perfect cabin for a weekend getaway!!! So relaxing!
Daniel Joseph on Facebook

3 years ago

08/17/2018, 03:02 AM
***** 5 STARS!! Miller's Den was a perfect place for our 10 year wedding anniversary! Cabin was clean and had everything you need to relax and just enjoy nature. We will definitely be back!
Chris Harancher on Facebook

3 years ago

07/16/2018, 09:00 AM
If you want a beautiful remote cabin with all of the necessities and more, choose here!!!!
Dani Suttles on Facebook

3 years ago

07/16/2018, 01:39 AM
Beautiful, peaceful and perfect for a little much needed break from the world! The place was cute and I even didn't mind the buckeye decorations (I am a Michigan fan)! Already asking my hubby to bring me back in December for my birthday
Shawn Cox on Facebook

3 years ago

06/29/2018, 01:39 AM
Amazing place absolutely loved the few days we spent there. Definately will be returning. Everyone was so nice and professional. Husband and i took a walk and the neighbors are so friendly, including the puppy � recommend to evwryone!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.