Logo White
Watch Demo

Coffey Bros. Moving

Own this business?
4.8
1329 reviews
|Transportation Services|Chicago, IL 60641

3236 N Pulaski Rd, Chicago, IL 60641

(773) 628-7798

Open now:8:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Transportation Services in your area

Freight-Base Services Inc
5.0
(1) · Movers

605 Country Club Dr # M

(630) 766-7000

2 people are looking at this business

Miken Cartage
5.0
(7) · Movers

9600 47th St

(708) 387-0070
Skipworth Moving Systems
5.0
(2) · Transportation Services

600 Kingsland Dr

(630) 761-0408

2 people are looking at this business

La Grou Motor Service
5.0
(2) · Transportation Services

3514 S Kostner Ave

(773) 890-3401
U S Freightways Inc
5.0
(1) · Movers

3951 Rutgers Ln

(847) 239-5820
Pathway Logistics Group
5.0
(2) · Transportation Services

3424 Mound Rd

(815) 725-5151

2 people are looking at this business

About

Welcome to Coffey Bros. Moving. Are you looking for professional moving services in Chicago? Coffey Bros. Moving is an affordable and reliable moving company specializing in both residential moving and commercial moving. We offer a variety of services including full or partial packing and moving services, labor to load and/or unload your truck or move furniture within your home, furniture delivery services, or any odd job. We are a local Chicago moving company located in the heart of Chicago, and service the entire state of Illinois. Our movers are professionally trained and experienced movers and packers. We provide free estimates, services 7 days a week, affordable pricing, and the best cu

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
1,329 reviews
51,223
  
423
  
310
  
26
  
152
  
15 reviews have no rating
  • 1187 Reviews4.8Google
  • 132 Reviews4.7Facebook
  • 7 Reviews2.3BBB
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Karmin D on BBB

a month ago

01/15/2020, 09:25 AM
Before you read this review I encourage you to take a look at my other reviews and you will notice that I rarely ever leave a negative review. If I do it's because IT WAS BAD. It wasn't easy for me to write this review because once upon a time the owners (Ken Coffey and Tina Coffey) were considered good "friends" of mine. I own a business myself and on several occasions have helped Ken Coffey by offering my marketing services at no charge. Services from exposure at high profile events, online exposure, reputation management on "how to handle customer complaints" and more. Furthermore I've referred between $50k-$75k in moving services, if not more. I stopped keeping track after their worker Dallas was told to keep track. I have emails to prove it because most of the estimates sent to my clients were sent in my name as "Karmin's Clients". Ken Coffey was very aware of my ongoing referrals so when it came time for me to relocate my home. Ken and I agreed that he would provide me with moving services at no charge to compensate for all the business I had sent him. On March 31, 2019, I hired Coffey Bros. Moving to relocate several of my belongings. One of the inventory items intended for relocation that day was a beautifully over-sized couch that I purchased from ****** Furniture. Unfortunately, the movers were unable to fit the couch through any of the entry points/locations, so Coffey Bros. Moving agreed to keep the couch at one of their storage facilities until I was ready to move to my new home. At the beginning of October 2019, I contacted Coffey Bros. Moving to schedule moving services to my new home. At this time, I also requested for my couch to be removed from storage and delivered to my new home per the arrangement that was made in March. Instead, I was told that they were unable to locate the couch. I was also told that they had no memory of ever storing it. I've attached the bill of lading showing they took my couch to be stored. Finally, I was told that Coffey Bros. Moving had multiple storage facilities and were not aware of which facility was storing the couch. After making several attempts to the owner Ken Coffey to try and figure out what happened to my couch he NEVER called me back. I had to reach out to his wife Tina Coffey on ******** to get answers. She also was not helpful. She was one week away from having a baby so I really didn't want to have her deal with this issue and get her upset being prego and all. She basically told me that she looked for my couch but couldn't find it, accused me of planning my move with her husband behind her back and then said she thinks the movers may have "dumped" my $5000 couch. WHAT??? Who freakin says that??? I've attached a screenshot of our conversation on here ***************************************************. My couch is still missing. I filed a police report and am working with an attorney to make them pay (1) for my couch (2) for treating me like crap. p.s. when i called asking for the 3 workers that moved me I was told that all 3 were no longer employed at Coffey Brothers Moving. REALLY STUPID "BUSINESS PEOPLE"
Respond to negative reviews
Roseanne Stansbury on Facebook

3 months ago

12/10/2019, 01:30 AM
Just got finished with my move... from the moment I requested a quote with Chris, to now when the amazing Angel, David and Nestor left, I have been treated with the utmost professionalism. I would not hesitate to recommend Coffey Bros!!! AMAZING job!!! ❤️❤️
Thea R on BBB

4 months ago

10/21/2019, 01:56 AM
DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY OR TIME!! I have so many complaints from just one move! On top of that, when I tried to connect with the claims department or a manager I was told I'd get a response in 48 hours... It's been almost 2 weeks. There's not enough space in this review to even cover half of the problems so I'll keep it short. Ken took our reservation and royally messed everything up. He wrote down the wrong address, the wrong start time and the wrong items we were moving. He also asked no questions and conveniently forgot to mention fees for moving "special items" like TV's. Then on the day of the move we get a call at 7am that the movers are coming despite us calling during the week to fix our reservation time since Ken messed it up. The movers said "our mistakes see you at 2pm." 2pm comes and there are no movers. Our time slot was between 2pm and 3pm we didn't receive a call or anything to inform us what was going on, called the office multiple times and still have never received a follow up and finally we reached the mover who called us in the morning. It's 3:30 and he says the movers will be there soon. Come 4:30 and the movers arrive but the truck is filled with miscellaneous boxes, bags and someone else's mattress. Plus there's not enough tie downs for all of my items. Because of this, a move that took my unskilled family 2 hours, took the movers 3 hours to just pack up a truck. On top of that, my large items like my desks were left in the unit. I was told I could pay the workers to come back on Sunday if I wanted. I said no. We get to my apartment and there is zero reasoning with where items are set. The movers just placed them in the middle of the room. I told them not to bother organizing the boxes since it was late but I'd have thought they'd atleast stack the items against the walls so that I could walk through my home. At my apartment I also had to move my own items. The movers had come from a previous "19 hour job" they told me and I could tell they were tired so I had to carry stuff in myself just to get everything done! Finalizing the paperwork and paying at the end took another 30minutes atleast and it was well after 9pm when they left. On top off all of this, management has never returned our calls, my email or even acknowledged the fact that this move was less than satisfactory. Tdlr: this company is garbage, they have poor management, poor organizational skills, overwork the movers and have no desire to follow up or ensure your move goes well. They will not prep the truck for your move and you'll get lucky if they even have enough space for all your items. Save yourself some money and find any other company to do this or better yet, ask your friends since they'll do a hell of a better job.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Angela Nelson on Facebook

7 months ago

08/01/2019, 11:17 AM
We had excellent move! They made a stressful day more smoother than expected. The team we had work great together.
Rose D on BBB

7 months ago

08/01/2019, 10:28 AM
While I expect non-refundable deposit language to ensure customers don't back out at the last minute, we feel Coffey Bros did a bait and switch. I sent them the vendor requirements for the certificate of insurance needed to accept this job. Without any comment that they would not be able to meet our insurance requirements, they said sure no problem and told me I had to place a deposit to reserve my time slot. 5 days later they said we would have to get other movers because they couldn't meet our insurance requirements. After the job was completed by another company, I emailed Mike asking for the status of the refund. He refused to respond back. We called back today (4 days after job) and they said the refund was still non-refundable, even if it was their fault and we should've been told that up front. Bad Faith practice.
Business Response:

This claim was settled and the customer was refunded through merchant services.

Jamie Duffy on Facebook

7 months ago

07/23/2019, 04:49 AM
Ken Wagner on Facebook

8 months ago

07/02/2019, 16:58 PM
Had to move from apartment after being there 15 years. They not only moved what I wanted to keep but helped dispose of many bags and boxes of years of collected junk and crap. Tyrone F, Pablo D and Manny V were great! They even fix a broken desk leg that has been broken for 15 years!!! Now that is customer service! Made the moving nightmare not a nightmare at all!
Giuseppe Principe on Facebook

8 months ago

06/24/2019, 06:34 AM
Very unprofessional and rude.
Kelsey Verde on Facebook

a year ago

03/24/2019, 20:14 PM
FYI on Ashland and Irving Park
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.