Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Colonel's Quarters

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
283 reviews
|Hospitality|New Straitsville, OH 43766

8415 Town Hwy 241, New Straitsville, OH 43766

(740) 385-3374

https://www.hockinghillsgetaways.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(1) · Event Planning & Services

11774 Springcreek Dr

(614) 214-2160

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Photo Booth Rentals

24 Mt Carmel Rd

(740) 253-8095

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Event Planning & Services

51 N Pearl St

(614) 607-0523

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(83) · Bed & Breakfast

2133 Cambria Mill Rd

(740) 321-1493
5.0
(1) · Bed & Breakfast

815 Chestnut St

(740) 754-2231

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(12) · Bed & Breakfast

232 N 2nd Ave

(740) 992-9115
About

History Established in 1990. Founded by the late local hero Army Lt. Colonel Robert D. Gabriel, "Colonel's Quarters" started as a single humble cabin in the back woods of southeast Ohio. As time passed, it was clear that a trip back to nature was more than a fun idea. It was a much needed escape from the chaos of everyday life. The demand grew, and now with 7 cabins the original concept of the basic return to peace, quiet, and the great outdoors is still our focus! Meet the Business Owner Dereck K. Business Owner As the current owner of Colonel's Quarters, Dereck King and his family are passionate about meeting the need of the public to get outside and breath the fresh air. They also strive

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
283 reviews
5193
  
413
  
37
  
26
  
114
  
50 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Michelle Yoder on Facebook

a year ago

09/14/2020, 11:38 AM
No hot water, freezer smells like dead and fire place don’t work!! No response from anyone
Business Response:

We apologize, we had the maintenance man out there most of the time. The gas company had issues that weekend. Sorry for your trouble Michelle.

Josh Merrill on Facebook

a year ago

08/05/2020, 01:56 AM
This is such a nice place!!! Cabin is clean and welcoming. Amazing layout on the way in. Private yet only 20 minutes from everything you need. Will definitely be back and soon!
Business Response:

Thank you so much! ☺️ we are glad you had a great stay!

Christopher Sharrit on Facebook

a year ago

07/22/2020, 01:33 AM
Perfect honeymoon get away, please book the Cherokee way cabin, most privacy by far, and the most amazing host will make sure all your dreams come true!!! Thank you colonel quarters!!!!
Business Response:

Thank you so much!🥰

Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
Tammy Evans Hansford on Facebook

a year ago

07/19/2020, 04:23 AM
Settlers Roost was the perfect get a way for my husband and I! Very clean, amazing porch with hot tub. Didn't want to leave!! Definitely will be coming back but next time for a longer stay
Brent Evert on Facebook

a year ago

07/03/2020, 01:42 AM
Had a great time. The cabin was very nice. Can’t wait to go back
Kenyana Akkice Sales on Facebook

a year ago

06/28/2020, 01:55 AM
My husband and I stayed in the “Old moonshiner” cabin June 15th-June 18th 2020. We had an amazing time. For starters, we used the 50% off discount for medical workers and that was a blessing. The staff is also very kind and amazing. I’m a city girl. So when I read the reviews about mice? I was kind of turned off but I decided this wouldn’t ruin our yearly trip to hocking hills. The drive in was really scary because we were late and it was getting dark. The road there is awful. But that’s not a deal breaker. I just know we would never drive there in the winter. When we first arrived, I was a little disgusted with the smell of the cabin and all the mouse traps. It also wasn’t the cleanest. I would just love to think that everyone is going overboard with bleach right now due to Covid. But nah. I wasn’t about to sit around and pout for 3 days so we poured a drink and got over it quickly after wiping everything down ourselves with Lysol wipes. The bedroom is beautiful. The bed was super super comfy, I loved the French doors, and the jacuzzi tub across from the bed? Just simply amazing and super intimate. I also loved the deck. The hot tub was amazing. The kitchen is where I get all 🥴 one of the eyes on the stove didn’t work which wasn’t a big deal until I saw a huge mouse crawl through it 😭 that freaked me out! But I got over it because we’re in the woods 🤷🏾‍♀️ this was our 3rd time coming to Hocking Hills and we’ve never had a cabin with mice issues that we know of. Anywho. They need new dishes and cookware BADLY. I broke a drinking glass so my husband and I went to the local Walmart to replace the glass set and we also left two champagne glasses for the next couple to enjoy 🥰 any other cabin we’ve ever been to, the kitchen is really fully stocked from wine glasses to corkscrews. Not here. But like I said, we made the best of it. And I feel like they definitely channeled the energy of “Moonshiner” with the decor and feels of the cabin. That was super dope. I still would recommend this place to people who aren’t super picky and want a cheap getaway. The owners are super nice and got back to us ASAP when we contacted them. I would just recommend making folks feel comfortable during Covid with extra deep cleaning, new dishes, and if possible calling pest control? Idk if they can help the mice problem tho. As a future guest, I would suggest bringing your own pots and pans and also bleach and Clorox wipes. We do this everywhere we go tho. Oh and bring paper towels!
Paul Ketchem on Facebook

a year ago

06/14/2020, 07:54 AM
great cabins and beautiful scenery. would definitely come again
Christine Visnesky on Facebook

a year ago

05/24/2020, 02:56 AM
We enjoyed our stay at The Getaway House. We stay at various cabins in Hocking Hills area 2 or 3 times a year and you will not find a better deal. They are pet friendly and there was even a dog bed and bowls. It rained our entire stay unfortunately but we still had a nice time. We were entertained playing pool. The hot tub is one of the best and largest we have been in. Kroger and Walmart are less than 20 min away so you can do a grocery pick up and the kitchen is stocked with what you need to cook with. We will be back again.
Trent Hankison on Facebook

a year ago

04/06/2020, 05:06 AM
nice quiet place to be and close by. Price is outstanding too.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.