Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Clip N Tails

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.6
40 reviews
|Pet Boarding|Houston, TX 77449 United States

1831 N Mason Rd, Houston, TX 77449 United States

(281) 347-2888

http://www.katydogcamp.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
4.9
(34) · Consumer Services

4088 Teas Nursery Rd

(936) 441-2176
4.9
(559) · Pet Boarding

2550 West Bellfort

(936) 249-2002
4.9
(98) · Pet Boarding

27227 Hwy Blvd

(281) 391-7387
4.9
(431) · Pet Services

24250 Kingsland Blvd

(936) 213-5080
4.9
(385) · Pet Boarding

13010 Wortham Center Drive

(281) 640-0051
4.9
(157) · Pet Services

8320 Copper Creek

(346) 245-5531
About

Full time professional dog grooming

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.6
40 reviews
512
  
45
  
30
  
21
  
121
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Gary Sharp review for Clip N Tails
Gary Sharp on Facebook

4 years ago

04/07/2018, 10:20 AM
Respond to negative reviews
Gary Sharp review for Clip N Tails
Gary Sharp on Facebook

4 years ago

04/07/2018, 04:14 AM
If you could put a -10 I would. This was a very tough day for me thanks to this groomer and our establishment. Three days before I had this grooming appointment for my Husky, this man who apparently owns this grooming company told me his computer was down so he took down all the my information including my name and phone number. So you will obviously see that he could have easily called me to cancel. But no he waited till my appointment and told me he could not do the appointment because his computer was down. Of course I was highly upset because I changed plans throughout the day for this. I took my dog back to car. Then I went back in and told him as a customer That is awful and not how you treat a customer. Did I raise my voice yes. Did I curse at him like he told the Police no. This man proceeded to take his jacket off and throw it to the ground and act like he wanted to fight me. At one point I thought he was going to come through that door at me. But no he didn't as I was in shock over this and froze but then he pulled a gun on me. I am a 24 year Veteran and served my last 10 years as a Military Police. So I know what I saw and observed. It was a 9mm handgun black. It was pointed at me through the small window cutout with his finger in trigger guard. Because it was not raised to my head level the Police will not do anything except file the charge as aggravated assault which I plan on suing him to stop his practice as a groomer. Whew!!!! What a day. PEOPLE STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE!!! The Police did tell this man that he escalated it to high and the customer has every right to be upset even though he can refuse service to any customer. This place is on North Mason rd in Katy TX two doors down from the MUD or water bill place.
Gary Sharp review for Clip N Tails
Gary Sharp on Facebook

4 years ago

04/07/2018, 01:13 AM
If you could put a -10 I would. This was a very tough day for me thanks to this groomer and our establishment. Three days before I had this grooming appointment for my Husky, this man who apparently owns this grooming company told me his computer was down so he took down all the my information including my name and phone number. So you will obviously see that he could have easily called me to cancel. But no he waited till my appointment and told me he could not do the appointment because his computer was down. Of course I was highly upset because I changed plans throughout the day for this. I took my dog back to car. Then I went back in and told him as a customer That is awful and not how you treat a customer. Did I raise my voice yes. Did I curse at him like he told the Police no. This man proceeded to take his jacket off and throw it to the ground and act like he wanted to fight me. At one point I thought he was going to come through that door at me. But no he didn't as I was in shock over this and froze but then he pulled a gun on me. I am a 24 year Veteran and served my last 10 years as a Military Police. So I know what I saw and observed. It was a 9mm handgun black. It was pointed at me through the small window cutout with his finger in trigger guard. Because it was not raised to my head level the Police will not do anything except file the charge as aggravated assault which I plan on suing him to stop his practice as a groomer. Whew!!!! What a day. PEOPLE STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE!!! The Police did tell this man that he escalated it to high and the customer has every right to be upset even though he can refuse service to any customer. This place is on North Mason rd in Katy TX two doors down from the MUD or water bill place.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Michelle Arcand Vancura review for Clip N Tails
Michelle Arcand Vancura on Facebook

5 years ago

08/16/2017, 06:43 AM
It was the third time I took my Westie mix here to be groomed. The first two times were fine. When I took her in this time I specifically told them NOT to shave her. When I picked her up, her back was completely shaved and the hair on her legs and bottom half were left uncut. It's the type of cut you might give a schnauzer. She looked ridiculous! The guy there told me a girl there gave her a new kind of Westie cut and if I didn't like it, well, it would grow back. Seriously???!!! My poor dog came home and immediately hid under the bed. The vet told us not to let her stay in the sun since now her skin could burn. I will NEVER go back to this groomer again!!
Business Response:

I fired the Groomer immediately after this, I am more than sorry about this and understand your Frustration I hope everything with your dog is fine and once again I am very sorry

Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.