Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Colonel's Quarters

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
283 reviews
|Hospitality|New Straitsville, OH 43766

8415 Town Hwy 241, New Straitsville, OH 43766

(740) 385-3374

https://www.hockinghillsgetaways.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(1) · Event Planning & Services

11774 Springcreek Dr

(614) 214-2160

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Photo Booth Rentals

24 Mt Carmel Rd

(740) 253-8095

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Event Planning & Services

51 N Pearl St

(614) 607-0523

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(83) · Bed & Breakfast

2133 Cambria Mill Rd

(740) 321-1493
5.0
(1) · Bed & Breakfast

815 Chestnut St

(740) 754-2231

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(12) · Bed & Breakfast

232 N 2nd Ave

(740) 992-9115
About

History Established in 1990. Founded by the late local hero Army Lt. Colonel Robert D. Gabriel, "Colonel's Quarters" started as a single humble cabin in the back woods of southeast Ohio. As time passed, it was clear that a trip back to nature was more than a fun idea. It was a much needed escape from the chaos of everyday life. The demand grew, and now with 7 cabins the original concept of the basic return to peace, quiet, and the great outdoors is still our focus! Meet the Business Owner Dereck K. Business Owner As the current owner of Colonel's Quarters, Dereck King and his family are passionate about meeting the need of the public to get outside and breath the fresh air. They also strive

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
283 reviews
5193
  
413
  
37
  
26
  
114
  
50 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Hillary Hooper on Facebook

2 years ago

04/08/2019, 12:37 PM
Wonderful experience! Would highly recommend to anyone wanting a nice, quiet & cozy getaway!
Dorothy Spencer on Facebook

2 years ago

04/08/2019, 02:26 AM
Very comfortable place to go and get away for a romantic weekend, or even just to have a nice time peaceful time with nature. I recommend it to anyone.
Joseph Cox on Facebook

2 years ago

03/31/2019, 12:02 PM
Complete waist of time and money. The past year has proven higher prices, less amenities, and owners that are unconcerned with cleanliness. Save yourself the trouble and go elsewhere, YOU deserve a better weekend.
Featured content
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
Kristy Cox on Facebook

2 years ago

03/30/2019, 02:10 AM
We've been been there 3 times and loved it! Our 4th time was an upsetting disaster. The cabin was disgusting and didn't appear the housekeeping had been there since the last guests. The hot tub water was cloudy and had chunks of stuff in it 🤢🤮. When we told the owners, no one was concerned enough to come over and check it out. We had the worst stay, we'll never be back. If you get in their hot tubs, be prepared to need an antibiotic shot after, and to get no help/response from them. So disappointed, we previously loved it there. The quality of the stay has decreased immensely over the past year.
Mark Alfman on Facebook

3 years ago

03/08/2019, 09:39 AM
Tromping through mud from one end to another.
Whitney Allen on Facebook

3 years ago

01/01/2019, 01:10 AM
My boyfriend and I had such a phenomenal stay here on New Year’s Eve. We stayed in The Old Moonshiner. Private and secluded, hot tub on a covered porch, one of the most comfortable beds we’ve ever slept in, and we could bring our dog, Missy! Thank you for an amazing stay. We will definitely return soon. — with Ash Allanson.
Susan Hulec on Facebook

3 years ago

12/22/2018, 04:53 AM
Loving it so far !! Amazing area
Melissa Cesa Evan on Facebook

3 years ago

12/18/2018, 00:11 AM
Best time ever! The cabins are wonderful and well equipped. The owners are very kind and generous and went above and beyond what we had hoped for on our first Hocking Hills Vacation. Hoping to be back in 2019❣❣❣❣
Tabitha McKee on Facebook

3 years ago

12/08/2018, 10:28 AM
We are staying at Cherokee Way. This place has a great happy energy. This was our dogs first vacation and we all love it. It’s a great way to let go of the stresses of home and just focus on your loved one. I highly recommend getting some of the extras. Walking in the door to rose petals and candles makes it so very special. I like that it’s all reusable and it can bring happiness to our other occasions! The wine package is so worth it! It comes with 2 keepsake wine glasses so you can remember your trip. We came to celebrate my 40th birthday. It has been the best time! We highly recommend for any occasion.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.