Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Colonel's Quarters

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
283 reviews
|Hospitality|New Straitsville, OH 43766

8415 Town Hwy 241, New Straitsville, OH 43766

(740) 385-3374

https://www.hockinghillsgetaways.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(1) · Event Planning & Services

11774 Springcreek Dr

(614) 214-2160
5.0
(9) · Photo Booth Rentals

24 Mt Carmel Rd

(740) 253-8095
5.0
(1) · Event Planning & Services

51 N Pearl St

(614) 607-0523

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(83) · Bed & Breakfast

2133 Cambria Mill Rd

(740) 321-1493

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Bed & Breakfast

815 Chestnut St

(740) 754-2231
5.0
(12) · Bed & Breakfast

232 N 2nd Ave

(740) 992-9115

1 person is looking at this business

About

History Established in 1990. Founded by the late local hero Army Lt. Colonel Robert D. Gabriel, "Colonel's Quarters" started as a single humble cabin in the back woods of southeast Ohio. As time passed, it was clear that a trip back to nature was more than a fun idea. It was a much needed escape from the chaos of everyday life. The demand grew, and now with 7 cabins the original concept of the basic return to peace, quiet, and the great outdoors is still our focus! Meet the Business Owner Dereck K. Business Owner As the current owner of Colonel's Quarters, Dereck King and his family are passionate about meeting the need of the public to get outside and breath the fresh air. They also strive

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
283 reviews
5193
  
413
  
37
  
26
  
114
  
50 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Katlin Nicole review for Colonel's Quarters
Katlin Nicole on Facebook

5 years ago

01/16/2017, 05:48 AM
Sarah Hammonds-Stone review for Colonel's Quarters
Sarah Hammonds-Stone on Facebook

5 years ago

12/31/2016, 03:03 AM
Awesome place! We couldn't be more pleased with cabin and scenery. The staff went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed. We're planning our next trip in the summer already:)
Mike Stone review for Colonel's Quarters
Mike Stone on Facebook

5 years ago

12/30/2016, 03:47 AM
Awesome place to get away too. The owners/staff were great also.
Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
Heaven Vojvodich review for Colonel's Quarters
Heaven Vojvodich on Facebook

5 years ago

12/21/2016, 06:57 AM
Because life happens each day, my reservations for the Settlers Roost cabin had to be cancelled. Dereck and Kayla were so understanding and worked with me during the cancellation process . As they helped me during these holidays I hope anyone seeing this also realizes Hey!! Settlers Roost is available!! Book it today!! Call Colonels Quarters 740-385-3374
Alexandria Faddis-Chilson review for Colonel's Quarters
Alexandria Faddis-Chilson on Facebook

5 years ago

11/08/2016, 04:32 AM
Spent two nights in The Old Moonshiner Cabin. Perfect quick getaway!
Megan Sheets review for Colonel's Quarters
Megan Sheets on Facebook

5 years ago

10/21/2016, 01:58 AM
We just got back from a two night stay in the newly built Whippoorwill cabin. It was PERFECT for our three year anniversary getaway! We loved the peacefulness of the back deck, the hot tub, and the extra amenities to ensure we were taken care of. We will recommend to friends and definitely be back. Thank you, Dereck and Kayla! (PS- Your dog is super cute!)
Josie Oliver review for Colonel's Quarters
Josie Oliver on Facebook

5 years ago

09/23/2016, 02:11 AM
The Cherokee way cabin was so cute so clean & we enjoyed our time here very much :) definitely somewhere I would come back to next year!
Olivia McKay review for Colonel's Quarters
Olivia McKay on Facebook

5 years ago

09/11/2016, 01:08 AM
My boyfriend has booked us a weekend away for my birthday! We absolutely loved our stay!! Clean, charming and secluded. Even our pups had a blast! Very romantic setup and the scenery is gorgeous. We plan to return! Only downfall is that we wanted to see the hocking hills area and it was a little further than we had expected. Otherwise, fantastic!!!
Kathy Bergey review for Colonel's Quarters
Kathy Bergey on Facebook

5 years ago

09/07/2016, 17:00 PM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.