Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Colonel's Quarters

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
283 reviews
|Hospitality|New Straitsville, OH 43766

8415 Town Hwy 241, New Straitsville, OH 43766

(740) 385-3374

https://www.hockinghillsgetaways.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(1) · Event Planning & Services

11774 Springcreek Dr

(614) 214-2160

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Photo Booth Rentals

24 Mt Carmel Rd

(740) 253-8095

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Event Planning & Services

51 N Pearl St

(614) 607-0523

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(83) · Bed & Breakfast

2133 Cambria Mill Rd

(740) 321-1493
5.0
(1) · Bed & Breakfast

815 Chestnut St

(740) 754-2231

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(12) · Bed & Breakfast

232 N 2nd Ave

(740) 992-9115
About

History Established in 1990. Founded by the late local hero Army Lt. Colonel Robert D. Gabriel, "Colonel's Quarters" started as a single humble cabin in the back woods of southeast Ohio. As time passed, it was clear that a trip back to nature was more than a fun idea. It was a much needed escape from the chaos of everyday life. The demand grew, and now with 7 cabins the original concept of the basic return to peace, quiet, and the great outdoors is still our focus! Meet the Business Owner Dereck K. Business Owner As the current owner of Colonel's Quarters, Dereck King and his family are passionate about meeting the need of the public to get outside and breath the fresh air. They also strive

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
283 reviews
5193
  
413
  
37
  
26
  
114
  
50 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Leslie Morin on Facebook

2 years ago

03/09/2020, 09:39 AM
Great place! I would recommend to anyone.
Shilah R Pace on Facebook

2 years ago

01/18/2020, 18:20 PM
We just stayed at Buckeye Hut and it was adorable, perfect for my husband and I, cozy, and super clean! Definitely will be back and recommend this place! The best part was our names on a personalized sign welcoming us to the cabin! Thank you!
Ally Meers on Facebook

2 years ago

12/28/2019, 15:23 PM
We adore this place! We come twice a year to get away and just relax. We enjoy the quiet and clean secluded cabins! There is so much privacy and the staff is beyond kind and helpful. Everything is so clean, the park is absolutely beautiful. We came for the first time for our anniversary and have been back many times since. This place holds dear to our heart and we’d recommend with flying colors ❤️ thank you for another amazing stay, we cannot wait till next time!
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
Dana Carter on Facebook

2 years ago

12/27/2019, 05:58 AM
We just got home from our amazing trip. I planned a trip in the Getaway cabin and everything about the cabin was perfect. Super clean, warm, and welcoming! They even had two Christmas trees up and I honestly wish we would have brought our gifts with us. I was a little hesitant after reading a few reviews, but as soon as we opened the door everything worry went away! We will definitely be back some time in the future!
Krista Moilanen McBride on Facebook

2 years ago

10/18/2019, 12:30 PM
wonderful, secluded couples cabin. Just perfect for a romantic getaway. we would highly recommend the couples massage.
Michelle Lynn on Facebook

2 years ago

10/09/2019, 10:23 AM
some of my highlights here were the Privacy, the hot tub, Hocking Hills, the great cabin.
Trent Bee on Facebook

2 years ago

09/24/2019, 08:49 AM
Refreshing and relaxing. Enjoyable from every aspect, had a great experience, and looking forward to the next one!
Kayla E Brightwell on Facebook

2 years ago

09/01/2019, 01:44 AM
My husband and I stayed in the Miller’s Den this weekend. It was amazing. Everything was truly awesome. The adorable welcome board on the door and the little book that guests have written in💜 we have decided every year to come back for Labor Day long weekend just the two of us. The cabin was so cozy and just perfect. Thank you for having such a wonderful place for everyone to enjoy💙
Sarah Wenzinger on Facebook

2 years ago

08/08/2019, 04:12 AM
We had a great stay. Very private and comfortable. We will be back!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.