BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

coffey bros. moving

4.9
766 reviews
(Movers)
 3236 N Pulaski Rd, Chicago, IL 60641US

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(773) 628-7798

Write a review

5on Google, Jun 29, 2017
We booked Coffey Bros based on their yelp reviews. Compared with other movers we have used their process in booking the move was much more detailed- there is a contract, they had me outline where they would park on the day-of and gave suggestions on obtaining parking signs, and were very up front with all of their guidelines and processes. As an FYI, if you are hoping to have cars cleared so there is room on the street for the moving truck, our alderman's office said they won't issue police-enforceable signs (the alderman for our new place did, in contrast). I was glad I went in person to both alderman offices to check and get signs- it gave us more peace of mind that we'd have someplace for them to park the truck.
On the day of the move, we had Mario and his team and they were very friendly, professional and organized. We were given a window from 2-4pm for the move to start and on the phone a rep from Coffey explained how they would be sooner if the move before ours went quickly. Unfortunately that was not our luck and we weren't able to start until after 3:30 but it was still within the window and nice that he had told us how it works and what to expect. Importantly, we were incentivized to write reviews but I'm the kind of person who still would write my honest opinions. I would recommend this company based on the experience
more »
5on Google, Jun 29, 2017
Fantastic experience. Not a single negative thing to say. Javier & Ivan went far above and beyond to help with our office move. We would absolutely recommend them. more »
5on Google, Jun 29, 2017
Very quick and pleasant moving experience more »
5on Google, Jun 29, 2017
Really good guys! work hard. Doing really good jobs. I will call them and recommend my friends for sure! more »
5on Google, Jun 29, 2017
Jose, Mark, and Daniel did a great job. Prompt and hard working. more »
5on Google, Jun 26, 2017
Great service. On time. Very professional. Julio and Arturo did a great job. They worked very hard and fast. more »
5on Google, Jun 26, 2017
Jose, Angel, and Victor showed up on time with all the right packing and moving equipment. They were very professional and courteous and followed instructions when I described where to put boxes and furniture. They worked very diligently all the way through lunch and were extremely helpful. They did not damage my items and we're very careful about putting blankets and wrap on everything. I'm thrilled with my experience! more »
5on Google, Jun 26, 2017
My movers were Jose G and David H. They were punctual, professional, and fast. Great guys and great company. Highly recommend. more »
5on Google, Jun 26, 2017
Awesome movers! Javier and Ivan were great- super quick, friendly, and helpful! Would definitely recommend. more »
5on Google, Jun 26, 2017
OMG Aturo and Jose G is probably the best people you can find 👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽 more »
5on Google, Jun 26, 2017
Jose G and David H made my move great! They did a fantastic job, are very professional and polite. Our move took much longer than we thought and they were very nice about it and stayed for the extra hours without any problem. I had a wonderful experience and would highly recommend them and Coffey Brothers moving to anyone. You'll be very happy. more »
5on Google, Jun 24, 2017
We could not have asked for a better moving experience with Coffey Bros. José Garro and David H. were unbelievably fast and extremely careful with all of our stuff, not to mention pleasant to work with. I generally dread moving day, but Coffey Bros will be my go to moving company every single time from now on! Use these guys, you won't regret it! more »
1on Google, Jun 24, 2017
Worst company ever. more »
5on Google, Jun 24, 2017
Awesome. In one word. Javier J and Ivan were pleasant, professional and extremely helpful. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend highly and use again. Extremely fair pricing for the service. Loaded a POD with care and professionalism. more »
5on Google, Jun 24, 2017
Julio, Jose, and Victor showed up on time and worked hard for 5.5 hours. This is our second time using them.
We definitely recommend. There was no damage to anything and the best part is that th
ey were kind and courteous and very respectful. more »
5on Google, Jun 24, 2017
These guys were great! The team was on time, professional, careful, and did a wonderful job. Definitely a happy customer here! more »
5on Google, Jun 24, 2017
Great moving experience! Luis and Marcos were very professional and took great care of my furniture!!! more »
1on Google, Jun 21, 2017
I had one item to move, a large armoire, from the first floor of my parents home to the 2nd floor of my home. That piece has been taking up space at my 1st floor entry now, instead of in my 2nd floor bedroom, as the 2-man crew couldn't handle it on the stairs. They tried to get a 3rd man out but no one was free. Eventually they gave up and left. I've been reaching out to Coffey for just over a week (its always me trying to get in touch with our rep) to get this resolved. What i did eventually receive was a quote for a new move with a 4-man crew. They set it to a 1-hr minimum charge, but with the second time costs for another travel fee and insurance, I would be all in for more than double the original quote. Not acceptable to me as I consider the move incomplete, which is the only basis for the 1-star rating.
Pros:
1. I called on a Tuesday afternoon and they were able to squeeze me in for a Friday morning move.
2. They were on time.
3. My parents and wife tell me the crew were polite.
4. They have multiple insurance options - the industry typical $0.30/lb; a flat fee of $50 for $10,000 coverage offered by Coffey; or buy your own coverage through a 3rd party. Because you have options, insurance cost is not on the initial estimate!
Cons:
1. Only one item to move and job incomplete! Otherwise, had the potential to be at least a 3 star review, maybe higher.
2. The crew did not have any belts or straps for support. Everything was free hand. Granted, I only had 1 item. Not sure what they do for larger moves, but I'm confident that if they had shoulder straps the stairs would have been a breeze.
2. i got hit with an additional $40 charge for a full box of plastic wrap...yeah, as if the entire box was used to wrap my one item :/
more »
5on Google, Jun 21, 2017
It was a good move to hire this company for my move.
They are able to provide you with a Certificate of Insurance if your building requires it.
The guy who helped me set up the move was ve
ry very helpful. & the movers here very professional. more »
5on Google, Jun 12, 2017
Alex and Wyatt did a great just getting us moved efficiently in/out. I would highly recommend Coffey Bros. if you're moving in the Chicago area. more »
5on Google, Jun 11, 2017
Today I used Coffey Bros movers. They showed up on time, and we're very efficient and professional while they moved my items. Marcos, Luis B and Carlos were fast, and I felt very secure in using them. I had never used movers before, and they made me feel like I made a good decision. more »
5on Google, Jun 07, 2017
Excellent job! They were efficient and very careful with my items. Would highly recommend their services! more »
5on Google, Jun 05, 2017
Our movers Rock, Tony and Simon did an amazing job. They arrived right on time, moved everything quickly and took great care of fragile/oversize items. more »
5on Google, Jun 05, 2017
Thank you, Rick and Marco! more »
5on Google, Jun 05, 2017
As a repeat customer, Coffey Bros delivered quality service and efficiency. Wyatt and Carlos we're very professional, friendly and went above and beyond to make sure our property was safely transported and set up in our new unit. We debated using movers for our same-building move, but we're so glad we made the choice to work with Coffey Bros again! more »
Page 3 of 31
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
3236 N Pulaski Rd, Chicago, IL 60641
Movers
Today 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
Specialties
Welcome to Coffey Bros. Moving. Are you looking for professional moving services in Chicago? Coffey Bros. Moving is an affordable and reliable moving company specializing in both residential moving and commercial moving. We offer a variety of services including full or partial packing and moving services, labor to load and/or unload your truck or move furniture within your home, furniture delivery services, or any odd job. We are a local Chicago moving company located in the heart of Chicago, and service the entire state of Illinois. Our movers are professionally trained and experienced movers and packers. We provide free estimates, services 7 days a week, affordable pricing, and the best customer service in the city. Some might say that we are the best movers in the business. Call us today for your free estimate.
History
Established in 2006.
Coffey Bros. Moving was formed in Chicago by two hard-working brothers who were looking to break free from the corporate world and become entrepreneurs of their own. They began working together and excelled in many trades. However, they quickly developed a niche for moving. Within a year, they earned a reputation as professional, honest, reliable and affordable movers. And what started out as a 2 man moving labor service, turned quickly into a full-service licensed and insured moving company with over 50 employees!
Meet the Business Owner
Kenneth C.
Business Owner
Hello my name is Ken and I am the owner of Coffey Bros. Moving. I have become a distinguished professional in the small business community in Chicago and love to network with others. I don't want to bore you with any fancy talk about dreams and visions, so I am just going to be real and tell you a little about myself. I am a family man and an honest hard-working citizen. I am a health fanatic, I eat super healthy, and work-out 5 days a week. I love sports and I am lefty, so I am very athletic ;) I play flag football, softball, and soccer social leagues in Chicago. Please call me to chat about your move, or stop by our office at any time for a cup of coffee. If you are reading this and mention "Ken Spartan Race" on your estimate form, I will give you an immediate $20 discount off your move! :)
more »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  748
4  6
3  3
2  
1  8
1 reviews with no rating
4.9
766 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence