Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Colonel's Quarters

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
283 reviews
|Hospitality|New Straitsville, OH 43766

8415 Town Hwy 241, New Straitsville, OH 43766

(740) 385-3374

https://www.hockinghillsgetaways.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(1) · Event Planning & Services

11774 Springcreek Dr

(614) 214-2160

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Photo Booth Rentals

24 Mt Carmel Rd

(740) 253-8095

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Event Planning & Services

51 N Pearl St

(614) 607-0523

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(83) · Bed & Breakfast

2133 Cambria Mill Rd

(740) 321-1493
5.0
(1) · Bed & Breakfast

815 Chestnut St

(740) 754-2231

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(12) · Bed & Breakfast

232 N 2nd Ave

(740) 992-9115
About

History Established in 1990. Founded by the late local hero Army Lt. Colonel Robert D. Gabriel, "Colonel's Quarters" started as a single humble cabin in the back woods of southeast Ohio. As time passed, it was clear that a trip back to nature was more than a fun idea. It was a much needed escape from the chaos of everyday life. The demand grew, and now with 7 cabins the original concept of the basic return to peace, quiet, and the great outdoors is still our focus! Meet the Business Owner Dereck K. Business Owner As the current owner of Colonel's Quarters, Dereck King and his family are passionate about meeting the need of the public to get outside and breath the fresh air. They also strive

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
283 reviews
5193
  
413
  
37
  
26
  
114
  
50 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jerome Slageter on Facebook

2 years ago

07/16/2019, 04:19 AM
We stayed in Cherekee Way Cabin was a Awesome stay and we definitely be back for a longer stay also had a great time in Hocking Hills State Park also
Kendra Carter on Facebook

2 years ago

07/03/2019, 08:08 AM
Kim Elliott on Facebook

2 years ago

06/30/2019, 02:21 AM
This is a beautiful,private and very romantic place. We have been more than happy everytime we have stayed. The cabins are clean and well kept. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a getaway.
Featured content
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
Crystal Bowers on Facebook

2 years ago

06/27/2019, 01:08 AM
Amazing cabins and service. Very responsive and even humorous when we found a bat in our cabin at midnight (you're in the woods, what do you expect?). This was our second time staying in one of their cabins and can't wait to use them again.
Kayla Rumbaugh on Facebook

2 years ago

06/18/2019, 11:20 AM
I would recomend Colonel's Quarters Getaway to everyone! We had a blast on our trip. The cabins are clean and very cute plenty of space to hang out. The staff is very helpful and friendly and leave you to yourself unless they are needed which my fiance and i loved. Directions were very helpful in all my emails and messages. Love the peace and quite and the hot tube was amazing. We can not wait to come back we had so much fun
Alexandria Rae on Facebook

2 years ago

06/17/2019, 05:02 AM
Judy Cantleberry on Facebook

2 years ago

05/27/2019, 01:23 AM
We stayed May,26,2019 for our honeymoon at the moonshiners and they made it very romantic as his daughters called to create the rose petals and candle setting. The cabin is as nice as shown and it great because pet is welcome with a small fee
Kailey Harned on Facebook

2 years ago

05/26/2019, 04:39 AM
My boyfriend and I stayed at buckeye hut and had a wonderful experience! the cabin was clean and cozy, the staff was very accommodating, and the prices are fair as well.
Dillon Ringo on Facebook

2 years ago

04/11/2019, 03:37 AM
Are you looking for a place filled with excitement, adventure, and a place to spice up your romance? Then look no further than Colonel's Quarters Getaway Cabins owned by the honorable Aquino family who have served in the United States Armed Forces for generations. They will make sure that you have the best experience possible as you come to get away from the stress of everyday life. Who would you trust with your vacation experience? Someone you don't even know or someone as reputable as the Aquinos? Just do yourself a favor and give it a try!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.