Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Colonel's Quarters

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
283 reviews
|Hospitality|New Straitsville, OH 43766

8415 Town Hwy 241, New Straitsville, OH 43766

(740) 385-3374

https://www.hockinghillsgetaways.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(1) · Event Planning & Services

11774 Springcreek Dr

(614) 214-2160
5.0
(9) · Photo Booth Rentals

24 Mt Carmel Rd

(740) 253-8095
5.0
(1) · Event Planning & Services

51 N Pearl St

(614) 607-0523

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(83) · Bed & Breakfast

2133 Cambria Mill Rd

(740) 321-1493

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Bed & Breakfast

815 Chestnut St

(740) 754-2231
5.0
(12) · Bed & Breakfast

232 N 2nd Ave

(740) 992-9115

2 people are looking at this business

About

History Established in 1990. Founded by the late local hero Army Lt. Colonel Robert D. Gabriel, "Colonel's Quarters" started as a single humble cabin in the back woods of southeast Ohio. As time passed, it was clear that a trip back to nature was more than a fun idea. It was a much needed escape from the chaos of everyday life. The demand grew, and now with 7 cabins the original concept of the basic return to peace, quiet, and the great outdoors is still our focus! Meet the Business Owner Dereck K. Business Owner As the current owner of Colonel's Quarters, Dereck King and his family are passionate about meeting the need of the public to get outside and breath the fresh air. They also strive

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
283 reviews
5193
  
413
  
37
  
26
  
114
  
50 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
James Angle review for Colonel's Quarters
James Angle on Facebook

5 years ago

08/19/2016, 06:32 AM
This is our last night here and it has been a great week! Perfect getaway, wake up in the morning and see the forest and here the birds. At night sit out on the porch or in the hot tub and listen to the crickets. It's been very peaceful and relaxing. We brought a bunch of stuff like our grilling tools and towels but didn't need any of it. Kayla and her husband have it all covered for you. They truly give you peace and quiet but make sure you have whatever you need with just a phone call. We looked into other cabins in Hocking Hills but are truly happy we chose this on and will always stay here when we want that time away! We highly recommend it and we definitely be back again more than once!
Becca Bailey review for Colonel's Quarters
Becca Bailey on Facebook

5 years ago

08/10/2016, 04:55 AM
My husband and I just returned from our stay at the Old Moonshiner and we loved every single second of it! I'm already looking up dates to come back as soon as we can. Our dogs also loved it and loved playing with the owner's dogs too! Thank you so much for providing an affordable and amazing get away! :-)
Karla Skeens-Maple review for Colonel's Quarters
Karla Skeens-Maple on Facebook

5 years ago

08/07/2016, 06:46 AM
We had such an amazing time, there were a few hiccups in the beginning that was out of everyone's hands. It got fixed quickly so we were able to stay as planned. Eagles Nest was so beautiful and relaxing. Enjoyed my morning cup of coffee on the rocking chairs, and the long lazy bath in the jacuzzi. I can't find any complaints
Featured content
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
Curt Fleegle review for Colonel's Quarters
Curt Fleegle on Facebook

5 years ago

07/11/2016, 06:01 AM
Wifi a little slow but everything else so far has been perfect
Jaclyn Otto review for Colonel's Quarters
Jaclyn Otto on Facebook

5 years ago

05/20/2016, 17:00 PM
Bethany Thompson review for Colonel's Quarters
Bethany Thompson on Facebook

6 years ago

04/12/2016, 01:00 AM
My husband and I had an amazing stay for our 5 year anniversary! Very secluded,very clean, and beautiful! Definitely exceeded our expectations and we would definitely stay again!
Kimberly Fawcett Starcher review for Colonel's Quarters
Kimberly Fawcett Starcher on Facebook

6 years ago

04/09/2016, 03:36 AM
Our stay was awesome! Place was clean and everything we needed for my birthday get away was there in the cabin. Hot tub was awesome, fireplace was beautiful as it snowed, and had a great love seat to cozy up on and watch Netflix. Two thumbs up and we were close to hiking trails and sites like Old Man Cave and Cedar Falls. The Stars were so big and they danced in the sky as we sipped champagne in the hot tub. Logan was close by to run to Walmart or grab a sandwich after hiking. Love it here in Cherokee Way cabin!!!!!
Brittney Altman review for Colonel's Quarters
Brittney Altman on Facebook

6 years ago

03/05/2016, 07:52 AM
Clean great hot tub, Cherokee way cabin was very secluded. The bed and jacizzi could be upgraded as there was a sign warning the jazuzzi keys were basically too loud to use. But overall the place was clean, I wish they had a couch instead of a small loveseat so we could have stretched out. We were happy the place was clean and we had privacy, will definitely consider staying here again when we come back in April
Amanda Nilles review for Colonel's Quarters
Amanda Nilles on Facebook

6 years ago

02/29/2016, 00:37 AM
We had an awesome stay! Hot tub was incredible, and the cabin was perfect for the two of us. We had such a great time we're headed back in a couple of months!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.